My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5121 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5121)
Sort by:
Gerit B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Everything was OK

Good Location
6.3
All was OK accept receptionist not communication between their shift
Sharida A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Fun!

Everything
8
It was fun. Everything seems comfortable and great. Nothing much to complain.
Md F. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
bad experience

close to bukit bintang.
4.3
it was a bad experience. waited for my room for almost 6 hours. got a room which has a broken air con and broken toilet. asked for change, but they said they will send engineer to fix. yes, they said engineer. waited for 1 hour. engineer came and said not fixable, so waited another 1 hour to change room. they then explained that they mistook my name for another guest, that is why all the troubles(so that guest deserved the broken room?). the customer service is just bad, especially this particular woman whom i don't know why is working in the customer-oriented environment. finally got a room at 12am. next day i checked out and checked in to melia hotel.(superbly better). beware of the woman customer service personnel who just want to talk with her fellow personnel instead of serving guests. maybe my family and i are just unlucky. well, don't want to take the risk. this is my shared experience.
Azmi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
plesant stay in a centrally located hotel

location, price, room size
10
it was pleasant except for the the noise from the MRT construction opposite of the hotel.
Wong M. Couples Taiwan, September 7, 2013
good location hotel

good location, easy acess to resturants, shopping area
5.7
The stay there was a bit depressed, when we checked in at front desk, we waited for around 20 minutes, and when we are in our room, we found out the safety box is out of order. We called front desk, jousing keeping and operator for 3 times each, but no one come to solve the problem, finally a so called mamager came but he told us that thery have too many guests, so everything has to wait....., terrible experience.
Talat M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Poor serive, lack of interest from staff

Nothing good, very poor
2.7
Very poor service, not clean at all, had to change room twice, staff including general manager not interested in problems
Tong T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Near to shopping, nice swimming pool

Shopping, swimming pool, breakfast
9
Near to shopping malls, hawker street. Nice swimming pool, great breakfast with variety of choice. Wifi internet speed weak. Newspaper not delivered to my room as promised. Request for pool view room and room with bathtub but not given. Average is good for a 4 stars hotel.
Samilah O. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Marvellous

Comfortable room, excellent bedding n pillows, location..
5.3
Excellent stay with comfortable bedding, pillows n the location at its best for shopping n dining experience.,
Netty R. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2013
comfortable and nice.

easy access, clean and comfort
8
prefer to stay here even tho still having access card problem. easy access to variety of restaurant.
Chin S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
It is very centrally located to all the shopping

Centally located to all the shopping mall & hawker's food stall on the next street.
8.3
Easy access to all the shopping mall, IT stuff - at the back street of the hotel at Low Yat Plaza & many local hawker food stalls in Jalan Alor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03