or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal River Hotel

219 Soi Charansanitwong 66/1, Charansanitwong Road, Bangplad, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10700 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Buffet The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Mundher F. Couples Australia, February 24, 2015
Not bad

Balcony view
5.7
This hotel is far from city and most taxis refused to go to the city. Concierge not helpful. They tried to charge more on taxi even though I have requested for taxi meter. At the breakfast buffet, I could find Mosquitos around the croissant bread session.
Amy P. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2015
Pleasant stay for short break

Breakfast, view, staff
8
Had a lovely stay. The food was good and the staff especially tony was very helpful. I didn't like paying for Internet or the shower not working properly but overall a good bisit
Ong M. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2015
not so pleasant stay

nice seaview, big room.
5.7
The hotel needs touch up as its quite aging. The shower was old & basin was stucked. There was no cup, jug kettle or pen in the room. However they later sent it to our room upon our request. Front desk staff was not friendly and did not even look up when we asked her about airport transport. The good thing about the hotel was the location at riverside.
Tiffany T. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Very pleasant!

River view, staff, comfortable bed
8
We had a very pleasant time at the hotel. The room is big and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is very helpful. We will stay here again. We love to sit out in the balcony looking at Chao Pra Ya River especially in the morning you can see the sunrise.
Antony A. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Royal River, first class location.

Room, Location, Food
10
Very nice and would def book again. love the river!!!! *****
Memet S. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2015
the room was smelt and the menu book wasunorganize

good view,good staff ,good breakfast
4.7
was so so just only had good view from my room, the internet connection i thought was free as i read and the agoda offering and the cleanliness of the out door area was not clean ..
Jiraroj T. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2015
Bad service
4.3
Very old room, bad service, noce view Bad service, need a better quality of staff
Susan C. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
QUIET BUT NEAR TO THE MADDING CRIWDS

Location, pool, view
7.7
Very good, second time here..language barrier sometimes an issue but always overcome....breakfast a good mix of uk and thai...excellent for our needs
Frederick R. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Good location on river; away from BKK centre hustl

Location, friendly staff, large room
7
Always very pleasant with no hassles. I have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years for work and relaxation. Great location on the river.
Olga S. Solo travelers Russia, January 3, 2015
Good location

It is good value for money. The room was spacious, light with a balcony facing the river.
8.3
The staff was helpful and polite, though some of them do not speak English. It was pleasant to stay by river. There is no free wifi so get prepared to pay for the internet .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal River Hotel BangkokThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - MapThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Royal River Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06