Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 6499 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Chiat L.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Unable to connect to WIFI from check in until chec
Breaskfast ok
So so

Albert A.
Malaysia
December 22, 2015
A good location for vacation
Luxury

Abdul H.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
Good location.
Location, nearby shopping centre and easy to find food.
Overall the stay is just ok. Hotel is a bit rundown. Not value for money. Staff is rather rude. They are not able to maintain composure due to a lot of guest waiting to check in. Will definitely not come back.

Lee S.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
ok
ok
ok

Ridzuan S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Bad trip!
ขlocation
it was a bad experience. considering i had stayed in Royale Bintang many times before and had always been my favourite place to stay in KL. But this time round the experience really took the cake. We arrived to a long queue of guests at the reception all waiting to check in. Apparently many people had been waiting for ages to get a room. After a long long waiting time, i finally got my room key. Mind you this is almost 4pm when we got to our room. A staff was standing nearby along our corridor and since our access card had problem opening the door, thus he helped in opening the room for us. To our amazement, the room given to us was not made up or cleaned. went back to the reception and they changed us to another room. a smoking room with 2 single beds combined into one. both which we had expressly not agreed to. there was no choice and we had to stay in the room. morning came and we went down for breakfast, the breakfast queue was snaking way past the lifts.. AMAZING.. in the end we went back up without having breakfast. I really think this hotel had overbooked themselves! and the staff aren't able to accommodate to the huge amount of people. really really disappointing. Won't ever stay at the place that used to be my favourite place anymore.

MOHD A.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Major refurbisment deem necessary
Affordable, Good Location & Close to shopping heaven of Pavillion
We have been here for number of times since years back to be précised at least once a year. Initially, I have rated TRBH as perfectly rated at 3-stars but times goes by, the hotel conditions now is quite aged and some rustic interior decoration can be detected here and there. The smells in my non-smoking room is also not really in the freshest air. With increased rates over the time adding to the ageing condition, in overall, it will be really hard to justify the needs to stay here on my next visit.

Kim T.
Malaysia
December 20, 2015
U sure it's 4 star?
Worst hotel stay I had. First, check in was slow even at 5pm. There seems to be large crowd waiting. And it took me 30mins. Secondly, was informed family room in non-smoking level were not ready. Third, upon entering the room. Small cockroaches can be found crawling. Air-condition was out too but consider lucky that fan function seems to b working. In room telephone was out too. Only slight compliment is that the room was not smoky smell given that it's on a smoking level. Breakfast area not enough. We waited very long to get a table. Good was not replenish quick enough.

Elian W.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
is ok but hotel a bti old
location
just normal and bit old and bit of weird smell on the room

Parmjit P.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Nice stay..room doesn't so attractive as 4star hot
Nice n humble staff..
My booking online s a queen bed room n when I check in on the day oni available to single beds..was uncomfortable vacation..

Noor D.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
As always a pleasant stay
fast internet, various foods and shopping
Came here again due to it's location for my temporary duties. Enjoyed the stay as I can completed my work with the fast internet. Will come here again and again and again......chow