or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5373 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5373)
Sort by:
Harry T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
A great place to explore KL

Location, location, location
8
Pleasant and the hotel is in a superb location to the many shopping areas in the vicinity. The food found is aplenty, in all varieties and of various nationalities.
Deasi D. Groups Indonesia, December 11, 2013
nice place but little leak in their bath tub

nice staff, nice room, near from shopping centre
8.3
So far it was a good good hotel.. i love the room..
Norhidayah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2013
Good

Located in Bukit Bintang, Affordable and Clean
6.7
Rosmawati I. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Near to shopping paradise

comfortable bed, big room and easy access to local food
8
Great and enjoyable. The staff are friendly and helpful. Room service are good.
Chee P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Great location

Nice location,shopping distric and restaurants
7.7
Location is very good and value for money.Room are big(Delux Room) and free wifi in the room.The only thing is long time to wait for check in,i have been wait for 30 min for the check in.Have a lot foot massage around that area and restaurants.
Muhammad K. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2013
A little dissapointed

Some response,sort of.
7.3
I am a frequent stayer at this hotel. Matter of fact, this is my hotel of choice each time I am in KL. On my previous stay, I enjoyed it as everything about the stay was great, which is the norm for Royale Bintang. Unfortunately, for this stay, I checked in late as I was busy shopping and on check in, didn't really checked much on the room as I expected nothing but the best from Royale Bintang. When I came back to the hotel late in the evening, I found out that the aircon was faulty! I could have asked for a replacement room, but as I was only staying for the night,I decided not to as I was too tired to pack up and move to another room. But good kudos as even on a weekend, the hotel still have a maintenance guy on duty that tried his best to fix the problem.
Nordayana I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Quiet and peacefull hotel.

Breakfast. Swimming pool. Easy access.
7
Michel-Ange T. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Good room good location terrible reception staff

Room location price
6
Pros: Good room good value for money good location Major cons: incompetent reception staff unfriendly and rude about 45mn for checkin 30mn checkout it's unacceptable there are so many hotel in same area where service and kindness of staff is well above what available at royal Bintang. Floor manager rude arrogant and equally incompetent as staff he put behind front desk: highly discourage booking in Royale if you are used to Kuala Lumpur hotels. If you don't mind standing up 45mn and being ignore whenever you need guest services then it's a decent option but I still recommend better hotels in same street to chose from in same price range.
Bin I. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2013
Slow check-in & check-out

Room with large window
6
There is an ongoing construction outside the hotel, however the noise is bearable. There seems to be crowd everywhere, breakfast, hotel lobby, pool. The check-in was slow, although they have all 3 counters running. Staff at the reception & breakfast were always too busy and they lack interaction with the hotel guests.
Nazimuddin C. Couples Mauritius, December 7, 2013
Entertaining, nice and full of fun

Breakfast, Internet and nightlife
9.3
Really great. Superb. Will book this hotel again next time. Shopping mall like Low Plaza was nearby and I was able to buy everything in my shopping list. The items sold at the hotel also had value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08