Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5201 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5201)
Sort by:
Teh H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Staying in Golden Triangle of Kuala Lumpur

Central located, large size room, nearby to restaurant and pub
7.3
This hotel is located in the heart of city Kuala Lumpur. Its located in the most busy street of Jalan Bukit Bintang. Plenty of nice restaurant, cafe, pub, & bistro located along this street. Also, there are a lot of money changer, banks, and convenient shop. Apart from that, there are also few massage center nearby the hotel and shopping mall for those after tiring for shopping. Apart from that, the hotel also in walking distance to Jalan Alor (the seafood hawker centre), Plaza Sungai Wang (the earliest shopping mall in KL), and a lot more.
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
excellent location, good facilities and central to

excellent location, good facilities and central to attraction. Friendly staff as well.
6
excellent location, good facilities and central to attraction. Friendly staff as well.
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2014
Nice hotel albeit the construction

location, comfort and security
9
Check in was slow. I requested for early check in, but was not granted. but they do accommodate me when i needed a later check out.
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
A reasonable hotel near the centra of the city

The hotel is quite near the monorail station. The location of the hotel is in the centre of the city. Many malls and restaurants are located nearby.
7.7
Tondy K. Families with older children Indonesia, February 17, 2014
nice, comfortable, friendly staff

centrally located in bintang, clean, friendly staff
8
Overall good quality hotel, strategic location in bukit bintang, nice staff
Juncong F. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
exceptional service staff

clean, big room, good customer service
6.7
near to shopping areas, exceptional
Anwar O. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
pleasent stay

clean room , nohusltle , new to shopping mal
7
i'm staisfied with my stay but only thing during breakfast I asked d women waiter for a noddle bowl n she showed me the cup for flakes or oat which I told her its not this but she still insist me of using that cup
Vinesh N. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Stay was comfortable

Centrally located, nearby to shopping area.
5.7
The hotel was ok, a little old tho but for the price paid the room was comfortable. Had a little trouble with the hot shower.
Albert W. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2014
Needs upgrading

Near city good location wifi
6
I was given room card keys that don't work. I went down to the reception and they changed the keys, don't work again. They sent maintenance man to check and he said "change room". So they changed my room. I went out shopping and came back and noticed that the aircon wasn't cold. I was too tired and it was past 11 so I waited till morning. Aircon still not cooling. The reception said that they'll send a maintenance man. After checking he said aircon not working. Have to change room again. The reception was very reluctant to change my room. I had to raise my voice at them. It was already 4 pm! This hotel is in need of urgent repairs and they shouldn't give problem rooms to guests. Guests deserve to be treated with respect. You have been warned!
Rachana K. Business travelers India, February 14, 2014
Moderate

Location, walking distance to major malls, easy access to taxi and MRT.
6
Average. It is expensive as compared to the other hotels which provide better and newer infrastructure and facilities for the same or lesser cost. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful, but the ambience is very marginal. Breakfast is almost the same everyday. Overall, I would rate it as an 'average' experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02