Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas

Jalan Pratama Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
248 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
4 nights at Royal Santrian Bali

Location, food, villa
7
Do not go here if you are single. Looked down on from day 1. Do not have friends round. Staff spy on you constantly and you are constantly harrassed. Internet is very poor. Location is great, food and rooms nice but att
Report this review
Aly M. Couples Egypt, December 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Clean, location and food
9.7
Great choice
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
The hotel that i will visit again

freindly staff, good food, good environment
2.3
Relaxing
Report this review
Chin H. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2015
Beautiful and restful stay in Bali

Villa, Service, Tranquility
9.7
A very quiet and luxurious resort, excellent for adults and romance.
Report this review
Francisca K. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2015
Small but cozy

A lot water activity , cozy , good service
8
Unforgettable
Report this review
Bryan C. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2015
Best resort ever!!

Staff, villas, pool
10
This is the best resort I have ever stayed at and I am writing this from the Hanging Gardens in Ubud. The staff went above and beyond and the facilities are amazing. So comfortable and luxurious. My favorite place ever!!
Report this review
Jaime Z. Couples Spain, September 25, 2015
Wonderful Villas

The Villas, the people and the comfort.
9.7
Report this review
Timothy C. Families with young children Indonesia, September 14, 2015
good views, good layout, but lousy slow staff

proximity to beach, nice pool, more exclusive
6.7
they claim to have a 24 hour "butler service" on call. but getting an extra blanket, room service delivery and getting a simple order for lemon juice could not be promptly and accurately serviced. sliding door partition to toilet was also not working, thus we had to leave the door to the toilet open the whole night.
Report this review
Piyanath M. Couples Thailand, July 25, 2015
Great honeymoon location

Having a spacious villa with your own pool. Amazingly attentive and friendly staff. Great location and weather.
10
We stayed for five nights at the Royal Santrian for our honeymoon. We had one of the Royal villas with a beach view. We loved it! It was very luxurious and relaxing. Just what we had hoped for. The villa was very large, with a great view, a really nice private pool and terrace. The staff were really friendly, taking time to chat to us whenever possible, they even helped us learn a little Balinese. The managers took time to come and say hi, introduce themselves, and tell us all about the island, the hotel, the Balinese culture, and they were always offering their assistance. When we asked to use the complimentary bicycles or kayaks, they were available right away, and any special requests we had were answered immediately. I was really impressed with the level of service. The food was very high quality, we really liked the restaurant and the breakfast, and we ordered food in our villa more than once, which was also really good. A really nice touch was the complimentary afternoon tea that you can have in your villa or at the restaurant or pool. If you're after more privacy, maybe choose one of the villas that doesn't have a beach view. We liked the view, but you will be able to see people one the beach from your pool. Also, you'll be able to hear the jet ski's and watersports from the beach. The watersports were quite busy some days, and if you really want peace and quiet, rather than a view, you'd probably prefer a villa without the beach view. It wasn't overwhelming though, and we were very happy that we chose the beach front villa because the view was really nice, especially early in the morning. Overall we were really happy with our stay, and we didn't want to leave! Hopefully we'll be back to visit again soon!
Report this review
Darmadji D. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2015
very good can be beter

privacy - comfort - location
7
Enjoyed the stay very much. Just need some more amenities such as knifes, forks, plates, napkins and reading material.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
The Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Deluxe VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal VillaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - LobbyThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Lobby The Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - SurroundingThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Main PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Infinity PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Main PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach LoungeThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach ViewThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Ulu Shanti Wedding Pavilion The Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Cooking ClassThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Tepannyaki RestaurantThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - BoutiqueThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Romantic DinnerThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Bale MaduraThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - ActivitiesThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Wine CellarThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Allspice RestaurantThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Tepannyaki RestaurantThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Allspice Restaurant The Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Assorted SushiThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Cauliflower SoupThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - The Royal SpaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Energizing Stone The Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Hair TherapyThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Romantic Dinner by the BeachThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal GardenThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach LoungeThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach LoungeThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Royal WeddingThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Water WeddingThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Martini BarThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Infinity PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach LoungeThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Cooking ClassThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Afternoon TeaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Lunch by the beachThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Afternoon TeaThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Main PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Pool deckThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Main PoolThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach LoungeThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Wine CellarThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - WineThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - BeachThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - BeachThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Beach LoungeThe Royal Santrian Luxury Beach Villas Bali - Main Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04