My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5143 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5143)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Great place but poor staff services. Too slow

Near to shopping areas
5
Room was tidy & clean. Hotel strategically located. Lack of staff at the front desk. Takes too long just to check into the room.
Haris M. Families with young children Pakistan, July 1, 2013
If you are in for shopping, this is the location

Decent Pool, Shopping District
6.7
I stayed here 5 years ago and stayed here again in June 2013, hotel hasn't changed since then although claimed that rooms are renovated, I did not find much difference. The breakfast was over crowded and food was over cooked. Paid extra for the deluxe to accommodate my two young kids however the room size isn't any bigger than superior. With the price they are charging, I think they should renovate or kill the price levels. The only advantage with this hotel is the shopping district.
Nga M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
so far so good

convenience, easy reached, easy to go shopping
5.7
My flight was depart on the early morning, I tried to ask the reservation of hotel, could I early check in, however, they said you need to wait until 12:00. I tried to walk around the hotel. The open time of all shop is 10:00. Thus, I seat at the lobby until 10:00 then consume the SPA at the hotel, I done a foot message and body message, it costs me MYR136.00. Overall, the service of the SPA is quite good, however, they always leave the customer alone and do the others thing. Of course the time is running and counted me!!!!! When I finished the messages, it is near one o’clock, they can arrange a room to me but I think it is a “Standard” room, not the superior room that I booked!!!
Rikke M. Couples Denmark, July 1, 2013
Big, clean rooms, got what we expected

Large rooms, location, location
7.3
It was quite allright, pretty normal for a big, expensive hotel.
Djoni D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Comfortable, near mal and shopping area,

Located near shopping area, comfortable, cheeper
9
Tina C. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Very good location.shopping heaven.

Luxury very high class hotel .need to consider perfect shopping area.
6
Good services from all dept.exspecialy the reception dept.
Vincent G. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 1, 2013
lousy hotel

The only best thing about this hotel is location. Nothing good about this hotel
4.3
not pleasant. the room esp the bathroom is dirty with a lot of stains on the carpet. This hotel really needs full renovation. Counter service is lousy.
Djoni D. Families with older children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Affordable, close to shops, restaurants, & massage

Affordable, clean & tidy, close to shops and restaurants
7.3
Tan S. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
NIce Infrastructure to kill time while in Hotel

Nice Pool, Big Gym and Good Location
7.3
Everything were good but the room was not as big as the photo featured in agoda.
Si H. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2013
Basic, close to shopping and eating areas

Nothing much, really. Didn't stay long.
5
TIt was a short stay for us, so it was alright to make do with the room, which we were given a corner room, looks older than expected..the door lock was slightly run down and the wood kinda chipped..for a four-stay hotel, it didn't leave me with the better impression. Simple room for sleepover, and run. The queues during checkout was long on a Sunday morning. Plus if the payment had been made, there should be a express line for customer to drop the room keys and go, instead of making us join the long queue. I decided to cut the counter line, after waiting for 15 mins and not even reaching the counter yet. Overall, slow check in and check out. Staff could be friendlier and try to smile when they meet visitors, which they did not when we arrive on the first night, when they were not busy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02