Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5864 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5864)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
stay far far away from a lousy 4 star hotel
3.7
nothing this hotel should be graded as 0 star Booked the hotel from 6 to 8 of June 2014 for a king size bed in a deluxe room via AGODA. arrived at 6 pm to check in the a front office staff mentioned that I would have to wait until 8 pm to get a room. I asked why and he said that it is in their terms and conditions that I would have to wait as the room is not ready. Then I mentioned that I would also have the right to check out at 4 pm on Sunday since they have cheated me of my room time. He sarcastically mentioned that the check out time is also at 12 pm on Sunday and proposed a twin deluxe room for me and my wife as an alternative mentioning that it is not a downgrade. I lost my temper and shouted in the lobby that the do what they need to do to get me a room or upgrade me. The front office manager kindly stepped in and offered an executive deluxe king size bed as an alternative. If I did no fight for my rights, I would be to wait until 8 pm for a room or downgraded to a twin room. What an experience and I would definitely not return to this place or recommend anyone to stay there. Agoda should remove them from the list before they spoil Agoda's brand name for recommending good hotels.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Great hotel but very poor service

Breakfast spread, gym & safe carpark
7.3
The only place where the staffs are great is the breakfast room. Kudos to them for giving me hope in customer service. Very fast & friendly service. I look forward to the great food & service from them. Perhaps the only feedback I have is the speed of replenishment of the food & plates could be better. The staffs working in the reception & concierge really should find another job as they are not bothered at all to serve their guests. Poor product knowledge & no passion for the industry.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Love It

Friendly Staff, Location
7
Take us only few minutes to check in and staff was very friendly. I booked the Deluxe room but they give us Standard room which is i am not happy, i don't mind the standard room but it not fair when you pay more but get not you wanted. End of the day we all happy and will come back again.
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
Acceptable but very run down hotel

Location location and the bar.
6.3
This hotel is very run down, depressingly so. Overall I can't complain about the service the staff were great, but it really ends a refurb. The bar down stairs is great, terrific location. Beware the thieving taxi drivers out the front who openly flout the meter rule ( and may I add seems to be in cahoots with the hotel concierge) Walk 50 meters up the road and get a decent law abiding driver.
Report this review
Noor F. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Great and Pleasant

Location, Breakfast and clean room
8
It was a wonderful stay for my parents.
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2014
very bad experience
4
nothing i like about this hotel i reached the hotel at 230pm and it took me 2hr to check in!!! the room was warm, pillow was dirty and dust was everywhere
Report this review
Zaharin S. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
relaxing

strategic location , clean , delicious f&b
6
Okay ..... relaxing ....
Report this review
Hishamuddin N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good and nice

Clean, good location and nice staff
8.3
Interesting and fun and enjoyable and nice..hope can go again soon
Report this review
Mun S. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
May come back again if I have no other choices.

Centrally located. Shopping centers and restaurants nearby. Low cost.
8.3
All the staff at the front desks are rude and do not smile when they talk to customers. They do not even maintain an eye contact with us but only stare on the screen. We were at the counter but they were mostly busy looking at their screen monitors frowning or talking with their colleagues as if we were invisible. The worst part is one of them assigned me to a room where there were already a couple inside the as we entered. It was very embarrassing. When I went back to the front desk later to check with the check-in staff, all he did was blame the computer systems for the wrong allocation and would not apologize. The check-in experience truly spoilt the show for the day. They must be re-trained or be removed totally. But there are some relief. The room service guy was hardworking and is very polite.
Report this review
Paul W. Couples Netherlands, June 1, 2014
As expected after reading other reviews.

Close to Jalan alor which is good for eating. Also the public transport is nearby and several shopping malls. Bukit bintang area is a nice area to stay.
6
It's ok. Little overdated and need renovation. For sleeping its ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08