Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 6286 reviews

5258 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6286)
Sort by:
Mohammad R. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 6, 2013
clean room quick check in

central location, clean room, free fast internet
7.7
Good stay. I booked for deluxe room. Since it was fully booked, they upgraded to club floor room with no access to club lounge. Basically the same room on higher floor. Having no access to the club lounge actually evaporated my excitement about being upgraded to club floor.
Report this review
Prasanna C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 5, 2013
ENJOYABLE STAY

CLEAN, ATENTIVE STAFF, BREAKFAST
7.3
IT WAS A COMFORTABLE STAY ,AND A CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL
Report this review
Pinit R. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2013
convenient

city center, good standard and friendly staffs.
7.7
It was a short trip, but it was convenient because it is city center.
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Comfortable hotel in convenient location.

Size of room, location, price.
8
We were very comfortable at this hotel and the location was very central to shopping and restaurants.
Report this review
Kirstie M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Helful staff, central location

Central location, large room, clean
7.7
The Royal Bintang was in a great location - its very close to shopping areas and only a 5 min walk to the Monorail. Rooms are simple but spacious compared to most hotels. Beds comfortable and the room was cleaned well each day. Staff were friendly and were able to book tours easily. I would recommend this hotel as a more affordable option.
Report this review
Rabin C. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Terrible

location thats about it
4.7
The staff were not very cooperative, knowing I made a genuine mistake of incorrect date, they ignored me. I have travelled through India and Malaysia and Thailand and did not experience that. Despite me asking the staff that I don't like the smoking room - he deliberately put in a smokers room which was terrible - buildings getting old and carpets appear dirty all the time. They changed us next day only to find when I was coming from the toilets that another couple started to walk in our room with their keys. I had to stop and send them down to reception. Then we couldn't go in ourselves so we had to go to reception get another set of keys. Checking in took me 6 hours in the reception Not very impressed at all.
Report this review
Eric T. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Nice Stay at this hotel!

Pleasant, convenient, clean
7.3
It was very convenient walking to shopping area in bukit bintang, parking was good and free in a very congested city. Room was big and All equipments are well prepared. WIll be back!
Report this review
Netty R. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
relax and enjoy quiet surrounding.

comfortable, nice and easy access
6.3
problem with access card. poor internet connection.
Report this review
Yoanita C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2013
its a nice little stay in KL

close to shop, mall, food
7.7
good nice hotel with a close by restaurant, malls and shop. I like to stay here and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Mohusyen A. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Nice stay

Centrally located, many pubs to go to, near to shopping malls
8
Have a nice stay with friends, the staffs are friendly and the room is nice and clean
Report this review
Previous page 1671 - 1680 of 5258 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08