or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5563 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5563)
Sort by:
William T. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2014
must consider if you go at bukit bintang

location,comfortable,value for money
7.3
overall is a very good hotel. A bit old design but still remain clean and tidy.. good value for money
Jose C. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2014
simple but pleasant

location and their helpful staff
9
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is not a new or trendy hotel, but we were satisfied. For its price, we were happy with what we got. The location is perfect -- it was within walking distance to the malls and main roads, there were a lot of restaurants around, and it was easy to get transportation. Also, this is where the bus to and from Legoland picks up and drops off its passengers. So that was a big plus for us. Our room also had a beautiful view of the city and of the Petronas Twin Towers. The staff were friendly and very helpful. if we had the same budget, we would go back to this hotel. However, if we can afford more, we would possibly choose other hotels beside or near this hotel, due to the fact that this hotel is a little old already and therefore the rooms are not in their best shape anymore.
Jee L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
overall satisfactory

Large Space, location, value for money
6
Lye W. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2014
Old Building but Good Rooms

Location, staff, cleaniness
9
The building was old but surprisingly, the room was well kept. definately worth the stay. Well located as it in the middle of everything.
Alwin T. Couples Netherlands, August 26, 2014
Good hotel at perfect location

Location, friendly staff, good value
7.3
We stayed there 5 nights. Royale Bintang is perfectly located in the best area of the city to stay. The hotel is rated 4 stars, but it's a bit old. However, rates are much lower than other 4 stars in that area (at least when we booked), so I think it's excellent value for money. Rooms are clean, good bed, bathroom is all good and clean, nothing special. Friendly staff
Swee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, Comfort and Nice
8
Jose C. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
pleasant stay

location, staff, price
9
it was a pleasant stay for me, my husband, and my son. the hotel is not a new hotel, so expect that the rooms are not exactly new either. but the hotel and rooms were clean and spacious enough. the staff were friendly and accommodating too. we loved that it was right in the middle of the city and was walking distance to malls, restaurants, and shopping areas. even when taking a taxi, the main attractions such as the aquarium and petrosains were only 5 minutes away. main plus for this hotel is its location.
Azmer B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
value for money and easy to access

cheap, good location and easy accessability
8
great
Katrina D. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Badly needs renovation

Location
4.7
It was okay. We only chose the hotel because it was the pick-up point for the bus going to Legoland. The hotel is not well maintained. It badly needs renovation. The carpets are dirty, there were rusted things. Basically just an old hotel. A positive thing is that they let is check-in early. Around 12nn.
Massabrina A. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Close to city center

Close to everything
8
It was a good stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03