or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royal ThaTien Village

392/29-30 Maharat Rd., Phra Nakhon , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Standard Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Guest Room The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Exterior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Surroundings The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Exterior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Exterior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior
The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Exterior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Exterior The Royal ThaTien Village Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Ng B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2014
Nice and clean room

Clean, Peaceful, Good location
8.3
Useless satellite/Cable TV, only 1 sport channel. Other channel are chargeable, not free. Feel being cheated. No lift. But overall still good.
Rosemarie E. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Short time there but excellent location and staff.

Staff very helpful,. Location. good value
9
We enjoyed it, staff were friendly, understood English. Near the top tourist sites. Good value and clean.
Soon S. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
pleasant& wonderful experience, worth the money

1. very helpful friendly owner & staff, like our friends instead of commercial interest; 2. value of money - budget but clean & nice place; 3. near to some attractions (though not all).
9.7
very pleasant experience during my stay. the owner & the staff & another young boy have provided me all sort of kind assistance and advice (direction to the city, etc) patiently. they are kind and treated us like their friends instead of customer. i felt so safe and grateful. for our first day, due to our late arrival, the owner was willing to stay up late to meet us and even walked us to flower market for dinner. he was kind enough to help us order for dinner and assisted us to plan our trip. although looking for the guesthouse will be challenging for some taxi drivers due to the location, however, always helpful to speak to the drivers (who generally could only understand thai)to direct them to the guest house. everything was wonderful and great, room is nice and clean, worth the value and friendly staff definitely would leave you a good memory. if want to be sceptical, location would be the only concern but i believe its advantages still beat the only flaw.
Andre V. Couples South Africa, January 16, 2014
Attentavive owner

Near Palace/Helpful owner & staff/Easy public transport
8.7
Nice and clean rooms. Owner walked with us to palace after a we refused shady character who told us the palace was closed and he will take us on a tour. Thanks to Porcy and Ya-ya.
Torben N. Couples Denmark, December 30, 2013
Value for money

Close to major attractions
7.7
Brian S. Couples Canada, November 29, 2013
Felt like family

Comfortable room , friendly staff,good location
9.3
It's a great location but a little hard to find as the taxi driver had to circle around a bit. Could use a sign at the end of the Soi. The owner and the host were very welcoming and we became good friends with Ya Ya who manages the place. The rooms are of a large size and the beds are comfortable. All the furniture and fittings are of a high standard. We are looking forward to staying there again when we return from our tour of SE Asia and especially looking forward to seeing Ya Ya again. Highly recommended.
Stefanie F. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2013
very friendly, like friends

clean, quiet, friendly
10
i am in Bangkok for my 1st time and i feel very safe at this place..from there it is easy to go with the expressboat to different places..in this hotel you feel like you are in a family-very friendly staff
Heather D. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
near major tourist attractions and river taxi

clean, nice decor, staff
8.7
A li difficult to find but a little gem near bustling tourist area. Ya Ya was an interesting and informative staff member.
Anne S. Couples Canada, November 3, 2013
Great guesthouse with character

Wonderful staff, comfortable room, great location for sightseeing
9.7
Stayed 4 nights, very comfortable, spotless room. Good AC, hot water & water pressure. NIce design with shiny wooden floors. Close to Wat Po, Palace, ferry to all locations in Bangkok. Close to restaurants beside the river with great view of Wat Po at night, unfortunately not the best gastronomically… Helpful & remarkable staff. Bring the phone number & give it to the cab driver from airport, Pocky (the owner), will be there on the street corner to show the way Right beside the Wat Po massage school where one can get a great massage at the end of a busy day.
Sonnie W. Groups Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
rooms actually look better than the web photo

very clean, very new and very comfortable
8.3
staff were very nice, even the hotel does not have 24 hrs services. Manager offered his wechat and line for communication.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04