Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5819 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5819)
Sort by:
Yvonne S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
A Night Stay on 27/12/2014

Good location, comfortable room & value for money
7.3
Overall stay was pleasant except for 3 things : 1) Slow check in & check out 2) Require more smiley & friendlier front desk staff 3) Swimming pool is not actively guarded as there were 2 boys aged about 8-12 who were diving into the pool from the higher ground & even from the tree at the corner of the pool.
Report this review
Yvonne S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
A Night Stay on 27/12/2014

Good location, comfortable room & value for money
7.3
Overall stay was pleasant except for 3 things : 1) Slow check in & check out 2) Require more smiley & friendlier front desk staff 3) Swimming pool is not actively guarded as there were 2 boys aged about 8-12 who were diving into the pool from the higher ground & even from the tree at the corner of the pool.
Report this review
Linda H. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Good. Can be better

Covenient. Near to shops 24 by 7 city never sleeps
8
Good. We were there for 2 nights. I've asked Recep to inform chambermaid clean the room when we went out around 1.30pm. Dissapointed when came back at 9pm, the room still not clean
Report this review
Zhi W. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
KL

Clean
8
Report this review
Ng K. Business travelers Singapore, December 27, 2014
The Royale Bintang Hotel
7.7
ok
Report this review
Jocelyn Q. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Standard dropped

Good breakfast, location and free wifi
7
For the 1st 2nd days everything is smooth but only on the last day of our stay there was no water came out from tap so i called to Recept and they took 1 hrs to settle the issue. But overall stay still consider good.
Report this review
Murni S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Bad Hotel

location only..other things not good
6
this hotel good only for location....staff performance especially housekeeping and room service very bad,,,,housekeeping not clean my room even we asked staff to do it and we call the housekeeping why they not clean our room,,,the answer is in 10 minutes but they not come and appeared until next day.....room service also bad...we ordered food from room and keep waiting until 2 hours for delivery and they said they forgot my order...that really stupid management
Report this review
Koh K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Family Trip to KL and Malacca

Location, Location, Location
6.3
My stay at Royale Bintang was pleasant but I find following could be improved: 1. Floor carpet has a lot of stains that could be removed and foul smell along the corridor could be eliminated by installing timed fragrance dispenser. 2. Morning breakfast menu could have more variety and with different choices so that those travellers staying for more than one night could enjoy a better and refreshing breakfast. 3. Room was not ready even when my family check-in very late in the evening and towels were not provided in one of the room booked, houkeeping standard was not up to my expectation.
Report this review
Mandy B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Overall ok

Friendly staff, good room, good location
7
1) Requested for adjoining room as I am travelling with children, but still got separated. 2) Room next door was very noisy till 2am in the morning. 3) The taxi charges 3.5 times more and refused to use meter - its a huge rip-off.
Report this review
Malcolm K. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
what should satisfy me

Location.location location
6.3
Overall my stay was good.This is an old hotel and is in need of some tlc.Smoking should be banned throughout the hotel .The cigarette stench is disgusting
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08