or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5343 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5343)
Sort by:
Chee P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Great location

Nice location,shopping distric and restaurants
7.7
Location is very good and value for money.Room are big(Delux Room) and free wifi in the room.The only thing is long time to wait for check in,i have been wait for 30 min for the check in.Have a lot foot massage around that area and restaurants.
Muhammad K. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2013
A little dissapointed

Some response,sort of.
7.3
I am a frequent stayer at this hotel. Matter of fact, this is my hotel of choice each time I am in KL. On my previous stay, I enjoyed it as everything about the stay was great, which is the norm for Royale Bintang. Unfortunately, for this stay, I checked in late as I was busy shopping and on check in, didn't really checked much on the room as I expected nothing but the best from Royale Bintang. When I came back to the hotel late in the evening, I found out that the aircon was faulty! I could have asked for a replacement room, but as I was only staying for the night,I decided not to as I was too tired to pack up and move to another room. But good kudos as even on a weekend, the hotel still have a maintenance guy on duty that tried his best to fix the problem.
Nordayana I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Quiet and peacefull hotel.

Breakfast. Swimming pool. Easy access.
7
Michel-Ange T. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Good room good location terrible reception staff

Room location price
6
Pros: Good room good value for money good location Major cons: incompetent reception staff unfriendly and rude about 45mn for checkin 30mn checkout it's unacceptable there are so many hotel in same area where service and kindness of staff is well above what available at royal Bintang. Floor manager rude arrogant and equally incompetent as staff he put behind front desk: highly discourage booking in Royale if you are used to Kuala Lumpur hotels. If you don't mind standing up 45mn and being ignore whenever you need guest services then it's a decent option but I still recommend better hotels in same street to chose from in same price range.
Nazimuddin C. Couples Mauritius, December 7, 2013
Entertaining, nice and full of fun

Breakfast, Internet and nightlife
9.3
Really great. Superb. Will book this hotel again next time. Shopping mall like Low Plaza was nearby and I was able to buy everything in my shopping list. The items sold at the hotel also had value for money.
Lai S. Couples China, December 7, 2013
Not as expected as friends described

Good location, convenient
4
Sze S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
ok but not value for money

location and carpark
6
the door lock is spoilt, location is good and carpark is provided , service not really good
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Average

Location. Helpfulness of staff
6.7
For location fine. We were on 12th floor. Corridor filthy and shabby. Room filthy. Taken photos .
Gloria R. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2013
comfotable stay

Fast check in & check out, quiet even though there was alot of roadworks on the main road, comfortable room
7.7
Smooth sailing - no problems encountered during our stay. It was easy for us to walk to the many shopping areas. The buffet breakfast was adequate. There was not much variety. The replenishing for food was a bit slow, sometimes there was no food at a certain counter. The hotel on the whole was clean and the lifts were all working.
Geraldine C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
disappointing...no connecting door desptite reques

staff polite
6.7
staff very friendly. very disappointing that despite my multiple early requests through agoda and directly at hotel for rooms with connecting door because of kids not taken into account. if you had said not possible in the beginning, i would not have chosen hotel. should ensure requests possible and transmitted when booking done through them. breakfast dishes not refilled even when taken at 8.30am. room not vacuumed daily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08