or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5144 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5144)
Sort by:
Rushida H. Couples South Africa, April 15, 2014
Stay was good. Room was smaller than I expected.

Central
6.3
Only stayed one night. Very centrally located in the city. Room was smaller than I expected and hotel is quite old and you can tell.
Kym L. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2014
Easily Accessible to Bukit Bintang

Conveniently located at Bukit Bintang, Clean Hotel and Free Wifi
9
It was a plesant and enjoyable stay. The staff upgraded my bookings from superior rooms to deluxe rooms. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The wifi is stable and we do not have to constantly sign in after the first login. The hotel is easily accessible to major shopping centres and we can shop and eat conveniently.
Shamshul A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Superb and very nice

Location, room and enviroment
6
Very good and nice
Yeo S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2014
Good but not great

Centrally located, Cheap, Near to Food street
5
The taxi outside the hotel were charging sky high prices. It was centrally located walking distance to Plazs Lowyat, Sungei Wang and Food street Jalan Alor. The breakfast was bad no meat served at all and the choices were so limited.
Tracy F. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
i was there working but still pleasant

friendly staff ,good bar , good breakfast
7.7
my stay was pleasant ,no more could be expected
Zhong W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Poor air-conditioning and maintenance

Location, Near to local food, Near to shopping
4.3
This is the 2nd visit to the hotel and also the last. We appreciate the early check in at 1pm and was given a high floor. The rooms are inter-connected. Firstly when we reach, there is almost no air-con at the corridor to the room. The air-con in room 1301 is also faulty and we called for maintenance but after 2 hours with multiple trips to the counter to make a complain, nothing is done. The staff at the counter still has the cheek to say they are not aware of such problem and the maintenance staffs are having lunch. In the end we requested for room change. So what's the point of early check-in? The air-con in room is slightly better but still we has to leave the connected door between the 2 rooms opened and after returning to the hotel few hours later then we can feel the air-con in room. But due to our parent is sleeping early thus they closed the connected door and the next morning, they complaint the air-con is really poor in room. We will never give a 3rd chance to this hotel as our first visit to this hotel encountered the same problem with the air-con. My advice for anyone who are going to stay in this hotel is never get inter-connected rooms and if you encounter any problem with the air-con, request for room change immediately as they will never be able to fix the problem. Good luck
Lenard T. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Central hotel in need of some TLC

location, location, location
8
The hotel is in an excellent location for shopping, eating and sightseeing but is in need of some attention as it is looking a little tired. The hotel is great value for money and in the perfect location.
Deerpalsing A. Business travelers Mauritius, April 6, 2014
Reasonable

Breakfast, location, staff
6.3
Not great as the rooms need fefurbishment and the area is dusty due to excavation work going on.
Lee H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Not bad

Good service, car park, restaurant
10
Katrina K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
comfortable and peaceful

friendly and cleanliness
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03