Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5865 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5865)
Sort by:
Sumarlin W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2014
-

-
8
-
Report this review
Elly C. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
review of rroyal bintang

they are at the city of all shopping areas. food around are good. Always very busy.
7.7
Pleasant and Relax. As we are regular there. Room size very good for family. Swimming pool size is good for children too.
Report this review
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
The Royale Bintang Hotel

location
5
Must improve ur hygiene & cleanliness. The walkway to guest room is very smelly.
Report this review
Chooramun G. Families with older children Mauritius, December 25, 2014
room and service

location,buffet breakfast,
6
service room cleaning very bad.the drainage pipe in the bath tub clogged and lights not working correctly
Report this review
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
Value for money

Breakfast
9
Report this review
Jen X. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Comfortable stay at a great location

Location, Convenience, Staff
8
The location of the hotel is superb. Strategically located in Bukit Bintang, you can easily walk around the famous KL Golden Triangle. The hotel is just a street across our favourite Wong Ah Wah Restaurant. You can easily satisfy your cravings if you love the food along Jalan Alor. We requested for a high floor room with large bed but they could only give us a twin bed in high floor or a large bed in a lower floor.
Report this review
Kinney J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Old classy hotel

Location, staff's attentiveness
7.7
the room was OK... just that the carpet was little bit dirty and the sliding window was not clean up , there was a glass spray stain on it. Maybe the guess b4 me have a Bachelorette party there. Bad luck for me, i was snatched in front of the lobby entrance and its very Disappointing when the maintenance staff/security told me that they did no manage to get a clear picture of the motorcyclist that stanched me as the CCTV was TOO OLD and was installed in 1998. The record was blur when they try to zoom on the registration Number.Be extra careful when you walk toward the right side entrance it a Black area where people got snatched frequently.
Report this review
Novia M. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2014
nice, good location

very near to Jalan Alor, near to bukit bintabg station, near pavilion mall
8.7
quite satisfied. the staff so helpful and nice. don't hesitate to ask the staff if you need directions or etc. they'll help you :)
Report this review
Sadli W. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2014
worst experience in this hotel!
3.3
Nothing! Terrible hotel! What you see in the photo gallery is not true. The hotel is old. We took a family room. The room lighting is very dim and our toddler is afraid so we asked reception to send extra floor lamp and they didn't send. There's big lizard in the room and they said nothing can be done. Heater is not hot and worst of all the toilet bowl choked, water keep flowing when flush. We called them many times and they promised to send technician but it never happened again. We asked to change room and they said it's full. We will never return or recommend anyone to stay here. Worst hotel i stayed in KL! Their customer service is really no standard at all, what a shame to be graded 4 stars! I think it's only worth 2 stars. Just only good location but service horrible.
Report this review
Kenneth F. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2014
Disappointing

Location was great. Breakfast was satisfactory. Counter staff were helpful.
6
We stayed 9 nights but had decent hot water for bathing on only two of these nights despite requesting and receiving help from maintenance and eventually changing rooms. None of these helped and it can only be assumed that the hot water system isn't designed to cope well enough with demand at peak times. Not good enough for the price demanded. I would not recommend or stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01