Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 6493 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6493 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Zainordin I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Centrally located and near to shopping places
happening at outside hotel
relaxing and can go anywhere you like only by walking distance. Very happening at nearby hotel without bored
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mohd P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent except for lousy breakfast
Big room, clean and modern.
Everything was great about the hotel except for the breakfast. Not so much of a choice.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mohamad S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent and Comfortable
Comfort, easy access to shopping area and friendly staff
First time and experience was good. The only problem is the road congestion because of the LRT construction.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Shah R. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Sight seeing, Shopping. Restaurants
Located in the heart of the tourist spot Bukit Bintang, close to top sight seeing places & shopping malls and easy access to public transport.
Overall, it was nice to stay at Royale Bintang hotel. Felt comfortable to easy access of top tourist attractions of the city, shopping malls, restaurants & night life. Rather than these, we enjoyed Putrajaya area while leaving for the airport. Putrajaya is a cool place & many attractive govt. houses, bridge & natural scenery to view. At last, we must recommend to our friends to stay at this hotel to get all the attractions of the Kualalumpur together.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Singh A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Only the location
The breakfast was not even comparable to street food. We attended a wedding and the catering staff and management were not experience.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Toufik Y. from Lebanon
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great stay
large rooms friendly staff
nice hotel , not our first time, internet is totally free through wireless, reception huys aqre nice . we like to stay there
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Kok Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
average
at the city center
average on cost benefits. The breakfast remained no change on each visit
Reviewed October 22, 2013

YEE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Strategically located hotel
affordable, convenient
Accessible to shopping malls and restaurants. Room's environment is dim and some stuff are practically old. However, it is still a good choice for travelers who seek to strike a balance between affordable price and hotel standard accommodation. Internet speed is slow.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

May T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Poor condition, worse stay
None
The hotel air condition is bad and the carpet is dirty. We already called many times to the hotel service for air con repairing service. After waited for a very long whole night, the staff only came to change room for us. I would not recommend or stay here in any near future.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

siou C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Overall is a great stay
Clean, comfortable, large room
Clean, large and confortable room. But the staff performance is bad, check in and out counters are not clearly stated, customer need to queue up and bring informed that was wrong counter when it was his turn. Bathroom sink is having water blockage issue too.
Reviewed October 22, 2013