Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 6496 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6493 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yeo J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
check out next day the block the rm key by 9am.
Wifi, large room
Staying was good only that the block the room key early in the morning at 9am which after our breakfast we when up and our room are block and we cannot open the door. This was too much i been staying hotel over the whorl and the front office staff will cal and check what time are we checking out but this hotel no they just block the key and I check with the staff they are rude and reply is our system.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Aziz S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A Good Place To Stay
Service, Room,Food
It was a good stay-the room was comfortable and cozy. The staffs are hospitable and are very welcoming. They are always smiling and the breakfast was very good. There wil be some lots for the carpark and it is a good hotel to stay in if you want to go around sightseeing and shopping.It is a good place to stay in- comfy bed.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Bernd P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Awesome location
location, prize, service
I really liked the location of the Royale Bintang Hotel. Its very near to a lot of shopping malls and massage shops which is very goog after whole day shopping. There are a lot of Restaurants close by. Did not use much of my Hotel room but it was quite OK and value for money.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Mohamed H. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
stay was ok.
Location!! Location!! Location!!
just stayed there for 1 night as i was checking out the following day to continue on my trip. the staff need to smile a little. it wouldnt kill them to smile.but overall hotel was ok if u r there for the location and shopping.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Kuan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice and clean hotel and centrally located
Nice hotel, clean rooms, ample parking
Is a nice and clean hotel and centrally located, rooms are clean and spacious. But we encounter a small problem, although we reached the hotel quite late at 4pm, but we still have to wait for nearly an hour before we can check in, probably they can improve on this part.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Craig M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good location
pool, relaxing, close to everything
2nd time staying here, nice hotel, staff friendly, good location
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Hengky A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
excellent choice with great location city hotel
location, food, clean room
excellent choice with great location city hotel with warm room and nice friendly staff performance
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Rudy J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Below average experience from Royale
Nothing, nothing, nothing
First impression counts but nothing great came with our stay at the hotel. Maybe the breakfast which was simple & limited. It's good that you won't have headache choosing your breakfast. Checking in took us 25 minutes and checking out was even worse. Maybe it's because we stayed on a weekend. But they should hire more staff or upgrade their system to a better, quicker one. This was our third Royale and by far, this is the worse. Not only the checking in and out took ages, there was no towels in our room. After 3 calls and a visit to the reception, we finally get our warm towels and that took them 150 minutes to deliver. My advise, go elsewhere. Choose Royale Bintang if there's no other hotel in KL.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

victor P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
very poor service and inattentive service staff
Big Room
Check in staff ask if we have paid for the stay. Ignorant of Agoda paid first policy Room phone was not working Hall way was very dirty and poorly maintain My colleague's room do not have hot water throughout the 2night stay even after numerous complaint to housekeeping and front desk. Front line staff are not train/empower to give proper service and follow up. No compensation was given, just give a blank look that I cannot do anything. This will be the last stay at any Royal Bintang Hotel. Totally Disappointed.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

LAY S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
enjoyable but the room kinda smells of paint
best location.
Reviewed November 29, 2013