or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5564 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5564)
Sort by:
Subhakti S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
nice hotel, good location

good location, shopping area everywhere, easy for foods
7.7
The room is not quite big, but comfortable and clean, the internet in the room is not free at the time, maybe now all internet already free in hotels ( hope so ). But one thing for sure the hotel is located near electronic mall ( plaza low yat ), and a lot of restaurants and local foods. The hotel is affordable, and the food also very nice.
Pok M. Couples Hong Kong, June 28, 2013
Perfect location but very very slow checkin

Location, nightlife and resonable price
7.3
Everything are good except the checkin was really really slow, took me 20 mins to get the checkin done.
Michelle L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2013
good

clean, convenient and polite
6
Donald S. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Old hotel, good location.customer service could be

Location,comfortable bed,spa
7.3
The stay was okay ,location for shopping was good.
Endi N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
nice hotel but the staff give incorrect info

nie, clean dan in the center of the city
7
nice hotel hotel but the staff give incorrect information about airport so we nearly missed our flight
Mahirah M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Easy Access to Shopping Mall

Convinient, easy access to shopping mall, old furniture.
7.7
i took me 45 minutes to get my room service. it is quite a long period.
Aloysius T. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
Extremely Disappointing

Location Location Location
3
I had previously stayed at this hotel and because the experience was acceptable, I decided to come back for a 3rd stay in 30 odd days. Boy was that a mistake! Upon check-in, I was told that I will be "upgraded" to a deluxe smoking room because of high occupancy. However, I never got to enjoy that upgrade. I had to make 2 "round trips to the room and back to the reception because TWICE, my keys would not work. Then they decided to switch me to another room which thankfully, the locks worked but then only for me to discover that this was a non-smoking floor. I then went downstairs to ask for another change, I was told that the hotel was full and that for me, I could actually smoke in the room. I said "are you sure? I don't want to inconvenience other guests" and was told that it was OK. I then asked for an ash tray to be brought up to the room to which I was asked to "wait and bring one up myself"!! I decided that I will be nice and just simply bring it up with me when I arrive back from dinner. After a few hours of working in the room, it suddenly dawned upon me that the room was rather warm, even though the aircon is running at full and set at 20 degrees. By 1 am, I really could not take it anymore and decided to ask for some attention to the matter. I was told but the front desk that it'll take about 15 mins for maintenance to come and see what is the problem. When I said what about changing the room, I was told that is possible but I need to come and take the keys myself. The bell hop is busy and will not be free for another 15 to 20 mins. Deciding that sleep was more important, I dumped my belongings and trotted downstairs for my keys. This was when I discovered that there were 3 staff happily chatting and laughing away at the front desk with not a single guest in sight. This was it. I have never experienced such incompetence at any hotels in my much traveled life. And this is a 4 Star Hotel?!?!
Sow M. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2013
Convenient location to shopping centers

Clean rooms and comfortable
6.7
Room service was poor, no bath towels for 2 days even though the room was cleaned daily. Have to call again and again to remind them to bring the towels. No refill of coffee and tea also. Reception staff not very friendly.
Claudio R. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2013
Excellent and relaxing

Friendly staff, convenient location, and allowed early checkin
8.3
Loh L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
comfortable bed and convenience place

comfortable bed
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05