My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Sri H. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2011
Romantic Hotel in secluded location

Luxury and well kept rooms
7.3
If you are looking for a quiet place for relaxing or holiday, then this hotel is recommended. It's secluded location makes it feel very private and relaxed. Far from noisy and crowded area. However, that also makes it far from the airport and from Patong (the populer area in Phuket). It is 43km from the Airport and will cost you about 1500THB (about 50 USD) by taxi. The hotel is a little dated but quite well kept. It is older than the photos presented in Agoda website (the photos surely been re-touched) Breakfast is good and room is very spacious. The staff quite friendly but not very reliable to keep their words. Night before our check-out date, they agreed to box our breakfast because we're going to leave by 05:00 in the morning to the airport. But nobody seem to know about this arrangement when we asked it in the morning.
Roberto M. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Old charm in the best location.

location and staff's friendliness
10
Enjoyed the location of the hotel.Our room is big with enormous veranda overlooking the beach.The hotel is far from the airport but the journey is worth it.If you don't like going to Phuket town shopping, there are shops around and plenty of local restaurant along the beach.If you like Italian food there is an Italian restaurant at the back of the hotel.
Indra C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
Nice hotel

Lovely staff, great views, quiet and peaceful good breakfast
9.3
We booked a suite but requested 2 beds as I was travelling with my daughter. I received an email the morning I was due to book in to say this was not possible. This couldn't be changed the first night so we spent a night sharing a bed in a suite with a terribly noisy air conditioner 178 stairs uphill from the pool. The next night we changed to 2 single rooms so much nicer and only 49 steps from the pool. I would stay again but not book a suite. I would make sure I requested a room on the lower level as the lift only goes to the 6th floor. Be careful when booking the type of room as it was quite a challenge to change the room. Watch the beach it has a rip I watched a number of people bought in by the life guards.
Indra C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
best stay

superb hotel, location, beach, food and staff
9.3
the royal phuket yacht club is located in a very secluded area of phuket, ideal for those looking for a green environment, peace, privacy and the most refined services a hotel can possibly offer. the beach is simply superb. with a tasteful classic and woody decoration as in a yacht, its rooms have the largest terraces i have seen, to accommodate your own chef for a private dining experience. it has a 5-seater sofa set and long chairs for a good sun tan in the absolute privacy and comfort of a home. try out its spa too... i loved it and shall definitely come back with my family.
Indra C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
Excellent hotel at an excellent place

clean and large room,excellent food, friendly and courteous staff
9.3
definately recommend this hotel to anyone and we would almost certainly stay here again although only by booking through agoda as the hotel rates are far too expensive. the hotel is situated right on the beach with loungers and towels etc provided free by the hotel. the food in the hotel was very good,nice breakfast and lunch was very tasty and good value. we tended to dine out on an evening with many fine restaurants within easy reach if you want a nice quiet ralaxing holiday then this is the place,if you require a bustling nightlife then choose patong or kata beaches
Abeer S. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2011
great rooms with great service

hotel balcony
8
It was rainy for the first three days, but we really enjoued our stay. We stayed at the delox sea view room with balcony and it was great view.the staffwas really frindly. the food was good. Not too crazy about the beach area too closeto the road andhave gogsrunnig around the chairs, but the pool area is nice and come and relaxing. it is a bit far from patong beach, but with a taxi you can still reach it within an hour. Hotel resturant androom service are good. the hotel lobby has a nice view of the sea, so ob rainy days, we played cards and enjoyed some drinks.
Jennita P. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
this place is the best

beach food rooms privacy
10
the royal phuket is the best place to stay,location about 30 mins from patong ,the beach fantastic ,will be going back again and again..love it
Vamsi M. Families with young children India, August 30, 2011
Great location overlooking a bay, balcony in room

every room, restaurant has a great view of the bay
8
- rooms are spacious with a great balcony (bigger than the room) - lovely restauarant, good breakfast spread, great view of the bay - lovely beach right next to the hotel, not crowded, small lagoon as well - the location is at the southern most top of the island. Be prepared to travel a long distance to Patong, etc and pay for the taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Hotel is at the southern tip of the island. Very far from the airport and the main city centre. Be prepared to shell out money for the taxis (to and fro)
John S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Rustic hotel with very pleasant staff.

Nice open breakfast area.
8.3
nice hotel with a lot of history. the manager introduced himself upon arrival and gave some information about the hotel. we were upgraded to a suite room which was nice with a very large balcony overlooking nai harn beach. unofrtunately the weather wasn't to good when we were there so that spoiled things a little bit, but the beach area is ideal for young children. the hotel and beach is a little out of the way from anything else so transport is essential but that wasn't a problem.
Patrick M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Quality gone down

ok view
5.3
We used to go there quite often but now it has gotten really tired - there was a nail sticking out of the bed so i ripped my calf on it. The Staff seemed to be always angry in the restaurant, the spa, the cleaners...Food in the restaurant not very good and very expensive. Ordered a car in advance to the airport one night before we leave but on the next morning there was no car to be seen, almost missed our flight...
Restaurant Tip: Go to the restaurants in Rawai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05