or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5269 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5269)
Sort by:
Vikram S. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
only good thing here was the price

location, location location
5.3
the staff dont care about you and your preferences. asked the chef for a egg white omelette and he first bluntly refused us. then after speaking with the manager agreed with a face. the cleaning staff broke the curtain from one side and did not even inform the front desk. we came late and had to sleep with the sunlight in the morning. the management on reporting were not apologetic at all.
Nightlife Tip: night life at doorstep with good massage parlor across the road.
Danny C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Great location and comfortable room.

Location location location
4.3
Room is large and comfortable accept for the water supply in the shower. Water heater was simply old and require replacement. Generally, staff services and manners are way below standard. They preferred talking to each other than to customers. Must be inferiority complex. Breakfast was simply not eatable, not fresh and poorly prepared. Fortunately, I didn't have to stay much at the hotel except for sleeping. Based on the room rate, I won't recommend this hotel at all.
Eric T. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Good location with lots of activities day and nite

Sizeable room with comfort
7
Check in was fine except they didn't give me what I requested for even though it was requested 1 month early. Room was sizeable and comfortable. TV channels are limited with very few movies to watch. Breakfast buffet was not too bad with it spread. Could have been better as I have experience better ones around with the same hotel rating. Generally, a good hotel to stay if you are looking for activities like eating, shopping and massages.
Malai A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 6, 2012
very disappointed with the hotel. we had problems

The locations was central
6
The airconditioning was leaking, the toilets were blocked
Malai A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, November 6, 2012
The hotel was disappointing

The location was convenient
4.7
The hotel needs repair as facilities and system are not working properly. The door keys have problems. The aircon leaks, the plumbong blocked
Wee E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
lovely hotel but the service not so friendly

the stay, the hotel
8.3
Hi there, I'm a solo traveller and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It was great until I need some help with the internet, so called the reception to inquired about it. He was very rude when i asked. Well, I guess he was in the bad mood hahaha.. Anyway, the hotel is awesome plus the location too. I would like to visit that hotel again. I hope they improve there customer service more.
Tow C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Location best with great foods around

Nearby shopping complex & foods
7
It's a great hotel for oversea guests to stay here, as during night time, alots of foods & beverage around especially next to Jalan Alor(a street of food paradise) . Just walking distance to few complex include pavilion.
Robyn T. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Convenient location but needs renovation

good restaurant,pool and massage facilities
7.7
reception staff friendly, very helpful when booking tours, enjoyed eating in the restaurant with a variety of meals on offer and very reasonably priced
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tried to book tours online before arrival but problems with dates, able to book every tour I wanted easily and cheaply at the tour desk at the hotel
Karen T. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Good location but hotel lack maintenance

Location and breakfast was good
6
check in was swift and they arranged for a baby cot asap. the room size was decent, but as you walk along the corridor you can see old and torn wall paper. room and toilet was also kind of old. was abit disappointed with that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel offer shuttle to Royal Bintang at The curve.
Medria G. Groups Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Great location

location
6.3
great location but the whole hotel need renovation. its kinda old. but still love the location. Near shopping area & 24 hours food corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02