Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5282 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5282)
Sort by:
Astra I. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
comfortable pleasant

privacy, clean, comfortable rooms
7.3
Dario T. Couples Germany, October 20, 2013
poor...

only the location
3.3
during first night in our first room toilet flush not working, only little bit flush. staff of the hotel was not service oriented...technical service for flush problem after 4 hrs, but problem with the flush was still there. lazy room service, second day nobody clean up the room...safe was defect and not working...in the bathtub got humidity at the wall...the room was generally smelling very stinky... after 2 days we complained our situation to duty manager, she helped us a lot and changed our room in night time to a renovated superior room with working toilet. reception always only 2 staff in bad mood...poor hotel compared to other hotels like concorde hotel kl, this offers much better quality of rooms and better customer service than the royal bintang hotel.
Chai K. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
clean & centrally located

comfort,clean,convenient
9.3
COnvenient because near to town,restaurants,shopping centres and transportation.
Albert W. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
Clean hotel in a good, central location.

Good location. Near food and shopping places. Can walk to LRT station.
6.7
The room is nice and clean. Wifi is available, speed is so so. It's great for people who likes shopping and food. It's near to Jalan Alor , where you can get street food. The steak at the restaurant is disappointing though. I think they Cook it somewhere else and deliver it. The steak was luke warm when served. Not much better than The Ship restaurant located at Bukit Bintang. Don't try both places. Insulation in the room is good. The mattress is a bit soft for my comfort. Staff service is good and it's easy to get a cab there.
Mohd Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, location, location
6
as a business traveler, I found it right inside the city with easy access to the business center. The room was OK but not too marvelous for personal taste.
Shah R. Couples Bangladesh, October 19, 2013
Sight seeing, Shopping. Restaurants

Located in the heart of the tourist spot Bukit Bintang, close to top sight seeing places & shopping malls and easy access to public transport.
9.3
Overall, it was nice to stay at Royale Bintang hotel. Felt comfortable to easy access of top tourist attractions of the city, shopping malls, restaurants & night life. Rather than these, we enjoyed Putrajaya area while leaving for the airport. Putrajaya is a cool place & many attractive govt. houses, bridge & natural scenery to view. At last, we must recommend to our friends to stay at this hotel to get all the attractions of the Kualalumpur together.
Lily N. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2013
Superb location and near shopping/food centers

Location, comfortable room and nice breakfast
8.7
This is my second stay at Royale Bintang and you can't beat its location strategically situated near shopping malls, restaurants (from dining to street food) and easy transportation access. Will definitely go back to this hotel.
Ahmad F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Tip Top

Strategic location, Comfortable room and Friendly staff
9.3
Rooms are kept clean and toiletries are replenished although the carpet by the entrance of the room needs steaming. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations as well. They served western and local cuisine.
Abdul R. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2013
A very pleasant environment and comfortable

Location, Comfort, quiet
7.7
May T. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Poor condition, worse stay

None
4.3
The hotel air condition is bad and the carpet is dirty. We already called many times to the hotel service for air con repairing service. After waited for a very long whole night, the staff only came to change room for us. I would not recommend or stay here in any near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01