or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5144 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5144)
Sort by:
Dave B. Families with young children India, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, Service
8
I stayed 1 night over the weekend. The location was nice and the service was really good. The entire experience from check-in to check-out was as name of the hotel says.
Yasfeer N. Couples Mauritius, January 1, 2013
nice stay but the booked room was not available

room space, breakfast, location and staff attention
8.3
Nice stay, spacious and clean room but the pillows were thick and quite old furniture. also a fee was required to participate in the new year eve party whereby in other hotels I stayed it was included in the package.
Ow H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
In the center of everything

Best Location
8
This is our 2nd stay in a week in this hotel. First stay was on the 10th floor, the room we were in was upgraded and renovated with LCD scree TV, nice modern couch and, desk and table lamp.However, on our 2nd stay here with the same deluxe room type (7th floor), we were given a room with an old single sofa seat, old fashion type of desk, normal small size TV... I'm trying to highlight that there are "2 types" of deluxe room in this hotel with the same price.. i.e the renovated and not renovated type.. Location wise, great hotel in the middle of everything and walking distance to the famous bukit bintang walk
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the renovated type deluxe room. More comfortable and cosy. Some new furnitures and fittings in the room
Choo B. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Excellent and convenient

Very near to major shopping centers and eateries
8
very fast check in and staff very friendly would definitely come back to stay next visit in june breakfast spread enough to makeup tummy happy
Boon K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Best good location

Convenient
8.3
I like the location I like the free wifi I like the breakfast Complimentary new year eve dinner
Felicia C. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
good hotel

strategic location
6
Good place to crash if you are on a budget trip. Safety wsnt all that good due to its location otherwise, it will be a really good hotel. Gotta be careful as it is in a red zone.
Kiel O. Business travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Good Location

Food & Shopping Paradise
8.7
the hotel is fairly good, clean and comfortable. one advise is make sure you do not leave your compliment bottle water half drank or left intact as the housekeeping only replace if it is fully consumed. if you are into the gym for the treadmill be sure to be early as 6:45am becos there is only 2 and it is usually taken up. the gym supposedly open at 7am but i have went in before the time schedule. the breakfast is a huge problem with the long queuing so be early otherwise the wait is terrible in the small lift lobby. breakfast is standard and the roti chennai is the best as it is freshly made and having very nice texture and taste excellence. most breakfast display food run out fast as the hotel is frequently full.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famously lane, Jalan Ah Lor which open from 2pm till past 4am in the morning just cross opposite the hotel. At the junction of Jalan Ah Lor there is a famously Penang Assam Noodle, it is by far the best i had eaten all thru my many years coming back each time of my visitation. Some of the food shop also open early for breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you are into shopping for the latest and inexpensive fashionable wears, there is on level 6 a full floor at Sugei Wang Shopping Mall to shop till your heart contents.
Ehab E. Couples Libya, January 1, 2013
Greate Location, Bad breakfast

The Hotel is in the live street of Bukitbintang
5.3
I stayed for the period of the new year just to watch the new year celebrations, my advise do not book with a breakfast, the furniture is old an their was a spots on the carpet as well as on the bed sheets.
Ong K. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel with great location

Spacious rooms and bedsheets are clean
8
Great location for shopping as walking distance to plenty of shopping malls. No problem in getting food as nearby, Jalan Alor is open right through the early morning hours. Free buffet breakfast is a bit disappointing as not much varieties.
Robert B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Terrible

Leaving
3
We waited to be served at the check-in counter for 30 minutes. There were only 3 staff checking people in with a tour group checking in and about another 14 guest waiting. The front desk was under staffed and staff working were understandably frazzled. The hotel is rated 4 star and it's not. The hotel is grubby with badly stained carpets, stained wall paper and some of the hallways smell. In our room the furniture is old and marked, the bed head stained and just tired. Thankfully the beds were comfortable and air conditioning worked. Breakfast was an absolute disaster with a full hotel and a long, slow moving queue and a restaurant unable to cope with the number of people needing breakfast. The restaurant was full of dirty tables, food stations were empty, crockery and glassware dirty, only one person cooking eggs at the egg station and not enough staff to keep up with stocking food and crockery. We chose to dine out of the hotel one morning because of the huge line up which went into the lift lobby where it was difficult to alight the lift. It is definitely no worth the money and in my 5 month trip this was the worst place we stayed. Stay across the road. It's half the price and it in a much better condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03