Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5204)
Sort by:
Les M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice swiming pool
7.7
A nice place to stay especially for those who love shopping.
Shopping Tip: Nice place for shopping
Zhaorong L. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Good Location

Location
6.7
Very good location and convenient. Walking distance from major shopping areas and also lots of street food and restaurant to choose from.
Gim S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
Shabby rooms in a Shabby Hotel

Location is convenient (at Bukit Bintang)
3.7
Booked a non-smoking, with king size bed Deluxe room. Ended up staying in a twin room. Room looked so tired and dirty. Regretted choosing this hotel. Told the receptionist that we are checking out at 2pm, but the room key is not accessible after 12noon. The wifi only allows 1 device to be connected. When the 2nd device is connected, the 1st will be disconnected. Lousy! Breakfast has very limited selection. Rather dine out. I swear I will not return in future, and definitely will not recommend to anyone.
Yew B. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
No toilet amenities in standard rooms

Convenience
7
i have previously stayed in a deluxe room in this hotel about 6-7 years ago, i am happy with the room then. so i decided to book a deluxe room in the same hotel again this time, however, when i enter the deluxe room, i was surprised to see that the room is of standard size. i called the reception to check if the room was correct, but i was told that the size of the standard room and a deluxe room is the same, the only difference is that there is toilet amenities (eg. towels, soap, shower cap, etc) in a deluxe room. these toilet amenities will not be available in a standard room. it does not justify that a hotel without basic toilet amenities have a four star rating on the website. and there is no free wifi in the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going to Genting from KL nowadays is so convenience, u can just catch a "Go Genting" bus from the Puduraya Bus Terminal to mid hill, then the skytrain to the top of Genting.
Terrance C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 15, 2012
Good Location with Nice Staff

Location is good
7.3
The location is very good, near to most shopping area Taxi is everywhere but is very expensive without any negotiation
Terrance C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 14, 2012
Nice Location

Location is good
7.7
Very near shopping area with lots of restaurant around taxi are available but does not need it because everywhere is walking distance
Siew M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great reception service but room not well maintain

Strategic location to all shopping needs
7.3
Heard that the hotel rooms have undergone renovation but has pest problem (i.e. white ants in the hotel room).
Shopping Tip: Plaza Low Yat for all electrical gadget needs
Hasrin O. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Nice Location but flair hotel interior...

great parking
5
Total overall I can put marks, from 1 to 10..I can give only 4.5 maximum due to nice location but for other is not worthwhile..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to Lowyat plaza and pavilion shopping area.
Nur A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 14, 2012
I really love this hotel

As usual, this is my best hotel to stay: convenience, friendly staff and good service
10
My stay at this hotel will never give me any bad feeling. I keep on staying in this hotel whenever I travel to Kuala Lumpur
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Clean hotel and great location

Service is fantastic at Concierge and transport
9
Good review and great service at lobby Centrally located to everything - Food, Shopping and Clubs
Nightlife Tip: High traffic everywhere in Jalan Bukit Bintang Lots to shop and eat around the area too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04