or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Nicola E. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel, just a little quiet

The Views
8.3
Myself andf my boyfriend had a lovely stay here. It was the end of the season so it was very quiet but we didn't mind this. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We had a fantastic fish platter than came with a bottle of wine. All in all a great stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Grand Superior rooms have amazing large, very secluded terraces which we loved.
Julie L. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Old style luxury

Practically everything
9.7
fantastic...wonderful service, beautiful location, everything perfect. we were given an upgrade as soon as we arrived. beautiful and tasteful furnishings, very comfortable bed and large bathroom with private terrace overlooking the bay. the breakfast was enormous with very helpful and smiling staff, in fact all the personal were helpful and smiling, not a complain to make about one single member of the staff. the beach was clean. try a massage on the beach with the ladies who give excellent value for money or order a lobster\tiger prawns dinner from one of the local restaurants for 35€ each. book the meal the day before so you know they'll buy fresh from the market in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Fake bag, t-shirts, jeans everywhere in Patong or Phuket. Buy multiples and bargain the price down to 25% of the asking price.
Anastasia G. Solo travelers Russia, April 30, 2011
Excelent hotel

Huge balconies overlooking the bay - amazing view, excelent service, really nice rooms
10
Located in a very quiet place. Loved the breakfast terrace overlooking the bay. And again the belcony is probabaly what won me over. It is huge half-roofed place with a couch, table, arm-chairs, sun-lounges and even small palm-trees. And the view is perfect. The room is also very good. I really engoyed my stay there.
Claire A. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Great location, nice hotel.

Good service, nice location and beach, away from the main touristy areas
8.7
We had a lovely three day stay in a junior suite. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly and attentive, and the beach was stunning and not too busy. Free windsurfing/kayaking was an added bonus. It is a very nice hotel with a grand colonial 5* feel although some of the rooms and common areas are looking tired and in need of refurbishment. We weren't happy with our first room, but the manager was quick to move us to a much better room without hesitation - which is exactly the sort of service you would expect from a 5* hotel. We would definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the lower levels - it took 5 minutes and many stairs to get to our room on level 8. (lift only goes as far as level 6. Mind you, it was a great view from the top! Also, Nai harn is perfect if you want to get away from the main touristy areas, but still have good options for eating outside the hotel.
Leslie S. Solo travelers Sweden, April 14, 2011
Great location and good service

location with view of the sea
7.7
the hotel is located at nai ran beach, which is about 1 hour from the phuket hotel and about 30 minutes from patang beach. the hotel is old, about 27 years to be exact, but it's kept up rather nicely. i had the standard room, which i found large enough, especially for a solo traveller. the bathroom was of good size with a shower and bathtub together (i prefer separate, which is usually offered in the better hotels/rooms. i had my meals at the hotel and they were clearly acceptable. the service is ok, nothing spectacular. they have several caucasian staff members who were extremely friendly and helpful—without them i think the staff would be about a 4 of 10 (they raised my rating to an 8.5). this is a place for couples or perhaps families as there is not much to do at the hotel or in the area near the hotel for a single person. the quarterdeck restaurant has an excellent view of the bay, and it was here that i had all my meals though the regatta is more upscale.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa was a relaxing place to spend 1 hour or so.
Guido E. Couples Italy, April 5, 2011
Needs to be redecorated...yesterday.

Good rates sometimes, nice restaurant
5.3
The bedrooms had a certain colonial charm and the large terrace was very pleasant, and the same could be said of the main restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach and the sea in front of the hotel used to be nice many years ago, but on our visit it was very dirty and crowded. Not worth the trip to Thailand.
Hsiang M. Couples China, April 5, 2011
great ocean view of the room

nice service
8.7
The receptionest / waiter / house keeping are all friendly and smil all the time when service customer. The breakfast is excellent yummy.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
Excellent hotel,great location

The hotel sits right on the fabulous beach at Nai Harn
9.7
excellent service from all the staff. well worth upgrading to a deluxe room,which was fantastic. very spacious balcony with stunning views across the bay. would definitely return to stay again
Simon A. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2011
Great location - love it here

Location, breakfast, service
8
This was our second stay at the Yacht Club, and we're very familiar with the Nai Harn Area from previous years. We love this hotel - and meet up annually with a group of friends here. This hotel appeals to all of us - those with children, pensioners and younger ones. The rooms are comfortable enough - although we did notice that the cleaning statndards in the bathroom are not as good as they could be (the toilet showed signs of long-standing grime which was not nice). The rooms are looking a little tired now too, but nevertheless we were happy, the balconies are lovely and big. The breakfast scene is lovely - this has improved on last year with new ideas and quicker/better service. It would be good if fresh milk was provided in rooms for use with tea - we used to take some up from breakfast for use later. The beautiful pool is definitely in need of a clean up - there's algae forming and it needs a good clean out! However, we still spent lovely cooling times wallowing in it! All in all, we love this hotel and just hope that we can go again next year and that the few things mentioned will get sorted.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service and staff

Location and standard of service excellent
9.3
this was our fourth visit and so many of the staff remember us; its like visiting family.Many staff have been there for 15 - 20 years and are genuinely happy working there and it shows in their level of service and general demeanor.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is the best anywhere in the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07