My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie Restaurant The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rimba Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting & Conference The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4902 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4902)
Sort by:
Kokhwa T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Satisfactory but still need to improve.

Great location,free wifi,large room.
7.3
Staff inform us they give us the wrong room when we already stay in. Hope they not repeat the same thing again.
Kavan E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
Central Location

Central Location, Near town and clean rooms
6
Central Location, Near town and clean rooms, Price reasonable
Ratih D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
disapointed but finally everything settled well.

near shopping mall, dining place and easy to get taxi
6.7
Disappointed, due to until 10 pm our room haven't ready yet. And they can't give us room at the same floor eventhough we have requested it at the time that we check in.but after we argue with her, finally she give us 3 room at the same floor and also apologize to us and give us 1 family room. Its great, everything can settled well after we complaint them.
Juli Y. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
hotel which is located in the center of the crowd

centrally located, nice room, nice pool
7.7
Our room was in the middle of the floor, so we could clearly see the pool. Breakfast was less variation, but that's OK. If you stay at this hotel, you can easily to find food, go shopping, or go to a tourist spot since the hotel is located in the center.
Daniel T. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Near to great local food and shopping

Central, great local food and shopping, city
6
Ok. Though hotel was slow to respond to guest requests (judging from complaints overheard at reception). Also, reservation policy was strict by not allowing cancellation even at early notification, nor accommodating to request to change hotel (to royale bintang @ the curve or damansara) under the same chain.
Koi S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Value for money

Locality, cleanliness and warm from stafff
7.7
A very memorable stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. One beautiful thing is that its so easy to access the shopping heaven and entertainment outlets of bukit bintang. Thank you
Wendy S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Comfortable stay, not efficient hotel staff

Near major shopping place, comfortable room, free shuttle services to a shopping centre
5
It was alright. The only thing to complain about was the front desk staff attitude. I don't feel welcome when I first check in. Foe example , my dad requested for a poolside view room, but the staff said in a condescending way that, that kind of room is only for deluxe and ours was a superior room. I felt that she can say that in a nicer and polite way. After that, the room hotel key can't be used and we can't get into our room so we had to went down to the lobby and get it fixed and they send a bellboy to go up with us to operate the hotel key as if we've never used or do not know how to used the hotel key to open the door. Turns out he cant open the door as well and he said he will be back shortly while he went down to get it fixed. After 10 minutes of waiting around, he still haven't show up yet, so we HAD TO GO DOWN AGAIN and find that he's doing other stuff instead of helping us. In the end they change the room for us and NOT A SINGLE APOLOGY IS GIVEN. Excuse my language but What The F***. Then there is the room service, ask for an extra blanket and towel in the morning which never came until we got fed up of waiting that we went out to shop instead of waiting around and wasting time. Came back in the evening, no signs of the stuff we asked for, called room service and they told us, there's no more blanket and towels. Frikkin liars, we complained and in the end we got it. Besides that, there's the half assed job of cleaning the room. Can't believe the hotel quality has come to this after we've stayed at this hotel everytime we go to KL. Disappointing indeed.
Andy C. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Average hotel in great location

Location, price and carpark
6.7
Booked 2 room in Royale Bintang and it came out to be pretty dissatisfied with the quality. The lock of our room was faulty which resulted us to be kept out of room for 30mins. We were told that the chip of the lock was spoilt and cannot be repaired thus we are unable to leave the room at night. There are also severe problem with the second room. Dirty toilet with urine stain on toilet seats when we checked in and worst of all, the air-conditioning was hot as a suana which they explained its due to the high capacity of stay and sharing of the centralise a/c.
Sock H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Fuzz-free weekend staycation

Location, cleanliness and easy assessbility to main attractions
6.3
We have stayed at The Rolaye Bintang Hotel for many times. Having a flight delay earlier, we only managed to reach the hotel past midnight. Upon reaching the hotel, there were still 3 front desks staff at the reception counter. No one greeted us, and when we stated out intention of checking in, one even raised the eyebrow and exclaimed 'Checking-in?Now?'. How wonderful was that? Room is decent, clean with basic amenities.
Yong C. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located, Clean room
6
Centrally located but long waiting at front desk to do check in. Overall is a nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie RestaurantThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rimba SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting & ConferenceThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function SpaceThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie RestaurantThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LightThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function SpaceThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02