Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Kaushal W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 16, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

Hotel view and location
9.7
This is a nice hotel with a great view. Rooms are very spacious and have very large balcony to relax. Beautifully design. I had a problem with my room door and I was not able to lock it. Also, first day wifi was not working but those were not big issues. Food was nice and staff is friendly. Great spa treatments
Hotel Feature Tip: This is place to relax. Highly recommend for couples.
Nunzio D. Couples Italy, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Quiet Place ideal for romantic weekend or stay.
8.3
The Hotel was very nice and very quiet. The facilities are all above standard and the Beach is very close with fine water. Location is superb if you look for privacy and romantic stay.
Jorge G. Families with young children Spain, August 14, 2011
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

Loads of stairs, inconsistent room service
6.7
Pleasant enough but closer to a 3 star than a 5 star they advertise. Dated rooms with paint coming off. The hotel location is the best part and the NaiHarn beach is very nice. However expect to walk for 10 minutes from the pool to the beach. Also there are lots of stairs
Restaurant Tip: Walk a few hundred meters from the hotel and you have many local restaurants with good seafood at much better prices than the hotel. Our favorite was NaiHarn Seafood. Expect to pay around 700 to 1000 for 3 big Tiger Prawns... Aroy Aroy
Peta M. Groups Australia, August 10, 2011
Nice hotel a bit out of the way

Lovely staff, great views, quiet and peaceful good breakfast
7
We booked a suite but requested 2 beds as I was travelling with my daughter. I received an email the morning I was due to book in to say this was not possible. This couldn't be changed the first night so we spent a night sharing a bed in a suite with a terribly noisy air conditioner 178 stairs uphill from the pool. The next night we changed to 2 single rooms so much nicer and only 49 steps from the pool. I would stay again but not book a suite. I would make sure I requested a room on the lower level as the lift only goes to the 6th floor. Be careful when booking the type of room as it was quite a challenge to change the room. Watch the beach it has a rip I watched a number of people bought in by the life guards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The big Buddha is well worth a visit you can purchase a marble tile to be used in the building for 300 baht.
Cyril S. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Lovely View

Great View from your room
7.3
this resort hotel was a nice place to stay and breakfast was ok. but the place is getting rather tired and some rooms are looking the worse for wear and tear. old furniture and fittings even if they are in wood. staff were ok but prices in the restaurants are expensive.the restaurant just immediately outside the hotel is the best value for money and its safe to eat there.
Restaurant Tip: The Restaurant just on the outside of the resort is the best value for money
Vien N. Solo travelers France, August 6, 2011
best stay in phuket in the past 15 years

superb hotel, location, beach, food and staff
10
the royal phuket yacht club is located in a very secluded area of phuket, ideal for those looking for a green environment, peace, privacy and the most refined services a hotel can possibly offer. the beach is simply superb. with a tasteful classic and woody decoration as in a yacht, its rooms have the largest terraces i have seen, to accommodate your own chef for a private dining experience. it has a 5-seater sofa set and long chairs for a good sun tan in the absolute privacy and comfort of a home. try out its spa too... i loved it and shall definitely come back with my family.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
great hotel with great room and view

clean and large room,excellent food, friendly and courteous staff
9.7
definately recommend this hotel to anyone and we would almost certainly stay here again although only by booking through agoda as the hotel rates are far too expensive. the hotel is situated right on the beach with loungers and towels etc provided free by the hotel. the food in the hotel was very good,nice breakfast and lunch was very tasty and good value. we tended to dine out on an evening with many fine restaurants within easy reach if you want a nice quiet ralaxing holiday then this is the place,if you require a bustling nightlife then choose patong or kata beaches
David B. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2011
Quiet get away for a couple

big breakfast after lovely sleep is great with the view and open space
9.7
Stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer. My fiance and I relaxed and felt very comfortable at the hotel. We both got massages in the spa and the service there was great. (Tip the masseuse after if it is great for u.) Breakfast was always satisfying with attentive service and endless coffee, etc. if wanted. Dinner can be lovely, too, but two night we went out and down the street to a well-lit local restaurant for some variety and walking. The beach is there, but the pool at the hotel is great for lounging and cooling off. I hope we can go again.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance are several restaurants. Also, there're some beach restaurants, but they seemed pricy -- no need for us as we had the hotel if we wanted.
Mansi S. Couples India, August 2, 2011
Excellent hotel at an excellent place

Privacy, cleanliness, prompt service, location and they understand english
10
one of the best hotel at one of the best place in phuket. you have to stay here to know how beautiful this place is. its away from the madding crowd of patong. peace and tranquility is waht you want then this place is for you
Hotel Feature Tip: please beware of the hotel swimming pool if u dont know how to swim like me, its dangerous. i almost drowned. its a small pool and inorder to get diving depth the pool floor suddenly deepens down and it has a slippery floor, so u almost get sucked into the depth.
Joel S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2011
Best Value 5 Star Hotel you will ever come across

Very Friendly and outgoiung staff - Views are incredible - Breakfast is great - Spa is superb - Rooms are big with big balconies
10
i would have to say that out of all the hotels i have ever stayed at this would have to be the best by far. i didnt expect much as for a 5 star hotel it was cheap however it blew me away and would definately stay there again! the staff at this hotel are some of the friendliest, outgoing and most professional people you will come across.
Restaurant Tip: Just down the road there is a Italian restaurant called "M.M's Pizza". This is run by an italian woman who now resides in Phuket. If you want to get around without the hassle of a taxi hire a scooter. These will cost you anywhere between 200-300 baht per day from any shop along the beachfront.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06