Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5822 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5822)
Sort by:
Abdul K. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Interesting Night -lIfe

Clean hotel with close proximity to active night life
10
Excellent service by staff. Close proximity to happening night life.
Report this review
Siti R. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
excellent

nice, clean, superb
9
Gd, enjoyable. NIce
Report this review
Rain P. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
nice

location
8.3
Went for holiday. Overall comfy n pleasant stay
Report this review
Yen A. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Great location

Good value, nice location and friendly staff
8
We were check in a smoking floor which the room has some smelly but overall is clean. Good value for money in this great location nearly to many great places for food and malls.
Report this review
Sek T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
caunter reception must up-grade the serveces

food,location & swiming pool very good
8.7
every thing was execellent except the parking attendant was not so friendly.
Report this review
Marcus C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Stressful stay

it has a comfortable bed, a working shower, and situated at a convenient location
5
Drove in around midnight and went to reception. Waited 15 minutes as a couple and their adorable child in front of me was checking in. Fair enough. They specifically asked for a baby cot to which the receptionist replied saying that they will send on right over. While I was checking in, another member of the staff used her walkie-talkie to contact housekeeping to send over the cot; they replied stating that no cots were available until the next morning. I raised an eyebrow. Got the access cards and went up to my floor; the 9th. Carpets were discoloured and were of different shades. There were also watermarks on the carpets and the corridors stank of mould. Went into the room to discover that there was no mineral water, a half-raided fridge, and used glasses, teaspoons and mugs; the mugs still had coffee in them. Called housekeeping; no reply. Called the operator; they told me to call reception. Called reception; no reply. Went down to complain and asked for fresh drinkware and spoons. Housekeeping promptly came up with two new towels and four bottles of water. Appreciate that. They then asked me if they could come in to wash the drinkware in the bathroom after my partner was done showering. They had no soap with them. How do they usually wash the drinkware? A rinse with tapwater? Told the that I would do it myself and I did though I couldn't bear to use them afterwards. Air-conditioning was running but it wasn't cold. By that time I just wanted to sleep so I didn't file a complaint. To top it all off, when I left the next day, I was presented with a RM35 parking bill which was the maximum rate. Apparently even if you come in between 6pm-6am during which they charge a flat rate, they also charge RM 3 per hour after 6am. I dare say that most hotel occupants park their cars for over 12 hours so they might as well add the RM35 to the room rates.
Report this review
Rose A. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Convenient location

location, spacious room and buffet breakfast
6.7
Conveniently located near shopping malls and eateries. The room was spacious but housekeeping could do a better job as there were splinters on the carpet and they forgot the bathmat. Requested for the room to be vaccumed again but housekeeping staff did not turn up even after a reminder. Request for extra bed was slow. Waited a few hours for the bed. Checkin and checkout were a breeze if you are early. Buffet breakfast had a good spread.
Report this review
Tan P. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Not bad experience

the food was good, wide variety. Bed nice to sleep on and room is clean
6.3
although overall ambience good, the staff was very slow in attending to our needs/requests andthe check in period took ages. We stayed on the 17th floor, and the shower head was spoilt-the water pressure was so low that we could only bathe in cold water because switching to hot water would result in no water coming out.
Report this review
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2014
The room is not comfortable. Location superd

Location.
5.3
I will not choose this as my choice if i am travelling to kl again.
Report this review
Abang Z. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
nice location

good location
6
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02