Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5732 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5732)
Sort by:
Rizli S. Couples Sri Lanka, November 16, 2014
friendly staff, great location, good restaurant

everything was perfect about this hotel
10
theres nothing else to stay about this hotel, everything was just excellent
Bradley L. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Hmmmm..

Location, location, location
6.7
I've stayed here 5 times over the last few months. I've not expected too much from this tired hotel as the price makes sense. However, last Saturday night I arrived to the hotel and was told there wasn't a room with the king bed I booked. They said if I wait until 7PM I would have my room. Came back and was greeted with my key card. When I opened the door, I was horrified that the room hadn't been made up yet!! Anyway, eventually they upgraded my room and I was very comfortable. Having said that, the rooms are becoming very tired and dirty. Also, they have great difficulty dealing with Saturday nights. Many people were complaining. I like this hotel, but maybe it's time for a change. They could do so much better. It's not quite of an International standing unfortunately.
Hao K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Nice hotel, good locality and friendly staffs.

locality, hospitality n nice swimming pools
8.3
overall, very satisfied and will suggest to others and come back again.
Ooi W. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Room Comfort

Strategic location to shopping mall,food center and public transport
7
The room is quite big for me and my wife.Infact the location is great for shoppers and food lovers.One setback is the room that was assigned to us is a smoking room whereby we have requested a Non Smoking room.Even with our early check in at 12.30pm whereby the front office lady promised to changed our room once they have completed housekeeping the Non Smoking Room but it was never changed.I have told the front office lady that my wife is an asthmatic patient and with all the smoke smell in the room ,which causing her breathing difficulty.I have to run down the pharmacy to buy her mask to wear.
Amy L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Value for money

value for Money, Good location, convenience
6
service standard esp esp the speed of dinning order takes quite long( waited for 25 minutes)even only a few customers dine in, the service standard of staffs taking orders and attending to request are not quite up to expectation. There is no security card system at the lift, prompting us on the security and safety issue. Housekeeping service takes very long times and have to make 3 to 4 calls to deliver service.
Tie S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Nice and clean

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
8
Not too bad, the only thing that I was not happy is the kettle was not working properly. I will still back to stay again in the future.
Low K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Over-rated Hotel

only the towels are clean
3.7
Bathroom smells of urine on the first day. There is inadequate amenities..no toothbrush, TV is blurred hardly can even see most of the channels. The wifi system is unstable. When I asked where is the nearest petrol station, they have no idea. They gave me a petrol station is very far away when there is one down at Jalan Pudu near Jalan Brunei.
Robert C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good hotel but not the air conditioning.

Near to Shopping center, food center and also night entertainment
8
Nice hotel. Most of the staff is good. The problem of this hotel is Air conditioning. I can see that they did control on the central air conditioning. Day time,the air corn are o.k. but during night time, it is so hot. I think in Malaysia such a hot weather, hotel should not safe on air conditioning. Even at time i don't sleep well. I have make complaint on the air corn for few time already but still this time i when i stay, the air conditioning still on central control. They had set on high temperature. Too hot for me.
Beng K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Nice Stay

Good Location, clean room and fast wifi connection
7.7
Quite a comfortable stay but room given was a bit small. Nevertheless is clean and tidy. Located at Bukit Bintang which is accessible to plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Zarifah O. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
My Review on TRB Hotel at KL

Service, Facilities and Cleanliness
8.3
So far so good. Would come back to this hotel again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04