Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5204)
Sort by:
Christian H. Business travelers France, August 23, 2013
Worst 4 star hotel in KL I have ever been

I am still searching....
3.3
When I arrive at the lobby, I was told that WiFi was not working (very convenient for a business hotel) - which they didn't manage to fix during my 3 days stay. When I ask the staff about it on the 2d day, it looked to amuse them that WiFi was not working... I also mentioned that there was some hair of the previous guest (I assume) in the bathtub and the safe was closed and could not be opened. As I had work to do, I decided to order room service - which I was not able to do as the phone line was not working. I was in a room with a connecting door and I could perfectly hear the phone of my neighbor (at least his phone was working...) as well as his conversation & TV program No need to mention that I will NEVER EVER go back to this hotel and I don't recommend it for anyone!
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Egypt, August 23, 2013
nice location

near to all shopping malls in bukit bintang
8
near to all shopping malls in bukit bintang and far from the noise
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2013
startegy location

location central, clean
6.7
the hotel located in jalan bukit bintang. there are many shopping mall surround there.
Rizli S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 22, 2013
very pleasent stay

closer to shopping mall, Entertainment, Restuarants.
8
Its a very nice hotel. The front office was the best with a very good service with a big smile. Shopping was great. its surrounded by Malls and restuarants.its a great stay as i was with my family and they enjoyed too.Only problem was room service as they are not well capable to handle. you need to give a polish to the room service team. I would recomend all my friends about this hotel as a very good place for business and holiday.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 22, 2013
not bad.

near to berjaya times square and low yatt is just a walking distance
6
Checked in was delay due to room availability. Have to wait for hours to checked in,
Rizal K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2013
large, in the middle bukit bintang, very near Jala

large, in the middle bukit bintang, very near Jalan alor
9.3
large, in the middle bukit bintang, very near Jalan alor
Yvonne Y. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2013
Not Worth The Money

Only thing that was the best to me was the location .
3.7
I would never book The Royale Bintang Hotel again as I was very disappointed .... 1)Agoda Website indicated that each Superior Room include a daily newspaper , bathtub and city view facing but the staff had given me a room which was totally different from Agoda site. My room don't provide me daily newspaper , bathtub and city view facing. 2) Internet was down throughout both nights. 3) One of the Staff was not honest at all as she trying to quote me higher price for overseas call (I already knew the price cos I have called back to Singapore during my first night when their internet was down) 4) I informed the staff that my shower area was choked during my first day stay and the staff don't even bother to send technician up to repair ,2nd day I requested to change my room then the staff told me I cant do so then they finally sent the technician up to repair it. I felt being cheated for the price I had paid........
Ko K. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2013
Bad

Easy access to the shopping mall . Lots of restaurant around the hotel . Easy to get transport
6
It was a bad stay thought out . I guess hotel was shortage of manpower. Check in was slow and late . No consistence throught out the room . Was given a non smoking floor and I request to change to a smoking floor . The room end up with no bathtub . Requested for extra pillow and nobody send it up . Room key wasn't working on the 2nd day . Breakfast in restaurant so so only . Room wasn't clean . Found snack pack underneath the bed . Only good point , staff was friendly but no all of them .
Gan W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
nice

Centrally located
7.3
one word nice & Centrally located on the main city center
Rizal K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
very good

large, in the middle bukit bintang, very near Jalan alor
9
large, in the middle bukit bintang, very near Jalan alor, easy.to find night life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06