or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5229 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5229)
Sort by:
Ahmad T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
Very pleasant stay

The space , the staff and the service
7.7
Love the room and the service the friendly staffs. Keep it up!
Betharia A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2014
Nice hotel for relax and stay, with nice swim pool

Clean and comfort room, friendly cleaning service staff
7.7
It is a nice hotel for relax and stay, with nice swim pool. The room is tidy and clean, equip with complete room facilities. Located in central business area, near to shopping centre, we even can walk to KLCC. For one who like night life entertainment and food lovers you can easy to find it here. But be careful for single traveller, it is not safe to walk alone during night time. Overall the hotel is good with friendly staffs, just need to develop check in-out service that take long time. it took 45min for me to check in, with another guests queue up, seem receptionist feel bit confusing of guests that booking online.
Zaharah S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Overall stay was good

close to main attractions and nite life, easy access to public transport
8.3
Overall stay was good. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the main attractions and night life. Easy access to public transport and near to shopping areas.
Tom G. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Poor customer service no communication

Comfortable bef
4.3
Poor customer service, I checked in and given room number but was asked to come back in few hours that wAs ok but when I did return my room had been given to another guest and my check in cancelled, I was offered another room with view but wD also abashed fir upgrade deposit which I refuelled to pay as this wad not my fault and they also already have my credit card details. The room with a view was actual a view of a construction site. On dag two of my stay I left hotel for beKdast and when I returned there was a very strong smell of ammonia in my room which was burning my eyes and felt very ill again I was move to another room with a view ( construction site) no real apology was offered for my eventfull 2 nights at this hotel, there also was a continous stream of femal escort parading through the foyer every night
Margaret S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
overall is the place is good as it is near shoppin

employees are well manners, comfortable and near to shopping
6
Lucas L. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Will not stay in this hotel again
2.7
Front counter stall lied about room being cleaned. She repeatedly lied to me that housekeeping had already cleaned the room but when I reached the room, I found it to be in a mess. The toilet was dirty, rubbish was in the bins and the bed was un-made. I will never book this hotel again, even if it is free. There is nothing good about this hotel. The front counter staff is very rude, the service is very poor, check in is very slow. We arrived at 5 pm, but only managed to check in at 7 pm.
Li K. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Not up to expectations, quite old and run down.

1. Location 2. Fast lifts 3. Has wifi albeit was slow
5
Will not return again. Hotel was disappointing. We reached at 630pm and was told we have to wait another 2 hrs for a non smoking floor room. We changed to a smoking floor room instead to avoid the wait but was told there was no queen/king bed, rather 2 twin beds joined together. That made our sleeping difficult as beds were not comfy and we have a baby sleeping on the same bed with us. Room was run down and very dusty, with hair all over the carpet and stained glasses and carpet. This is the first hotel where my 2,yr old asked to sleep with lights on.
A.R.M. S. Couples Bangladesh, June 17, 2014
Centrally located but not up to the mark

Centrally located, restaurants and shopping centers are nearby
7
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. First time in 2010 I was alone, but this time stayed with my wife. Location wise this is excellent, everything you want is just a foot step away. But as a four star hotel authority is not that conscious enough to maintain the standard. House keeping staffs are reluctant. I left my room at the morning and came back at evening - found my room not arranged! I had to call the house keeping. As far as rent is concerned, I can tell its OK. But with the same rent you can find more efficient hotel nearby. One I can mention- if your room is at the front side and upper stairs then you can see the beautiful night views of Kuala Lumpur from your room windows...
Kah N. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
Wonderful location not so good customer service

Location
5.3
Request for change 2times for type of room booked.
Sahriar A. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 16, 2014
As usual

Nothing to say anymore
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02