or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5341 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5341)
Sort by:
Erwin Y. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Old hotel with great location

location is just in bukit bintang area
6
hotel is quite old but location is prime... located in bukit bintang area where many tourist and restaurants are presence...
Restaurant Tip: nearby the restaurant there are tons of restaurants and food stalls... go to jalan alor which is 1 minutes away from the hotel to enjoy local food street...
John J. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Lovely small-ish room

Everything that you are in bukit bintang for is just a walk away and 2 Single couches in the rooms is always a good thing
8
First impression i got as i walked through the lobby is that this hotel has been around for a while ad the decor took me back to when i was travelling to s'pore hotels in my pre-teens but it doesnt mean its not clean. The room is cosy and comfortable with ample space. I enjoy having extra seating capabilities in rooms (in this case, single couches) so that was a win for me and they were comfy and not hard as other hotels. The decor was quite aged but they were no visible chips or rots to annoy you. You wont have a 32-inch lcd experience (well we didn't have one anyway, i don't speak for the other rooms) but it did come with a custom bidet experience for the bathroom which was another win for us. Bathroom is small-er than i expected but thats the only complaint. And it was superb coming into a room where a bar fridge had ice cubes ready to use. Loved it. If you're expecting size , this wont be for you
Jeremy L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Clean hotel with polite staff

Prime location with shopping places and eateries all within walking distance
7.3
It's a great hotel with so many shopping places and places to eat. Jalan Alor, famous for it's street food is less than 5 minutes walk away. Bukit Bintang mall, Pavilion Mall and Starhill are all within a 1km radius. The Bukit Bintang transit station is also within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: There are massive construction going on in the area for the MRT station. It's a little chaotic at the moment but construction is expected to complete in 2 years time.
Joelle S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great location

The location are very convinient
5.3
the location of the hotel are very good. the best food in kl at jalan alor is just right opposite the hotel
Yap C. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Great location but poor staff service level

Location
5
The location of hotel is great, but I had bad experience on the staff service level. I arrived the hotel at 12.30pm, approached a front desk staff and she mentioned and confirmed to me I had booking of non-smoking and king size bed room which was correct, but no rooms available at the moment to check in, so I went out for lunch. I went back to hotel front desk at 1.30pm and another staff attended to me for check in process. During the registration process, the staff was not friendly, no face expression to me, and the worse was she throned my identity card to me, I was shocked. Then I she confirmed to me after the process completed that I was given queen-sized bed without apologise, but I never feedback about this because I was disappointed with the staff quality and I did not think that with the staff attitude I will be offered anything better. I found out that the room I was given was the smallest size on the floor, which the room was really small. Lighting of the room was dark after turning on all lights in the room.
Renee A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
awesome experience close to city centre

clean, location, breakfast
9.7
It was good except that front office did not receive my agoda booking till hours later and delayed my check in.
Khoo P. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel but poor service, poorly maintained.

Nice toiletries, good location
6.3
1. mattress is too soft. 2. pillows very smelly. 3. the lock is so old. 4. the room is very old, tired and smelly. 5. it seems to be very difficult for the hotel to send newspapers to the room. i had to remind the management five times throughout the day and three consecutive times in the morning before i could get my papers. 6. the same array of food was served for all the three mornings of my stay. very boring. 7. lobby sofas are too soft
Travel tip: Be careful when walking around the area.
Stephen J. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Not ideal for kids

None
5
We were disapointed. The hotel's only concession for kids was a paddling pool and the location, whilst OK for adults, appears to be close to a red light area (numerous massage parlours and attendants). The locality can be described as bustling or vibrant at night time - lots of tourists and locals as well as scores & scores of eateries all within an easy 10 minute walk. We did not find the staff particulary friendly or efficient.I suspect we may have been influenced by the poor quality of amenities for children but guests without children may have a different view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffic in KL is frequently gridlocked and it can be quicker to walk or take the overhead metro if you have clear directions. English is spoken by almost everybody. We missed the Pertonas twin towers experience (tickets sold out) but KL Tower is probably just as good for viewing and has several kids attractions. However, take a taxi there and don't walk. There are no longer any walking routes through the surrounding forest/ park as we found to our detriment (we literally walked several Kms in a circle before we found that there is only one entrance and that is the road).
Hamad S. Couples Oman, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
i like the hotel and who work at the hotel every thing looking good very clear i like the Restoration and my family like the hotel we find many thing to do at the hotel and i will back again as soon as possible
Restaurant Tip: very good
Jayce L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Not Suitable For Solo Traveler -Especially Ladies!

Location
3.7
Location is ok but hotel is a bit run down and too crowded with many foreigner workers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07