Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5778 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5778)
Sort by:
Nico P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
Nice location

Near food street, shopping mall & taxi
7
Nice hotel, recommended for traveller who like to walk, because traffic jam around here. Near to food street and shopping malls.
Ee L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Will definitely stay at this hotel again

Nice and comfortable room and strategically located
7.3
The room is comfortable and clean. Very convenient with many restaurant and food outlet at the surrounding.
Wong T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
a very nice hotel with friendly staff

location, safe carpark, value for money and service
8
the room was very clean, friendly staff, good service and really value for money
Tukiran K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
clean, near to shopping mall and restaurant area

location and value for money
8
good place to stay in kuala lumpur. royale bintang is a great place for shopping and local dining street (alor street)
Jaya M. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Budget hotel in a busy tourist location

Good Location, Convenience & Cheap
6
To begin with, it took us almost 40 minutes to check in. Arrived at 2pm and we only got into the rooms about 2.45pm. They had 4 staff and a supervisor to check i and out guests. It seemed that only the supervisor knew what needed to be done and how to operate the system. The supervisor was going from counter to counter correcting or guiding the staff on how to go about the process of checking in and out guests. Everyone in the line was frustrated as it looked like they didn't know how to perform their job. The lobby of the hotel looked great, but when you get to the floors where the room is, you instantly notice how worm down the hotel was. The carpets was stained and dirty, there was a faint musky smell in the corridors and the rooms as well. They had something like a 14" tv in the room which has satellite channels in wide screen formats, this means you only get like 10" of viewable area on the tv. The hotel has complimentary parking but, everytime you wanted to validate the parking ticket you need to fill up a form and get the supervisor to sign it. Validating a parking ticket could easily take up 15 minutes of your time. The area surrounding the hotel is has many restaurants, hawker and stores selling almost anything. Many bars around as well. Its walking distance to times square and the main street of bukit bintang. Overall it was a good place to stay but they really need to improve on the staff performance as they take too long to check in and out a single guest. They could do with a little cleaning of the carpets as well.
Mohamed B. Families with young children Singapore, July 8, 2013
tremendous

breakfast/swimming pool/large clean room
10
i am not a first timer guest to royale bintang . when i say i am not a first timer guest to royale bintang you should know the standard of this hotel very efficient service and fatanstic feeling through my heart . the only thing was my latest stay at royale bintang was not so good as i was given a room which i requested for and the door could not open as it is spoilt tbhen change to another room which the pipe inside bathroom leaking then change again to another room . i was not so happy but i told myself due to overwhelming guests they may have overlooked i will still go back to royale bintang and for your info i will be going to royale bintang in 3 weeks time cheers !!!
Bobby F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
mediocre hotel

nothing much
5.7
arrived at 1115 am, only one staff at the reception. she was slow and she looked gloomy. upon check out, 3 staff attending to one counter at the reception, resulting in long queue. the food at level one for breakfast was lousy, limited choice and quality not up to mark. I am comparing with Capitol Hotel, fewer star than this and cheaper than this. I don't even use the pool.
Yuan H. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean room, nice bathroom, efficient lifts
6
A pleasant stay, helpful staffs, prompt room service and housekeeping
Lela W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
located in the middle of Bukit Bintang

location, location, location
7.3
Is standard level for city hotel, clean but abit old style room. Next to several major department stores and surrounding by lot of restaurants.
Phanchom Z. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2013
Easy access to Bintang area

cleanliness, location, value for money.
7.3
good location, nice room, friendly staff, upgrade room. However, staff's english is a bit difficult to catch as strong accent. Rooms were not ready on time, but we went out for shopping and deposit the luggage. If we were too tired and need the room right away, this will be really bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06