or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Assagao Resort

1 Assagao, Anjuna, North Goa, India 403507 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Deluxe Room The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 2 Bedroom Executive Suite The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 2 Bedroom Villa The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 2 Bedroom Villa The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 3 Bedroom Villa The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 3 Bedroom Villa The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Room & Kitchenette - Deluxe Room The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Area - 2 Bedroom Executive Suite The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Area - 2 Bedroom Villa The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Area - 3 Bedroom Villa The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Kitchenette - 2 bedroom Executive Suite The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Balcony The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Balcony The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Cafe Royale The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Peppers Restaurant The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Pool Bar
The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Reception The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Lobby The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Area: Anjuna Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Groups Canada, January 3, 2014
Nice/clean room, poor service.

Clean room, large living room, reliable internet.
5.3
Room was nice. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 7:30. We eventually persuaded the receptionist to give us an available one 2-bedroom suite rather than the two rooms we paid for. This was better for our situation but was actually a major downgrade in cost. However, we did not receive any reimbursement or anything for our troubles. Their were only two towels and getting two more was a lot of trouble. When the caretakers cleaned the room that day, they removed all the towels and we when through the same thing again the next day.
Amit A. Families with young children India, December 16, 2013
Very poor stay ! Poor Location , No activites

Nothing was best!
3.3
Stay was very sad ! Poor location, No activity Room, No Gym, No Access to public transport.
Vikas D. Families with young children India, September 20, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

food, swimming pool & cleanliness.
5.7
It was a good stay, staff was attentive, we had to upgrade from executive rooms to villa beacuase in 2 room executive suite (our actual booking), 1 is a double bed and 1 is single bed. This is not mentioned on the website. Also there is only 1 washroom to be shared between the 2 rooms. So this is really not acceptable by any standards. When on a holiday, each couple needs atleast a private room with an attached washroom. this information should be clear on the hotel website as well as the agents website. Due to this reason we upgraded and then there was lot of problem at the time of check out. The villas are good for 2 couples. But kindly see that you have made all the things in black and white before booking this place.
Gisele F. Families with older children Brazil, August 12, 2013
It was a pleasurable and fun time.

Friendly staff,good rooms and big pool
8.7
The staff and the surrounding was very good and family type, the only thing they need to improve on is the food, quality and rates and the varieties for the breakfast buffets. I also had a few misunderstandings with the amount of people, it was 6 when i book and they prepared the room only for 5, but soon got that staled. It's a good and fun resort to stay in.
Abhijit S. Couples India, April 14, 2013
Nice comfortable stay in decent budget

1) big rooms 2) Pool 3) Food
6.7
We stayed at this resort for 3 nights . Overall the stay was peacefull and and very relaxing. Resort was remotely located so no question of any disturbances as such. We had our personal car therefore didnt face any transportation issues but if you don't have one you will definitely waste a good amount of time in getting one. Food was good. We had breakfast included in our package but the staff was not friendly enough to give us a menu for 2 days and we had to ask everyday . Then also the staff would not tell the whole list pf items that were available. Anyways the resort was good enough for the amount that we paid.
Chandra S. Groups India, April 1, 2013
Good experience

Value for money, well maintained
7.3
Recilla B. Families with young children India, March 24, 2013
Peaceful, comfortable and worth for money

Pool, Restaurant and rooms
6.3
Sreejan B. Couples India, March 10, 2013
Comforatable stay, Best for small group of 6

Comfortable, Surrounings were clean
8.3
Harshal B. Groups India, February 12, 2013
It was good but could have been better

swimming pool , location and staff
6.3
There were bed bugs in the room
Beate R. Solo travelers Germany, February 7, 2013
Great hotel with outstanding service

Nice rooms, great service, good food
9
Actually I had booked a different hotel, but ended up here, because the original hotel had lost my booking. The sales manager of this hotel was extremely helpful and sorted out this mess for me and arranged a stay in this hotel for me. Quite exceptional! The hotel itself has large, comfortable and well kept rooms. The pool area is also very nice. I also need to mention the delicious food. So overall: great hotel with outstanding service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 2 Bedroom Executive SuiteThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 2 Bedroom VillaThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 2 Bedroom VillaThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 3 Bedroom VillaThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - 3 Bedroom VillaThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Room & Kitchenette - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Area - 2 Bedroom Executive SuiteThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Area - 2 Bedroom VillaThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Living Area - 3 Bedroom VillaThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Kitchenette - 2 bedroom Executive SuiteThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - BalconyThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - BalconyThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Peppers RestaurantThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Pool BarThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - ReceptionThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - LobbyThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Assagao Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06