My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel

23/3 Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn Beach The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep Cape The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front Desk The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade Restaurant The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Reception
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Massage The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Jacuzzi The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
823 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (823)
Sort by:
Juliet H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Relaxing, good food and wonderful view

Perfect hotel to relax by pool, or stroll along beach, sit and watch the waves go by
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had two rooms on 7th floor, fabulous view from great terrace which had alovy seating area and two sun loungers on each. The rooms were very comfortable and great beds. We used the spa but recommend booking et day times as the promotion was 2 for 1. All the family had some kind if treatment for facials, massage, milk baths and they were very enjoyable, the spa has wonderful views and excellent staff. All staff were very attentive and gave a real Thai experience. Breakfast there was everything you could want. Location of restaurant lovely open vie of sea and beach, also a very comfortable seating area for happy hour in evening. The pool was chilled lovely in Heat, sun beds very comfortable more of adult environment. Recommend stroll on beach each morning, beach restaurants also
Anthony L. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and good beach

Location, gardens, relaxing
8.3
Hotel was everything it said it was. Friendly staff and great location
Damien B. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
Excellent hotel, would definitely stay at again!

Very close to the beach, fantastic rooms, accomadating staff
9.3
Enjoyed our stay very much, amazing view of the beach from the large, comfortable rooms. Many thanks to the staff as well who were great!
Brian I. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Amazing

design, views, location
9.7
Although a slightly dated the size of the rooms, value for money and views tovether with the location were superb. We will be back. Wish we bad spent more time there.
Charles D. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Good

the location & the views
8.3
Although looking at bit "dated" this hotel is just great I did have a major issue with confidentiality with the staff - yet to be resolved!!!!
Zachary E. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2013
Quite, Vintage, Luxury

Beautiful Views, Excellent Staff, Seclusion
8
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club was formerly 'Le Royal Meridien' and has just wonderful views. The hotel is clearly a bit vintage, but I was impressed with the cleanliness, homey feel, and the staff. Many of the hotel staff have been at the property for 15+ years, and we got to know one gentleman who has been with the property since 1985! The location is very secluded, but I really enjoy the seclusion of Nai Harn rather than the noise of Patong. Must Do: Happy hour overlooking the ocean from 6-7pm. Great cocktails and an unbelievable view! Our room had great views overlooking the bay, and we felt very secluded on our balcony. It is actually a great place to sit and watch the weather come through (driving rain on a couple afternoons for an hour or two each time), as well as a great place to sit and relax at night. The beach is wonderful, though it isn't strictly private to the hotel. There are numerous food options along the beach, and we were pleased with the dining at the hotel, as well. The breakfast gets a bit boring after a day or two, and the hotel isn't ideal for those using strollers, though these are only minor marks against the hotel. The Thai bathtub is also a more...unique...feature that I could take or leave, but I couldn't help but note how thorough the staff was in cleaning the room.
Lucy S. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2013
Homely,comfortable, relaxing, friendly, G service

Dining room, great staff, comfortable large room and view
10
We loved our stay and will be back! Felt sad to leave. I have travelled the world and rate this place in my top ten.very well looked after . In my view the hotel it's self could do with a few touch ups here and there! The owner lives there and should be on to it! It's a truely colonial building and needs looking after! If it was mine I would inject some money back into it!! Their biggest asset it the staff and location!
Stefan K. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
Must be one of the best in Phuket

Quiet, Beach, good standard
8
Good room, good service, good restaurant and bar, great view and close to beach. Not very good if you don't like climbing stairs and walking a long way to your room
Alice C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel in fantastic location

Layout, ambience and location
9.7
Beautiful hotel in a stunning location. It may not be the newest hotel with the most amazing facilities but the setting is out of this world and the staff were fantastic.
Anan M. Groups Laos, July 14, 2013
It's nice

View in the room
7
this hotel is stand in a great location is very nice ,wonderful sea view we can stay with nature

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Naiharn BeachThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - View from Promthep CapeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Front DeskThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - The Promenade RestaurantThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ReceptionThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - MassageThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa JacuzziThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Spa ViewThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool - Night timeThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Luxury Van TransferThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - TerraceThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07