Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 6286 reviews

5259 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6286)
Sort by:
Angga S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
good hotel for city hotel

easy access to food place, close to mall, and easy access of public transport
7.3
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as close to entertainment. The room was also big and clean, but the some of the isle to the room seemed a bit scary (no lights on, so very dark). The room is generally fine. The staff was not really friendly, and it took long time to serve customer.
Report this review
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Bad expreience as i have stay many hotel in K.L.

None.
3.3
Very bad, staff not helpful, room and bathroom very dirty. Pillow smelly.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Untactful staff

value for money
5
Good price for a comfortable clean room but untactful staff. Manage to get a late checkout at 130pm by a lady staff. Later at 1230pm, a male staff called and asked why we have not checked out and wanted to charge us. I explained that we were allowed to check out later. During check out, a male staff I assumed to be the same one who called earlier commented that it's 140pm and that he has been waiting for us. I explained to him that I was already down before 130pm but I was in the wrong queue as there was no proper signage to differentiate check in and check out. He responded by saying that only 5 star hotels have check in and check out signage.
Report this review
Bryan M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2014
Fun night out

Location
6.7
This hotel location is perfection, every where you go is just a walking distance food, bars and shops. The building is a bit rundown though, you can tell through the edges of the room wood panels and toilet tiles. Looks like it need some facelift. But apart from that it was a fun stay.
Report this review
Hui P. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
acceptable

central location, easy transport, convenient to food
6.7
The stay was pretty good and I am satisfied However there can be improvement in the wireless connection.
Report this review
Samrat M. Business travelers India, March 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay with a centrally located hotel

Centrally located, close to eating and shopping areas and comfortable room
7
Enjoyable stay at Royal Bintang Hotel. The hotel was clean and very well located and had comfortable rooms. The breakfast needs a little improvement.
Report this review
Yang M. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Central Hotel and Lots of Shopping and Food around

Central/ Clean and easy access to foods and shopping
6
We booked 4 rooms and 3 rooms were ready upon our check in at 5 pm. We have booked for Non-smoking room and 4 Deluxe Room. We have to wait for the 4th Room because the housekeeping could not clean and get ready. Since we are getting out for dinner and shopping we told the Hotel staff that we can return to have the room at about 10:30pm. We collected the 4th Room upon our return at about 11pm. To our horrify that we were given a room which was not clean, bed was messy, cigarette smell with astray not clear. We waited for 45mins for the housekeeping but never appear. After 1 hour we request the hotel to provide us a new room and was given a normal room.
Report this review
Maisha B. Solo travelers Bangladesh, March 19, 2014
It was great and the staff was really friendly.

friendly, helpful, value for money
8.3
I loved it, the staff was helpful and the location is great.
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with young children Australia, March 19, 2014
Great hotel

Clean, good location and friendly staff
9.3
Overall good experience would stay there again. Buffet breakfast is good.
Report this review
Peter B. Families with older children Australia, March 18, 2014
location-location

Location-Location-Location
9
Excellent Travelling with family and facilities were were good and easy to navigate
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 5259 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06