or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5334 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5334)
Sort by:
Stephen J. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Not ideal for kids

None
5
We were disapointed. The hotel's only concession for kids was a paddling pool and the location, whilst OK for adults, appears to be close to a red light area (numerous massage parlours and attendants). The locality can be described as bustling or vibrant at night time - lots of tourists and locals as well as scores & scores of eateries all within an easy 10 minute walk. We did not find the staff particulary friendly or efficient.I suspect we may have been influenced by the poor quality of amenities for children but guests without children may have a different view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffic in KL is frequently gridlocked and it can be quicker to walk or take the overhead metro if you have clear directions. English is spoken by almost everybody. We missed the Pertonas twin towers experience (tickets sold out) but KL Tower is probably just as good for viewing and has several kids attractions. However, take a taxi there and don't walk. There are no longer any walking routes through the surrounding forest/ park as we found to our detriment (we literally walked several Kms in a circle before we found that there is only one entrance and that is the road).
Hamad S. Couples Oman, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
i like the hotel and who work at the hotel every thing looking good very clear i like the Restoration and my family like the hotel we find many thing to do at the hotel and i will back again as soon as possible
Restaurant Tip: very good
Jayce L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Not Suitable For Solo Traveler -Especially Ladies!

Location
3.7
Location is ok but hotel is a bit run down and too crowded with many foreigner workers
Kok C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Nice hotel with good service

Big and clean room
8
nice location and the room is very clean. good service from the reception and there are plenty of parking at the basement.nice food too.
Zhaorong L. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2013
Convenient hotel for shopping

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Good Location. Comfortable bed. Hotel near to shopping areas. Fair nightlife nearby. Breakfast is not very good.
Weang S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
well equipped fascilities

walking distance to Lowyat
6
Very convenient for those who driving,enough parking space.Moderate breakfast,not much variety.Hotel with well equipped basic facilities, new furniture for my room, like it a lot. Staff less friendly as expected. Walking distance to monorail station, sungei Wang, Lowyat etc..
Shopping Tip: Can just park the car at hotel then walking to shopping centre or go to midvalley via monorail. Safe traffic jam time.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2013
the hotel rooms were quite well maintained.

spacious room
6.3
room was maintained fairly well. can't complain for the price we are paying.
Shopping Tip: bukit bintang and sungai wang still one of the best shopping area.
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great location

Location
6
The hotel is just average. Wifi is super slow and need to ask for password which change ekveryday and limited to one device. Even a budget hotel at this same area provide a better wifi. The breakfast menu is the same everyday, quite boring.
Wendy P. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Perfect location for shopping and good food.

Service, location.
7.7
Have stayed at this hotel many times and have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms have been updated recently and although quite small are comfortable and have everything you need. Breakfast is not as good as it used to be, with not so much choice, but being buffet style you can help yourself as much as you like. Major construction work ( MRT ) opposite so would recommend a room at the back unless you are a good sleeper, however, the front rooms have a great view of the city.
Denise T. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Small hotel bt grea location

near to shopping malls, restaurants & hawker stalls
6.3
The location is so great. Only walking distance to Bukit Bintang shoppjng area, various choice of food & restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion has all its luxury brands to lower category brands for shopping and restaurants. Bars & pubs are all just around the corner for drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06