Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5301 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5301)
Sort by:
Swee G. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Great Location BUT Lack of friendlinest service

Not so professional approach as a Hotel Group
7.3
Overall OK but not happy with the lack frienlinest approach of the staffs,Many outsiders roaming around hotel lobby and dont feel safe as there's no keycard system to your room floor.BUT so far cant complaint much as the management set a reasonable rate for the room,BUT I should think that the Group will improve the standard of the overall.To be fair HOTEL ROYALE located in one of the best spot in Bukit Bintang.
Chan C. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location and service with a smile.

Great location
7.3
I like this hotel as the location is good and the car parking services is provided.There is a noise problem as it as long the main road.
Najeebah S. Couples Mauritius, November 13, 2012
lovely

the breakfast was good !
8
the staff were great! i had a good time... i really enjoyed...though the rooms were a lil small!
Restaurant Tip: breakfast was good
Bernard C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location, comfortable rooms
7.7
We booked Royale bintang, at jalan Bukit Bintang through Agoda by mistake when our intention is to book Royale Bintang at the curve where our meeting was. Our bookings cant be change but we received a complimentary upgrade to Deluxe room which can be regarded as a value-added service for us.
Christian S. Couples France, November 13, 2012
Great location but poor service

Gym & swimming-pool
5
This hotel boasts to be a four-star. It is not. Located on Bukit Bintang, it is indeed well located. Jalan Alor with its delicious food stalls is a mere 2 minutes' walk across the street. The Deluxe room is nice and spacious: A/C, tea/coffee maker, 2 bottles of water per day provided, a small fridge, safe-deposit box, King-size bed (on request) and a flat screen TV. But the only international channel provided on the TV is CNN! They do have WiFi in the room, which is great. The swimming-pool and the gym are good as well on 3rd F. But the lobby is cold, not inviting at all and above all service is poor everywhere. Here are a few examples: - When I first arrived, I had to wait for at least 15 mn before I could get the room I had requested by Email before. It took 3 receptionists before they were able to give me a room. The staff was polite but obviously not well trained. - I wanted to have a quick snack before an appointment. I went to the ground floor café. We were the only two customers there. The first two items on the menu were not available. So we chose a pizza and wedges. It took us 45 mn to get the food. When the waitress came, she spilled the wedges on the table. The pizza was not really good and didn't look like you would expect. The cost was an outrageous 60 MYR (we had one beer, which is costly in M'Sia)! - The breakfast room is big but service is also terrible. One morning at 9:30am (they close at 10:30am), there weren't many customers but none of the tables had been cleaned. I had to ask one staff member to clean a table for us. He called another waiter, who reluctantly cleaned, very slowly, a table. The food they provide is certainly not in keeping with a hotel of this category. Juices were colored water and coffee was not very good as well. I could accept this if the hotel was not a four-star establishment. It is really unfortunate that service in Malaysia is not in keeping with international standards. It provides a rather negative image of the cou
Restaurant Tip: Across from the hotel and parallel to Jalan Bukit Bintang is Jalan Alor with its delicious food stalls open all night long.
Ahmad A. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location but traffic very congestef

Near to eateries and shopping mall
6.7
Hotel staff polite and helpful. Breakfast spread certainly need to improve on . Need more confectionaries. Bedroom tv still using crt tv...should change to lcd
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prepare to get stuck in traffic if you are driving on your own ad jalan pudu traffic moves like a snail.
Swee G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
great location but service need further imprvement

great location with a friendly bellman mr singh
7.7
we stayed for three nights within 2 weeks, travelled to hong kong back to royale.the hotel located in a great place with all the shopping mall and restaurant within walking distance.beside what we mentioned ,royale is in a great location but we got to be honest that the staffs definately have to be trained further to provide better service and hospitality like any other nearby hotels provided.the location we grad as 1st class especially everything are within walking distance such as shopping mall and good hawker malaysian food.hope the management will seriously look into the staffs level of standard as royalle at that location can be a best hotel good reputation well known internationally.looking forward to stay again and hope to experience the better service next time,anyway, thank you for all the positive experience from staff like mr singh and all the best to all at royale, cheers............
Nightlife Tip: shopping at jalan bukit bintang good hawker food at jalan alor all within 10 mins walking distance.
Raahim M. Couples Bangladesh, November 12, 2012
Nice Location

Location, location and location
6
Zulfan L. Couples Indonesia, November 11, 2012
great location and service

free wifi!
8
we had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, the location is just right and they give free wifi access in our rooms.
Sebastien J. Groups France, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, clean, and nice location

nice location
6
hotel located in bukit bintang, just closed to a street of chinese seafood restaurant, very nice place for having dinner in the local ambiance... in the golden triangle, close to the shopping area and place to visit. hotel in good condition, nice staff and clean room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08