or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5219 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5219)
Sort by:
Michel-Ange T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Good hotel horrible reception staff

Good room clean room well located
6
Room is good value for money but the check in time and/or any request made at reception is simply unbelievably slow even a backpacker hostel reception is better organised in the last three stays me and my friends did checking toke an between 30-45mn each time and about 30mn to check out Unbelievably rude reception staff and the manager on duty was even ruder and incompetent (which is probably why reception staff is so incompetent in the first place) Bottom line is if you can afford to wait 45mn in a front desk lining up for a 4star hotel you should know that kl has many better hotels in same area than Royal bin tang. Highly do not recommend this hotel anymore (and I stayed 21nights in the last 12months)
Mohamed B. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Tremendous

Breakfast,friendly staff and nice swimming pool
10
Jieyi W. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Not too bad.

Near to my food spot, shopping area ard it
6.7
Good. Sink in my toilet wasn't that smooth with water slow to drain off. other than that, it's ok.
Leong X. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Never come back again

The only good thing might be the cheap price
3.3
It was by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed! The front staffs are poorly trained, it took almost half an hour to proceed my check in. After that I couldn't open the door with the key given. The bell boy who carried my luggage went down to the reception to exchanged my keys for 2 times but still couldn't open the door. Finally, the bell boy's senior came and told me the lock was broken and they will change me to another room. When I went into that room, the toilet was broken (imagine how shocking it is to open the toilet cover). So I went down to the reception and got my room changed again. When I managed to change my room, it was already more than 2 hours taken since then. The most unacceptable thing is: there was not a single apology given by any of the staffs! The room which I finally got it was so-so. It was quite dirty (i found a used fake eye lash at the basin) and the carpet smelled bad. Air-con was noisy too. It was a disaster and it has definitely ruined my stay in KL.
Hajrah B. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Very disappointed with the reception staff.

Honestly, nothing great about the staff or hotel. I personally will say that 3 start hotels are better.
4.7
It was not a pleasant stay. the reception staff was not professional to handle matters regarding many things. The check-in and check-out was a bad experience not only for me but also other guests waiting in queue. Bathtub without a stopper.
Tom M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
easy to take taxi, close to monorail

Locations
5.3
Kian H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Poor service, lousy breakfast, not a 4 hotel

location, cleanliness and nothing
4.7
Check-in service was a disaster. I have to wait for half an hour to check in even there was only 1 customer in front of me. I booked two room and they gave me rooms at two different end of the building when there was nearer room available. However, We were given new rooms, which were closer to each other after my wife went to the lobby and filed a complaint.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
quite comfortable and convenient place to stay.

centrally located, free wi-fi, close to shopping areas
8
Not enough staff working, when checking-out wait for a long time.
Sapar S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2013
Expected at par but can be enhanced

location, choice of rooms, local dining
7.3
Checked in at 12:00 noon and we were offered a smoking room; otherwise had to wait until 2 pm.
Thay K. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Did not like this hotel at all!!

Close to all main attractions
5
Staff are very rude and unhelpful! Arrived at the hotel it was raining no bell boys around to help with luggage. Took an hour to check in then didn't have any assistance getting to our room. Hotel reception was not helpful or polite we had a room on the 9th floor facing the main road and due to construction across the road we where woken up by the nose every morning. sounds of Jack hammering from 7am to 5pm. We requested for a room change which took 2days and only to be put in a smoking room couldn't be bothered making a fuss as we only had 2 nights to go. Rooms where clean wifi is very slow. Hotel is in a great location close to all main attractions just a shame that the staff where so rude and unhelpful. Also waited another hour to check out which literally took 2 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03