or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal River Hotel

219 Soi Charansanitwong 66/1, Charansanitwong Road, Bangplad, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10700 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Buffet The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Vicky W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
Quiet stay

View, Value, Staff
7.7
It was comfortable to relax a bit in business trip with nice river view. Bit away from centre.
Vijayakumaran T. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2014
Good Hotel, Bad Location

Cleanliness, Cost and Staff
6.7
Stay was okay
Roger P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Good value

Good food. Good staff good lovatiom
7.3
I have used this hotel many times in the past but find it poor that there is no free WIFI I probably will not stop there again unless I have good access to WIFI In most hotels now this is standard
Nattanit S. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2014
Good service and good view location.

1.Safety, 2.Good view, 3.Reasonable price.
7
Comfortable.
Copper T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
My stay was wonderful by the care of the staff

Khun Fom, being on the river, cleanliness of hotel
7.7
I had a lovely stay as always. I had had a very rough day but Khun Fom took the time to help..she changed my day and my stay there. It is hard to be far away from home, but staying there with her care made me feel like everything would be alright. Staying at the RRH is fun as well you are on the river and can catch the river taxi to mast of the amazing sites of Bangkok..it makes the trip more of an adventure than catching cabs.
Rebecca L. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Very dissappointed :(

View of river, size of room, balcony
4.3
We were disappointed within moments of stepping up to the front desk where everything seemed to get confused and misunderstood. We weren't received well. Staff had an attitude like "what do you want?" And it continued from there when we found out that they charge for internet... initially, we saw 150 bht on the pamphlet we were given... but that was only for 1 hour... $5 for 1 hour... NOPE! Our dinner and breakfast were sub-standard with staff attitude to match front desk ~ just not really interested in serving us! We will NOT EVER return, nor would we recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!
Frederick R. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
Very pleasant

Peaceful location on river
7.7
Very good as always , I have stayed at this hotel for nearly 25 years
Sverre S. Couples Norway, May 18, 2014
I have stay only one night. It's was ok.

River view Big room
6.3
I have choose to stay hear coz. Have small trip, seeing Chaopraya River by boat. I paid for river views, big room and nice view but air conditioner not cold enough.
Sharon C. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Fantastic location

Room size
6.7
This was our honeymoon and we had asked for a deluxe river view with a balcony which we did not get. We had to pay extra to upgrade per night and therefore we did not tip and the staff were quite rude as a result of this. We had planned to eat and drink there but didn't and found plenty of more accommodating places to eat and drink instead.
Purayath K. Couples India, May 5, 2014
Not a satisfying one

nothing except the river view
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal River Hotel BangkokThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - MapThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The Royal River Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07