My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie Restaurant The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rimba Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting & Conference The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4903 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4903)
Sort by:
Lu M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
I like the location.

AFFORDABLE, ATTENTIVE, ATTRACTIVE
7.3
I like the location. It is easy to look for food and public transport.
Charles Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
staff friendly and maintain smile

best location , good service menerism , room comfortable
8.7
awesome. good location . easy go find food store. good service meneriesm
Barbara D. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Great value for money

friendly staff, near to city and shopping malls
8.3
Pleasant and comfortable , the staff were helpful and cheerful. Will definitely recommend friends looking for hotels located in the city and reasonably priced.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Nice to stay

Strategic location
8.3
Chowdhury R. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 10, 2014
the stay was good with good food

location, food and neard shpping places
8
the stay was good as the hotel was centrally located and the food was amazing too.
Michael R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
affordable relaxation near KL nightlife & markets

Quiet, good location, helpful staff
8
It was a relaxing break from the city attractions.We had a deluxe room with breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and on the 15th floor it was quiet even though there is construction nearby. The hotel is old but the rooms and the service is good. The breakfast is great a mixture of traditional and western.
Jacky K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
great holiday

large room, close to shopping centre, close to local restaurants
8.7
I and my family enjoyed to stay at this hotel. While my wife went to shopping, my little daughter played with me in the hotel room, she was very happy to play in hotel room maybe because she felt comfort.
Caroline C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
dirty

good location only
4.3
This is my first time staying at this hotel. Check in and check out had both took me overall 25 mins. During check in was Philiphine staffs who entertained me and so hard to understand their slang and even flirt with me asking my Facebook, We chat & Whatsapp even asked if I'm married. Room was dirty even inside the drawer had already got guest comments, but housekeeping department never care to check and pass the comment letter to Head of Department to solve it. Carpet even have "sweet plastic". Basic Cleanliness failed ! i checked in, inside room for 20mins and someone knocked the door, " madam, towel exchanged?" I said, no need. I just checked in. Good for location, others was............ NOT RECOMMENDED UNLESS NO HOTEL already.
Jie Q. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2014
Unpleasant with the experience

Convenience, Clean,
6.3
Their check in and check out of the guest was slow, only 2 staff was serving the check in and check out and people was queuing for check in, and it take like more then 15-20 min to serve one guest and by the time it come to our turn it was like at most 1 hrs later. But these was not the worse, the staff who assist even give an attitude to us. Overall the room was clean and is convenience and is near to shopping more.
Marpua E. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2014
traumatic check-in experience

good location, clean room
5.3
Checking-in was the mother of all (painful)inconveniences. I had to endure a long queue twice. First, I was told room was not yet ready after I registered. Then later I had to queue again just to get my room access card. As in us guests had to literally stand and fall in line just to reach the counter manned by two (ok later it became three) slow reception staff. Can't they even come up with a system wherein there's a separate queue for guests wanting to get their room keys/cards? But no, I had to queue for more than 2 hours with other guests who's just checking in! I wasn't too please. Seating area was very limited in the lobby so guests had no choice but to stand and wait in line. Unfortunately, my room's been paid for 2 nights already thru Agoda so I couldn't just walk out and look for another place inasmuch as I'd want to. Room view was not a pretty sight either. But it's clean and good enough for a solo traveler like me. I don't think I can ever recover from that traumatic check-in experience! :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie RestaurantThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rimba SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting & ConferenceThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function SpaceThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie RestaurantThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LightThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function SpaceThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04