or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5144 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5144)
Sort by:
Lee A. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
My stay was good and my kid love it.

Manager Mr Kelvin made our stay feel good. My kid love the swimming pool and my wife loves the location as it very near to most of the shopping centers and Foods outlets. But traffic need to improve.
7.7
Check,in took me more than 20 minutes , too much waiting.
Monaliza M. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
Could only check in at 5pm as room wasn't ready! �

Location Good eating places around Affordable
8.7
Disappointed with check,in/check,out. Could only check,in at 5pm as the room was not ready! So next day I asked for late check,out but was refused. Only after arguing and insisting several times did the staff finally agreed, for a 2pm check,out.
Mary T. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
comfortable

location, cleanliness & good sized room
7.3
on the whole it was comfortable and the staff were attentive to our needs. we were disappointed with only 1 thing which was the faulty drainage system in the bathtub. We could shower in the bathtub but not soak in it.
Nabil Y. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
cool

clean cool trusted
8
i forgot and left my luggage in the room and they kept it safe.. trustworthy
Junaini J. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Nothing spectacular

Good breakfast, great location, clean rooms
7.3
Location was near to the malls, making shopping a breeze. Breakfast selection was reasonable. Service staff could have been more attentive and prompt.
Daniel K. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
stay far far away from a lousy 4 star hotel
3.7
nothing this hotel should be graded as 0 star Booked the hotel from 6 to 8 of June 2014 for a king size bed in a deluxe room via AGODA. arrived at 6 pm to check in the a front office staff mentioned that I would have to wait until 8 pm to get a room. I asked why and he said that it is in their terms and conditions that I would have to wait as the room is not ready. Then I mentioned that I would also have the right to check out at 4 pm on Sunday since they have cheated me of my room time. He sarcastically mentioned that the check out time is also at 12 pm on Sunday and proposed a twin deluxe room for me and my wife as an alternative mentioning that it is not a downgrade. I lost my temper and shouted in the lobby that the do what they need to do to get me a room or upgrade me. The front office manager kindly stepped in and offered an executive deluxe king size bed as an alternative. If I did no fight for my rights, I would be to wait until 8 pm for a room or downgraded to a twin room. What an experience and I would definitely not return to this place or recommend anyone to stay there. Agoda should remove them from the list before they spoil Agoda's brand name for recommending good hotels.
Gary C. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Always nice to visit for food and shopping

Clean and full service with gym and swimming pool. Near to shopping and dining.
8.7
I have been here a few times already and was within expectations. Rooms were a little dated but relative clean and comfortable. Very near to the shopping and dining places. This time checkin was a little messy and I only got my room after a 3 hour wait. Other than that, all was fine and good.
Jason T. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Love It

Friendly Staff, Location
7
Take us only few minutes to check in and staff was very friendly. I booked the Deluxe room but they give us Standard room which is i am not happy, i don't mind the standard room but it not fair when you pay more but get not you wanted. End of the day we all happy and will come back again.
Daniel L. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
Acceptable but very run down hotel

Location location and the bar.
6.3
This hotel is very run down, depressingly so. Overall I can't complain about the service the staff were great, but it really ends a refurb. The bar down stairs is great, terrific location. Beware the thieving taxi drivers out the front who openly flout the meter rule ( and may I add seems to be in cahoots with the hotel concierge) Walk 50 meters up the road and get a decent law abiding driver.
Noor F. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2014
Great and Pleasant

Location, Breakfast and clean room
8
It was a wonderful stay for my parents.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07