or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5282 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5282)
Sort by:
Wasif Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 4, 2013
Very poor staff performance and behavior. Worst!!

Location, Free Wifi and Free breakfast
5
One of the worst experience for a hotel stay in Malaysia. I checked-in 5:30 am in the morning and the guy at the reception said I can't check-in until 2 pm. At 6:00 am shift changed and a new guy came in the reception I asked him again and he immediately gave me a room, I was shocked because cleaners arrive after 9am. That means rooms were available but the previous guy just did not provide me one. There is nothing called room service in this hotel the staff never provide anything to your room if you request over a phone call. Even the bell boys are very rude whereas bell boys at other places are very warm and smiling. I don't see any hospitality in this hotel. Thank god I got a nice room with glass enclosed shower on request.
Nikola D. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Very poor service

nothing
3.7
I would never stay at the Royale Bintang again. After arriving at 1.30pm i was pre checked in and asked to come back again after 3pm to collect my key. I arrived back at 3.20pm and the room was still not ready, I was asked to come back again in an hour. I told the check in staff that it wasn't good enough and they would have to get me a room, after 15 minutes i was advised that actually as 80% of the rooms were still dirty i would not be able to get checked in to any other room. I asked to speak to the manager however after another 15 minutes the manager would not come and see me. I was checked in to another room which was non smoking when i had requested smoking. I was advised again to wait. When i tried again an hour later i was advised that the room had been cleaned but unfortunately had been given to someone else. I was absolutely dumbfounded at this service from a so called 4 star hotel. I was checked in at 5pm. The room was dirty, there was cigarette ash on the desk and the chair, the bathroom was covered in hair and there were no towels. As it was futile speaking to the front desk staff i stayed in the room but i would never choose the Royale Bintang again.
Raja Z. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Very nice hotel with many attractions around

Food swimming pool cleaniness
9
The overall stay is great. The room service, food tastes good too. The room is clean, tidy and nice. The infinity swimming pool is good and a nice time there. Even the IT Service and respond is good when troubleshooting its Wi-Fi issue. We like the location very much and the activities surrounding it. We were spoils for choices when it comes to food. Agoda service was good too. Overall a good stay, unremarkable, and not a ton of character and a very pleasant weekend slip away.
Adison T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Sleep, not thinking much.

Close to major attractions, complimentary parking, room price.
6.3
Robin L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Perfect hotel

Food, location, and service given by hotel
7.3
All are quite good except the double bed (queen) are smaller than usual. And the air condition in my room not reli cold. But the other are perfect. The food and swimming pool my kid enjoy so much.
Jing T. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Nice and clean hotel

Comfortable, nice and clean
7.7
It was quite enjoyable. The breakfast food was nice. Convenient location
Pei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Value of money.

Big & clean room, big & comfortable bed, nice sleep & sweet dream.
7.3
What a satisfied stay at The Royale Bintang Hotel. Although queue up time for check-in was around 20 minutes, but the room is really big & clean, the bed is big & comfortable.
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
shopping, nightlife, restaurants, easy and nearby

clean, silence, nice
7.3
We love it very much , consider to stay again. nearby easy shopping, sungai wang shopping mall, Layyit IT Mall, Lot 10, Pavillion and shoplot also many, restaurant around the hotel.
Frankie P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Located very close Jalan Alor "Food Street"

Close to the food street.. Jalan Alor. Walking distance to Bukit Bintang shopping area.
5.3
In general.. with the construction going on around that place.. its not a pretty sight.. and often.. traffic jammed.
Wayne S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
would never stay again service is so poor

wasnt any
4.7
we will never stay at this hotel again the service was so bad internet haah i asked to many times for pss word it still didnt work most the time my wife rang the 4 time to do our laundry and still no one came we took it home . when we checked out i rang reception 10 times the phone rang out to ask them bring our 4 loads of laugage down so i ended up doing it my self to find the playing on there phones what a joke club room breakfast dont bother we went the first morning to find 2 cold eggs empty plates and asked if i can have a fresh hot eggs and was told i will find out that took 10 mins just over all a very poor and bad serviced hotel not run with any care at all we have stayed at many hotels in KL we travel 2 times a year and this is never going to be one we stay at again even if its free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03