Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5734 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5734)
Sort by:
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
Value for Money

Location, food and shopping.
8
Prabhu S. Business travelers India, August 3, 2013
Overall had an average experience

Location, shopping
7
Had a below average experience, the room's AC(aircon) didnt work,Check-in Check out takes a long time. However the room is decent,location is great and shopping options are plenty.
Nirmala D. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Excellent

Quiet despite of being in the middle of the city, clean and comfortable
7.3
I had a good nite sleep. Everything was good. Only the water heater in the bath need to be checked. The water wasn't hot.
Jun X. Couples China, August 2, 2013
the 3 nites stay was not bad.

1: in downtown, lots of shopping, food options 2: quick checkout in the morning 3: walking distance to train station
6.7
Overall I'd say the stay is good, easy access to the shopping malls and restaraunts closeby although the hotel itself is a little bit old, especially the deco inside the room. For us, as most of time we stayed outside, this is still acceptable. We did not take breakfast inside the hotel, so no much idea on the food in the hotel.
Nicholas F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
Good hotel location

Location, clean room, easy check in
6.7
Good location of hotel close to eating restaurant
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
ok

near shopping, near eating place
6.7
overall ok, staff are friendly, cordial. near sg wang, lot 10 shopping centres. jalan alor eating place also wonderful served with all kind of local food. room are spacious but carpet are a bit dirty, construction activities opposite the road generate noice that can be quite annoying last till 12am.
Mc T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
ok

reasonable priced, value for money
6.3
overall ok, carpet in the room need looks dirty, others basically ok.
Toni R. Groups Australia, July 31, 2013
Shopping was good

Close to city
7
I was very disappointed in my resent stay at the Royale Bintang. I booked my room 6 weeks before our trip. I asked for twin single beds and a quiet room away from traffic noise because my sister is not well and suffers from really bad headaches. We were put in a room with a queen bed. Our room was not cleaned for the first 2 days. On the first night that it was not cleaned ( this was our second night in the hotel) we asked for fresh towels and got told they would bring them up. They never came. On the second night that it was not cleaned I went down to complain and they told me they were moving us because the air conditioner was broken and needed to be fixed. Itold them I had been in the room for 2 days and that it was fine. They were still very insistent that we needed to be moved. The move was to be from the 18 th floor to the 3rd to a room with another queen bed and would have bought us down close enough to hear the traffic outside. We were on our way out on a tour and told them not to move our stuff till we got back. We were worried they would still move our stuff because they were so insistent. When we got back the staff had changed and when the new staff saw I was annoyed at the move they organised housekeeping to change our towels and take the rubbish and for maintenance to come up. Maintenance was very confused as to why they had been called because the air con was working ok. Also after long days we came home to find the keys did not work on 2 occasions so we had to go back down to get them reset. I had recommended the hotel to friends going over at the end of the year. I have now told them to find another hotel. I will also be finding another hotel on my next visit to K L.
Walid M. Couples Egypt, July 31, 2013
Very nice hotel in agreat location

Clean location Internet
8
Wonderful. Nothing can be better if you are going for business or shopping in kuala lumpor Please ignore any feed back that say that a bad hotel you will enjoy your stay
Stephen P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
good ocation in dated room

location, shopping and friendly staff
6.3
The hotel has a nice lobby but the room I stayed in is dated although of reasonable size. Carpet need replacemnt and better still replace with laminated flooring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02