Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 6288 reviews

5259 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6288)
Sort by:
Osmand O. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
good location

good location, acceptable price and food
6.7
Good
Report this review
Sim S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Overrated. smelly room

location
5.3
Report this review
Wavoo S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
Could be much much better!!!

Location, Cleanliness and Comfy
6.7
I am a very regular customer to this hotel, but of late I have been observing the breakfast quality has gone down considerably, it's certainly not a 4 Star food. The staff service standards is remarkably lower at times their response time was extremely slow. I hope my next visit to the hotel would make upto my expectations, if not I would seriously consider moving over to other hotels in the vicinity for future trips.
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Very run down, poor service n bad management

The location is convenient
3.7
Not interested to stay there anymore
Report this review
Gurdev S. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2015
Nice location

location clean and convenient
7
was good , but room had bad stench. Staff Rizwan upgraded us to deluxe room and room was decent but view was terrible.
Report this review
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Best Short Gateway and Nightlife

Easy
9.7
Best
Report this review
Elina H. Families with young children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Needs some sprucing up

Location, Food and Ambience
7.3
It has always been one of my first choices to stay here whenever we come to Bukit Bintang. The hotel is looking a bit dated, and bathroom cleanliness could be better. There were some chipped tiles in the bathroom which could be dangerous for young children. Overall good location with many eateries around.
Report this review
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
GOOD

ROOM/ACCESSIBILITY/CALM
8.3
GOOD
Report this review
Wijdaan B. Families with young children Mauritius, February 17, 2015
My stay @ Royale Bintang

Location, and value for money
5
I stayed at the hotel with my parents for 4 nights. The staffs were ok. Not that pleasant though for a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was awful. The hotel room had stains. If you are looking for value for money hotel, then its good. If you are looking at good accommodation with good food in the hotel, then rather seek other hotels. I requested for late check out 2 weeks prior to my arrival. I was declined of the late check out. thus had to book an extra night. The fact that the hotel is close to Sungai Wang Time Square is a plus. I sincerely believe that if you improve in terms of food, attitude and cleanliness will be a very plus point for the hotel.
Report this review
Syabil N. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2015
Quite okay

Location
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 5259 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02