or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5687 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5687)
Sort by:
Beat G. Couples Switzerland, December 5, 2014
Central location

Central location, decent breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is value for money. However, the carpet was dirty, not only with spots but with dust as well.
Sahriar A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 5, 2014
Getting worse day by day

Good Location
6
They are loosing day by day. I had some problem with my room's tub. I called for maintenance, twice. I stayed 2days, no one came. They don't put sufficient towel, you have to ask (Several Times) If any one sees my previous reviews, they would know how many times I stayed there and why I am writing this.
Yasmine D. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2014
Not as good as expected

Location
5
The first room the room wasn't cleaned up. Bed sheets all over the floor, pee on the toilet seat, tv open. The second room they gave me, was ok.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2014
Nice hotel

clean room and friendly staff
8.3
enjoyable stay
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Comfortable

Price,location,clean
7
Good
Karen W. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2014
Disappointed on the first impression

Staff, carpark & proximity to food street
7.3
The first room given to us. Cant recall if its 9th or 10th floor. the corrider has a smell when we were walking to the room. And when we enter the room, the room was totally unmake. so we have to return to the reception and the staff actually insist that the room was made (next time I should remember to take a picture, why don't they believe us?). So she gave me another room, I reconfirm with her on the making up of room. She says rest assured this room is done up. This time the corridor was not as smelly as the first one. And the room is cleaned!! Bed was clean as well as the toilet. Proximity to the food street just a street behind where the famous chicken wing shop was. Also walking distance to nearby shopping malls.
Ling S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
A bit old

Breakfast
4
So so
Alfred S. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2014
cheap hotel near Jalan Alor food street

location, room
7
stayed in Royale Bintang for 2 nights. this hotel was recommended by a friend. indeed, location was pretty good, short distance from Jalan Alor food street, walking distance to shopping malls - Lot10, Low Yat Plaza, Sungei Wang. rooms were pretty cheap, so i bought the most expensive suites. was given a room on the 20th floor (highest) - Executive Suite. for that price, it was a great deal - loved the room, came with a living room, 2 toilets, 1 of them is spacious with huge bathtub, and a mini-dressing room as well. very comfy. breakfast buffet was disappointing though, not a lot of variety. those staying in the top few floors had private access to the Lounge on 18th floor (but it's not something to rave about haha). another disappointing thing was the service - receptionists appeared inexperienced, and sometimes aloof. i could stand at the counter for several minutes as if i were invisible. door keys also kept failing - they were upgrading their room locks as I checked out, good for them.
Keung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2014
good

location, food, clean
7
Graeme H. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Scrappy, but reasonable value

Location, price, location
8
Some improvements at reception since the last time I was here. More experienced staff are on hand who appear to know what they are doing, unlike previous visits. Having booked a deluxe with Kingsize, we were first put in a small room with a standard double bed - what I would call a single! Staff refused to let us check-in on my GF's passport (perhaps understandable, but this has never been a problem before - mine is usually at an Embassy getting a visa.). Transfered to a more acceptable room but no towels and dysfunctional Air-con. Repeated issues with fairly lackadaisical maid services. Alongside the 4 requests to housekeeping for towels, without adequate response, suggests management don't really have a grip on issues here. Otherwise decent value, great location. Cannot help but feel though, that there are compelling alternatives to the RB's offerings nowadays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A04