Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 5868 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5868)
Sort by:
Mclance L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
An amazing Holiday Trip

Centrally Located, Friendly staff dan near to nightlife
10
I was on vacay and holiday with my nephews and nieces. During our stay in Kuala Lumpur, we had a lot of fun where it was easy to bring my nephews and nieces sightseeing besides shop til we drop at the city that never sleeps in Malaysia.
Report this review
Hitesh J. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2013
very very disappointing

close to shopping
2
Was not at all happy with the hotel, breakfast very average as well as room not a 4 star standard.
Report this review
Alioshar G. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2013
Overall very pleasant, will definitely stay again.

Close to night market and patronas. Also close to night market
9
Checking in was slow due to amount of tourists checking in each day, other than that everything was quite pleasant.
Report this review
Carol K. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
Customer service terrible, NEVER TO RETURN!!

Clean and good location.
4.7
Hotel looks attractive and and rooms were clean. However the customer service was terrible. I spent 15 mins ringing reception and could not get through and when I did, they hung up on me. Eventually another person answered and told me that no you can't make outgoing calls and got to contact switchboard and when I did, they told me no I can't I have to contact reception. Hotel Lobby was absolutely choka block full with customers all over the place, no order whatsoever and people were getting stroppy. Was cheap but terrible service and definitely not up to the Australian standards and I would never return. I booked ages ago asking for Non-Smoking and the staff turned around and showed me the fine writing stating "where possible" they will try and meet one's request ... I will never return. A few Australians I met in the lift commented they would never return either.
Report this review
Md M. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 29, 2013
Good value for money,

Good location, Large size of the room, Clean place
5.7
Report this review
Ridzuan B. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Normal stay

location, nice lobby,
5.7
the stay was non descript. though this hotel clearly caters to more of a tourist group crowd. the room i got was very far away from the lift lobby. and the lifts arent the fastest to arrive. but the hotel helped by placing chairs at the lobby to ease our wait. overall, the hotel is busy. packed and the staff seems very tied up. non smiling. different from my 1st stay in royale bintang.. i got the new wing.. and the breakfast was way better.. this time round.. even the toaster was spoilt.. thinking again if this is worth the money anymore..
Report this review
Lee T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
good shopping centre, lots of food courts.

poor room services, few staffs poor attentive,room bed sheets are smelly and filthy
4.7
i am regret to book to stay in The Royale Bintang Hotel due to this hotel services having poor attentive the guests. i would not book this hotel to stay and recommended it to friends .
Report this review
Michel-Ange T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Good hotel horrible reception staff

Good room clean room well located
6
Room is good value for money but the check in time and/or any request made at reception is simply unbelievably slow even a backpacker hostel reception is better organised in the last three stays me and my friends did checking toke an between 30-45mn each time and about 30mn to check out Unbelievably rude reception staff and the manager on duty was even ruder and incompetent (which is probably why reception staff is so incompetent in the first place) Bottom line is if you can afford to wait 45mn in a front desk lining up for a 4star hotel you should know that kl has many better hotels in same area than Royal bin tang. Highly do not recommend this hotel anymore (and I stayed 21nights in the last 12months)
Report this review
Mohamed B. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Tremendous

Breakfast,friendly staff and nice swimming pool
10
Report this review
Jieyi W. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Not too bad.

Near to my food spot, shopping area ard it
6.7
Good. Sink in my toilet wasn't that smooth with water slow to drain off. other than that, it's ok.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03