Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal River Hotel

219 Soi Charansanitwong 66/1, Charansanitwong Road, Bangplad, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10700 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities
The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Buffet The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Royal River Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 437

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
715 reviews

394 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Lee B. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2016
a great place to stay

hospitality, location, room view
9.3
The manager went to extraordinary lengths to assure that our visit was outstanding.
Report this review
Ming-Hsiang G. Business travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2016
Should be more clean

location, service and view
6
Not good
Report this review
Richard P. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Nice hotel

Staff cost location
7.3
We had a nice stay. The WIFI never worked except near a mosquito infested front door lobr
Report this review
Tord H. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2015
in need of upkeep.

cant think of any
6
Rated as 4 star? Hmm! Maybe 3 at the most, and thats being generous. I bought small beer in the bar, and it was 250 bht. So we never tried to eat there, cant imagine what the dinner would have cost? Just because you look out the window and look at a dirty river, you can charge whatever you want?? Breakfast was ok at best.Shower head broke, and then the lady at the reception asked if we broke it, lol! I guess we did, was trying to have a shower.I will not stay there again.
Report this review
Ck M. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2015
Not as expected as advertsed.
4.7
It was not as expected. I asked and paid for river view room and was given city view with half river view . I was told by the staff that to have the river view, i must pay extra 500 bahts to have a river front view - something that is not listed in the Agoda site. I feel cheated. It should be made clear in the booking site.
Report this review
Carl P. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2015
Mime

Food staff cleanliness
6.7
Stay was good but bed was terrible
Report this review
Gunnitha S. Families with older children Thailand, November 7, 2015
No welcome set as promotion

Food taste good
8.3
Both tea and coffee as well as welcome set were not provided as mentioned on Agoda.
Report this review
Richard P. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2015
No Comprehesion of Customer Service
3.7
Not worth wasting my time reviewing a Hotel I will never stay at again.
Report this review
Wilfred M. Couples Canada, November 2, 2015
River view of bangkok

RIVER view,big room and quite
7
The hotel is nice overall,however the buffet breakfeast and buffett lunch{470 baht},do not meet the standard of a 4star hotel, trust me i.ve stayed in over 50 hotels in thailand. They get many tour groups for breakfeast and lunch and can be very busy.Its across the river so you need a taxi ,no Bts in this area.
Report this review
Teng Y. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2015
Not too bad, but hotel is a bit old

Location, Budget, View
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 394 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royal River Hotel BangkokThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ViewThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - MapThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BuffetThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - BallroomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceThe Royal River Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07