Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5868 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5868)
Sort by:
Mc T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
ok

reasonable priced, value for money
6.3
overall ok, carpet in the room need looks dirty, others basically ok.
Report this review
Toni R. Groups Australia, July 31, 2013
Shopping was good

Close to city
7
I was very disappointed in my resent stay at the Royale Bintang. I booked my room 6 weeks before our trip. I asked for twin single beds and a quiet room away from traffic noise because my sister is not well and suffers from really bad headaches. We were put in a room with a queen bed. Our room was not cleaned for the first 2 days. On the first night that it was not cleaned ( this was our second night in the hotel) we asked for fresh towels and got told they would bring them up. They never came. On the second night that it was not cleaned I went down to complain and they told me they were moving us because the air conditioner was broken and needed to be fixed. Itold them I had been in the room for 2 days and that it was fine. They were still very insistent that we needed to be moved. The move was to be from the 18 th floor to the 3rd to a room with another queen bed and would have bought us down close enough to hear the traffic outside. We were on our way out on a tour and told them not to move our stuff till we got back. We were worried they would still move our stuff because they were so insistent. When we got back the staff had changed and when the new staff saw I was annoyed at the move they organised housekeeping to change our towels and take the rubbish and for maintenance to come up. Maintenance was very confused as to why they had been called because the air con was working ok. Also after long days we came home to find the keys did not work on 2 occasions so we had to go back down to get them reset. I had recommended the hotel to friends going over at the end of the year. I have now told them to find another hotel. I will also be finding another hotel on my next visit to K L.
Report this review
Walid M. Couples Egypt, July 31, 2013
Very nice hotel in agreat location

Clean location Internet
8
Wonderful. Nothing can be better if you are going for business or shopping in kuala lumpor Please ignore any feed back that say that a bad hotel you will enjoy your stay
Report this review
Stephen P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
good ocation in dated room

location, shopping and friendly staff
6.3
The hotel has a nice lobby but the room I stayed in is dated although of reasonable size. Carpet need replacemnt and better still replace with laminated flooring.
Report this review
Mun P. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2013
Room is clean & pleasant stay

comfortable stay, staff friendly & walking distances to shopping areas
7.7
Pleasant & comfortable stay of the hotel. Staffs are friendly & helpful. Walking distances to shopping areas like Berjaya Times, Twin Towers, Sungei Wang, etc.
Report this review
Nicholas F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
great location. . clean room

location. room clean. close to transport
7.3
Report this review
Pawira L. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2013
nice stay

Centrally located
6.7
It was a Pleasant stay except for about 45 minutes check in at the reception and was told that my booking was canceled by Agoda, which is not finally due to not well train reception.
Report this review
George N. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Efficient, clean and hassle free

location, room size, efficient check in/out
7.7
This hotel provides good value for money. The location is very central and there is a big basement car park. The check in and out was efficient. The room was clean and large. It is well equipped with the usual stuff you need including a safe and ironing board. I will most likely stay there again
Report this review
Andre W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2013
Affordable place in city centre

Close to shopping mall, restaurant and nightlife
9
Very friendly staff and very affordable price. Will stay again next time.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Easy acess and ideal location for shopping and es

Nice, Good Location and Shopping area
6.3
No complaint bout the room but the staff are slow in react to customer requirment. Ask for early check in and spoke to the Sales person but when arrive been inform can't check in. So disappointing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03