My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5143 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5143)
Sort by:
Sherly H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2012
Great location

location
7
the best feature of the hotel is the location, near to bukit bintang area, the best place in kuala lumpur as daf as i know. the hotel itself is quite good, a renovation is shown in several factors. totally, i am quite pleased during my stay here. very recommended indeed.
Shopping Tip: you have to bargain in several shops near bukit bimtang area.
Jing Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
good location

comfortable and convinient
6.7
The Royale Bintang Hotel is a high class & comfortable hotel. Its has good service with staffs reception. They are very polite.Room is clean and tidy. Cold in air-condition, toilet clean,and full facilities.I felt it quite satisfy.Besides, it also convinient with my business place.No any more comment. Good hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: convinient for business man and near with shopping centre.
Hui Q. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
great location, service, clean.

no vegetarian buffet breakfast
8.3
every thing is good just that they do not have vegetarian breakfeast. wifi is free in the room. very impressed.
Jayapragas S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
very cosy and conveniently located

lively street with lots of winebars and food
8.3
I have been staying in this hotel few times and had enjoyed being here. Easy and conveniently located near BB plaza and Low Yat - shopping for computer and electronics. Night food stalls nearby Jln Alor, its a street with lots of stalls selling chinese food, seafood, fruits. I have always enjoyed BBQ sambal (chilli paste) stingray with Chinese veggie and a bottle of Carlsberg. Simply awesome! Must warn you of touting by freelance masseuses as its more than massage being offered! Visit nearby Anjung Bar, very nice ambiance with reasonably proceed beers!. overall I had relaxing time. The only thing I felt that The hotel might willing to refurbished their hotel - overall, from reception to rooms. The shower head was broken but gets attended immediately! carpet needs to be changed!
Nightlife Tip: when I walked along jln alor, i have been asked by too many touts for massage, didn't take it as its known to be fishy type - if you get my drift.
Kwong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Hotel with great location for shopping

location of the hotel
8.3
Checked in at 2:15pm without any problem. Room was ready. Interior of the room is a bit old except for the TV which is new. The room is clean without any faulty item. Everything is satisfactory such as fridge, kettle, TV, iron, hair dryer, lightings, etc. The centralised air-con is not cold even though the setting was put to minimum. Swimming pool is nice. The staff at the hotel is excellent except for the front office. Even though there is a lot of customer at the counter, a smile is still not difficult to give. Breakfast is so so. very malaysian such as porridge, nasi lemak, roti canai, eggs, bread & buns,salad, fruits, etc. coffee is nice. Stayed for 2 nights and i requested foe extended check-out time. No problem. Checked out at 1:30pm.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion shopping mall is nice with Lot 10, Sungei wang/Bukit Bintang & Time square. Plaza Low Yat is the place for electrical goods. Jalan Alor is for food, drinks & night life!
Captain B. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Great hotel with a great location

Nice n clean room even though small. Very comfortable.
8
We had a very pleasant stay. The front line staffs were very friendly as well as the chamber maid. Their service with a smile. For the breakfast, the food still can be improved...not so tasty. The Nasi Lemak Sambal should be a bit thicker and sweeter. The Chef who fry the ommelet should use a non-stick pan to avoid guess from waiting too long. Overall it's good.
Travel tip: You can just walk along Jalan Bukit Bintang to reach shopping malls, like Lot 10 and Pavillion.
Swee Y. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great location and good services

Free wifi make convenient to customers
6.3
The location is good ,near with many shopping complex,we just parked car inside hotel parking,then walked to the Sungei wang plaza,Pavillion is just 10 minutes!Thats great to us,no need drive out and faces of the traffic jam.The facililities prefer for Free wifi,most of the hotel need to charges!The room is a bit small but still ok !Averages is good!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in sungei wang is cheap and delicious!Must have try for the T-BOWL!All the food i have try is very delicious,especially is the ice-cream,very smoothy!Love it so much!
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
The only hotel I go to when i am in KL.

Smack in the middle of the golden triangle
10
Royale Bintang is the only hotel I stay if i were to go to KL. walking distance to everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Pavilion is the new shopping centre. walking distance. from there, it will take 10mins of walking to KLCC
Kee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
great location at city center

friendly staff and clean environment
7.7
strategic location to a few major shopping malls and plenty of restaurants. clean room with basic necessities although the hotel is quite old. the reception were friendly. fast check-in and check-out. do not have high expectation from the breakfast buffet. the selection is very limited. we were there for 2 days, and the buffet choice is the same. long long queue at the omelette stall and we had to wait for 30 minutes but still did not get the omelette, so we end up did not have any. hope they can improve on this area. limited car park space. the traffic around the hotel is really bad especially from lunch hour until late night. overall we enjoyed our stay there.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to a lot major shopping complex.
Mario N. Business travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2012
good business hotel

location is suitable for business
8
veru convinient hotel, where foods, shops and everything is closeby
Restaurant Tip: many good arabic and indian restaurant nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01