or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5279 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5279)
Sort by:
Chia L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Hotel for Shopping

good location that near to shopping mall, value for money, high speed internet
7
overall is a very good hotel. A bit old design but still remain clean and tidy, I booked a executive suite which is very suitable for family with young children. Breakfast is ok too.
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
GOOD HOTEL FOR STAYING.

GOOD LOCATION , CLEAN , QUIET & COMFORTABLE .
8.3
GOOD.
Chiew H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
More for Saudi vistors

Accessible
5
Only manage to check in at 4pm as rooms are not ready. Room maintenance is poor. Wall paper torn, fridge area is very dirty and full of stain. Bathroom was very dim. Feels like a 3star hotel.
Wan A. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
best location

location location location
5
Un friendly staff, testeless food room service and noisy as can heard outside noise
Amber H. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Ok hotel, greate location

Location, location dark curtains.
6.7
Ok hotel, about average for this price range. A little old and outdate looking now with small issues like leaky shower but nothing major to complain about. We checked in at 3.30pm, an hour and a half after the check in time and the room wasn't ready so we returned an hour later as advised and were given a smoking room after requesting a non smoking room. If that's all that was available at least tell guests at the lobby rather than have them exit the lift into a musty smelly smoking floor. The dark curtains and large bed made for a good night sleep except for when our room phone kept ringing at about 3am. Could have been another guest with the wrong number though. Check out is easy and painless. Breakfast is ok but very busy and full of Chinese guests stealing the entire supply of sliced cake and pushing in at any given opportunity. Will stay somewhere more expensive next time to ensure we have a smoke free room, and hopefully where other guests have at least some basic manners or the staff pull them up on their breakfast behaviour.
Anthony W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
very great hotel and its also strategic

staf, price, location
8
very good
Mohammad I. Families with young children Pakistan, July 26, 2014
this hotel was good in the past but now not at all

location
5.3
well the hotel service was good in the past but my present experience was very bad, i book the family room, their family room air con in the master bed room was ok but for the child no, i complained, they listen it after few hours and change to an executive room, which is only for two person, then after they provide us two extra bed, is this for which i paid for, no. i am totally unhappy this time and most probably wont stay in this hotel in future becoz the new staff response is good but nothing in action, the room sdb was not working, no body fix it, i ask them if cannot then please swap it with the vacant room, but nothing happened.
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
below expectation

location, location, location
6
i stayed in this hotel last year and i quite like it. However this time the overall experience not as expected. Shower curtain need to be changed. Bed sheet not as clean as before.
Fenny M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Holiday trip

Good location, clean, comfortable
9
The location of this hotel is good, near to jalan alor, which has alot of local restaurant. The seafood was delicious and very cheap as well. if you are hungry at night, you can go to jln alor by walking. n this hotel is surrounded by malls. Perfect for the people who want to go shopping and eat. And it is also near to monorail station. And if you are planning to legolad, every morning (6.30-7am) there is shuttle bus to go directly to legoland, it's cost 57rm. I will go back again to this hotel.
Lai T. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/val

walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/value for money..........................................................................................................................................
8
walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02