Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
6147 reviews

5142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6147)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Fair. Nothing fancy.

location, affordable
7.7
Fair.It is affordable. Clean although the room is pretty old.
Report this review
Zhaorong L. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
bad

Only location is good
5
Good Location. Hotel near to shopping areas. Fair nightlife nearby. Very very slow check in. Front desk officer knocked and open my room door straightaway without my acknowledgement in the middle of the night (10pm plus) and say asked rudely if I was suppose to check out that day when in fact I just checked in 2 hours ago. This was followed by a call(11 plus pm) checking on the same issue. Totally angry.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
ok but slipping

location,shopping,local restaurants
6.3
The room we booked was available on smokers level only,it reeked of tobacco.Breakfast has fallen in its variety and standards since our last visit.(no bacon).The location is A1 and the staff were pleasant.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
fair to medioca

location swimming pool service of staff
6
Disappointed of size of room,breakfast not up to internainol standards.
Report this review
Kok F. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2013
great,nice n comfort living in there

fast,clean,easy to go everywhere
8
i have a good sleep for tomorrow i go to shopping and do it my bussiness, u can go everywhere u wanna go, because it's in bintang so u not to worry if u want entertainment :)
Report this review
Qiang Z. Couples China, July 23, 2013
Good but not excellent

I've no idea
6
The room is not clean ,especially the bed sheet is dirty .The service is not good enough ,but the location is very good ,near the food street Jalan Alor Street and near many shopping mall and public transportation .Anyway, good but not excellent ,I like it but I don't love it .
Report this review
Patrick B. Business travelers France, July 23, 2013
Short stay,hotel not valuable for many days

location - location - location
5.3
Short. Nothing else to say. Staff performance has to be improved, room was not clean. Same for facilities : swimming pool should be clean urgently. Lot's of staff, but not efficient
Report this review
Sungi R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Don't feel comfortable at all.

I am very sorry to say that we did not like this hotel stay, food was bad, staff was generaly unfriendly, hotel room was dirty, deep dirt!
2.7
Upon check in the receptionist was rude. No smile at all. Our room was smelly, wet carpet and many ants under the pillows and near the bed.I booked another room for my teenage daughter and she had a bad experience with the receptionist as well. We often book through Agoda, this service allows us to do multiple bookings, very often I will upgrade our rooms depending on the hotel, is it standard for your staff to be rude and to refuse to upgrade a prepaid room even when I wish to pay more from the booked price?
Report this review
Amienurul F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
NICE HOTEL BUT UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF

LOCATION, VIEW AND BUSY TOWN
5.7
The hotel was great but unprofessional staff to attend to our room is very dispointing. Firstly i was to check in to a room that vacant and after check in to a new room, other people also to check in to the same room number. The system of this hotel is very dispointing.
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Cozy, value for money

Nice design, strategic location, value for money
8.3
Walking distance to shopping area Bukit Bintang, nice and clean rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 1601 - 1610 of 5142 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F08