Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
6147 reviews

5142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6147)
Sort by:
Kinney J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Old classy hotel

Location, staff's attentiveness
7.7
the room was OK... just that the carpet was little bit dirty and the sliding window was not clean up , there was a glass spray stain on it. Maybe the guess b4 me have a Bachelorette party there. Bad luck for me, i was snatched in front of the lobby entrance and its very Disappointing when the maintenance staff/security told me that they did no manage to get a clear picture of the motorcyclist that stanched me as the CCTV was TOO OLD and was installed in 1998. The record was blur when they try to zoom on the registration Number.Be extra careful when you walk toward the right side entrance it a Black area where people got snatched frequently.
Report this review
Novia M. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2014
nice, good location

very near to Jalan Alor, near to bukit bintabg station, near pavilion mall
8.7
quite satisfied. the staff so helpful and nice. don't hesitate to ask the staff if you need directions or etc. they'll help you :)
Report this review
Sadli W. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2014
worst experience in this hotel!
3.3
Nothing! Terrible hotel! What you see in the photo gallery is not true. The hotel is old. We took a family room. The room lighting is very dim and our toddler is afraid so we asked reception to send extra floor lamp and they didn't send. There's big lizard in the room and they said nothing can be done. Heater is not hot and worst of all the toilet bowl choked, water keep flowing when flush. We called them many times and they promised to send technician but it never happened again. We asked to change room and they said it's full. We will never return or recommend anyone to stay here. Worst hotel i stayed in KL! Their customer service is really no standard at all, what a shame to be graded 4 stars! I think it's only worth 2 stars. Just only good location but service horrible.
Report this review
Kenneth F. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2014
Disappointing

Location was great. Breakfast was satisfactory. Counter staff were helpful.
6
We stayed 9 nights but had decent hot water for bathing on only two of these nights despite requesting and receiving help from maintenance and eventually changing rooms. None of these helped and it can only be assumed that the hot water system isn't designed to cope well enough with demand at peak times. Not good enough for the price demanded. I would not recommend or stay there again.
Report this review
Abdul K. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Interesting Night -lIfe

Clean hotel with close proximity to active night life
10
Excellent service by staff. Close proximity to happening night life.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Gateway to a holiday

Location, comfort and ambience
7.7
Pleasant stay and would like to come again..staff are friendly and responded fast when in need.
Report this review
Kung M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND EASY TO ACCESS PUBLIC TRANSPORT

NEAR FOOD STALL, SHOPPING MALL & LRT
8
NICE ROOM AND EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
Report this review
Yen A. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Great location

Good value, nice location and friendly staff
8
We were check in a smoking floor which the room has some smelly but overall is clean. Good value for money in this great location nearly to many great places for food and malls.
Report this review
Marcus C. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Stressful stay

it has a comfortable bed, a working shower, and situated at a convenient location
5
Drove in around midnight and went to reception. Waited 15 minutes as a couple and their adorable child in front of me was checking in. Fair enough. They specifically asked for a baby cot to which the receptionist replied saying that they will send on right over. While I was checking in, another member of the staff used her walkie-talkie to contact housekeeping to send over the cot; they replied stating that no cots were available until the next morning. I raised an eyebrow. Got the access cards and went up to my floor; the 9th. Carpets were discoloured and were of different shades. There were also watermarks on the carpets and the corridors stank of mould. Went into the room to discover that there was no mineral water, a half-raided fridge, and used glasses, teaspoons and mugs; the mugs still had coffee in them. Called housekeeping; no reply. Called the operator; they told me to call reception. Called reception; no reply. Went down to complain and asked for fresh drinkware and spoons. Housekeeping promptly came up with two new towels and four bottles of water. Appreciate that. They then asked me if they could come in to wash the drinkware in the bathroom after my partner was done showering. They had no soap with them. How do they usually wash the drinkware? A rinse with tapwater? Told the that I would do it myself and I did though I couldn't bear to use them afterwards. Air-conditioning was running but it wasn't cold. By that time I just wanted to sleep so I didn't file a complaint. To top it all off, when I left the next day, I was presented with a RM35 parking bill which was the maximum rate. Apparently even if you come in between 6pm-6am during which they charge a flat rate, they also charge RM 3 per hour after 6am. I dare say that most hotel occupants park their cars for over 12 hours so they might as well add the RM35 to the room rates.
Report this review
Rose A. Families with young children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Convenient location

location, spacious room and buffet breakfast
6.7
Conveniently located near shopping malls and eateries. The room was spacious but housekeeping could do a better job as there were splinters on the carpet and they forgot the bathmat. Requested for the room to be vaccumed again but housekeeping staff did not turn up even after a reminder. Request for extra bed was slow. Waited a few hours for the bed. Checkin and checkout were a breeze if you are early. Buffet breakfast had a good spread.
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 5142 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02