or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5335 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5335)
Sort by:
Samantha Y. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Centrally Located

Location, Location & Location
6.7
Pissed off with the check in procedure. Staffs are not friendly & polite, no smile at all!!!
Ummi K. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Very strategic location with affordable price

Happening nightlife, near shopping centre, swimming pool
7.7
It was nice and comfort to stay in eventhough the interior a bit classic and old fashioned. Not so happy about the toilet.breakfast was not that much of varieties.very strategic location, near to shopping malls and great nighlife!!price is affordable and have free wifi too..;)
Rudy H. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Below average experience from Royale

Nothing, nothing, nothing
4.7
First impression counts but nothing great came with our stay at the hotel. Maybe the breakfast which was simple & limited. It's good that you won't have headache choosing your breakfast. Checking in took us 25 minutes and checking out was even worse. Maybe it's because we stayed on a weekend. But they should hire more staff or upgrade their system to a better, quicker one. This was our third Royale and by far, this is the worse. Not only the checking in and out took ages, there was no towels in our room. After 3 calls and a visit to the reception, we finally get our warm towels and that took them 150 minutes to deliver. My advise, go elsewhere. Choose Royale Bintang if there's no other hotel in KL.
Guan G. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Poor service. Old hotel. Good location

location.
4.7
very bad experience. Poor staff service. Slow check in and out. I mean it's over 40 mins each. Hotel is too old and thing are broken and smelly. Good location only.
Yap H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
First stay at Royale Bintang

Nice city view, Nice breakfast and clean room
9.3
First experience at hotel is the international feeling of hotel due to presence of guests from many different country. Front desk staff seems to be inattentive and unfriendly, the room location and condition of rooms are not correctly informed by the front desk staff but the rooms are clean and with nice view. Dinner at the cafe at ground floor were great so were the bar located inside the cafe. Live music from a jazz musician made the night with good drinks and music Breakfast the next day is buffet style and food quality is great
Mazlina A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2013
It could be better

Centrally located, close to shopping
7.3
Got a fairly good deal via Agoda for my business trip. Stayed for 5 nights in the deluxe room. I would probably not come back to this hotel for my next KL trip.You're better off paying a little bit more and stay further down the road closer to Pavillion. #1: Lots of construction going on right now for the MRT. Quite noisy throughout the day till early evening. #2: Checkin was slow as there was only one person manning the counter. I checked in about 7:30pm on a Monday. #3: During the daytime, the sidewalk outside the hotel towards Lot 10 is okay, but after 7pm I suggest you don't walk alone (for females) as you don't feel like you're in Malaysia. Lots of women and men on the pretext of selling "massage services". #4: Everyday, I had problems with my key card. I would have to go back down to the receptionist to reset my key card. #5: On the first day, they didn't clean my room until my husband complained to the receptionist multiple times. Their answer- lack of manpower. #6: Checkout, again, was slow as there was only one person manning the counter. The only good thing is that this hotel has basement parking. Other than that I have nothing else great to mention.
Victor P. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2013
very poor service and inattentive service staff

Big Room
3.3
Check in staff ask if we have paid for the stay. Ignorant of Agoda paid first policy Room phone was not working Hall way was very dirty and poorly maintain My colleague's room do not have hot water throughout the 2night stay even after numerous complaint to housekeeping and front desk. Front line staff are not train/empower to give proper service and follow up. No compensation was given, just give a blank look that I cannot do anything. This will be the last stay at any Royal Bintang Hotel. Totally Disappointed.
Ling S. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2013
very poor house-keeping service

centrally located, near shopping areas and restaurants.
5.3
one of the worst house-keeping service. a lot of hotel daily accessories items like shampoo etc are not top-up on daily basis. when request for these items, the staffs are either 2 hours or totally did not attend to service request. the hotel do not change the bed-sheet throughout the entire stay and give excuse that they save environment by doing so. what a lousy excuse.
Rumai A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Comfortable

Centrally located,value for money and taxi availability
8
Excellent stay with friendly staff.Room is comfortable and cheap and food serve is adequate.The place is centrally located to the night life,shopping arcades,and eating places all within walking distance.The streets are safe as there are many tourist police.The place is likely till up to 2am with stalls still open
Mei E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2013
nice and comfortable

food, room and strategically located
8
the room is nice and clean, thus a very comfortable stay. food served during the breakfast hour is of great variety too. price per stay is reasonable with efficient staffs working at the counter to cope with the crowds especially during the peak season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07