Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5872 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5872)
Sort by:
Zaharah S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Overall stay was good

close to main attractions and nite life, easy access to public transport
8.3
Overall stay was good. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the main attractions and night life. Easy access to public transport and near to shopping areas.
Report this review
A.R.M. S. Couples Bangladesh, June 17, 2014
Centrally located but not up to the mark

Centrally located, restaurants and shopping centers are nearby
7
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. First time in 2010 I was alone, but this time stayed with my wife. Location wise this is excellent, everything you want is just a foot step away. But as a four star hotel authority is not that conscious enough to maintain the standard. House keeping staffs are reluctant. I left my room at the morning and came back at evening - found my room not arranged! I had to call the house keeping. As far as rent is concerned, I can tell its OK. But with the same rent you can find more efficient hotel nearby. One I can mention- if your room is at the front side and upper stairs then you can see the beautiful night views of Kuala Lumpur from your room windows...
Report this review
Li K. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Not up to expectations, quite old and run down.

1. Location 2. Fast lifts 3. Has wifi albeit was slow
5
Will not return again. Hotel was disappointing. We reached at 630pm and was told we have to wait another 2 hrs for a non smoking floor room. We changed to a smoking floor room instead to avoid the wait but was told there was no queen/king bed, rather 2 twin beds joined together. That made our sleeping difficult as beds were not comfy and we have a baby sleeping on the same bed with us. Room was run down and very dusty, with hair all over the carpet and stained glasses and carpet. This is the first hotel where my 2,yr old asked to sleep with lights on.
Report this review
Lucas L. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Will not stay in this hotel again
2.7
Front counter stall lied about room being cleaned. She repeatedly lied to me that housekeeping had already cleaned the room but when I reached the room, I found it to be in a mess. The toilet was dirty, rubbish was in the bins and the bed was un-made. I will never book this hotel again, even if it is free. There is nothing good about this hotel. The front counter staff is very rude, the service is very poor, check in is very slow. We arrived at 5 pm, but only managed to check in at 7 pm.
Report this review
Kah N. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
Wonderful location not so good customer service

Location
5.3
Request for change 2times for type of room booked.
Report this review
Sahriar A. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 16, 2014
As usual

Nothing to say anymore
8.3
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
So far so good. Not bad at all for the hotel rate

Rooms are liked newly renovated since the last time I went there was around 2 years ago. Staffs are nice. Not so crowded with people all the time.
8.3
At first i was given a bedroom at 501 which everything is nice and fine but only the air-condition in this room is bad. I check with housekeeping and they said all the unit 01 for all the floors have problem with the air-con. Even if the temperature is adjusted to lowest you still feel around 24 to 25 degree Celsius. The advantage for this "01" rooms are bigger in size compare to other room of the same type. I left the hotel after 2 nights and rechecked in after 1 day. This time the room is 506 and the air-condition is very good.
Report this review
Abdul M. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
good and friendly staffs

good location for family outing, shopping and eating
8
good... no problem
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2014
Nice hotel

breakfast, close to shopping centre and spa
9.7
like always, if i were to go to KL, this will be my hotel to stay. big and secure carparks, fast wifi.
Report this review
Kieren C. Groups Australia, June 16, 2014
worst hotel I ever stayed in

thank goodness i was only there 2 days
2.7
did not like this hotel. it is extremely tired and in need of doing up!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02