Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
6146 reviews

5142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6146)
Sort by:
Ahmad W. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Just the area made this hotel great

Near to the malls, easy to find food & great access to anywhere
5
The housekeeping is rude and receptionist name keith leong is wasting time for the guest, dont ever find him when there.
Report this review
Low C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Environmentally just nice Environmentally just nic

Environmentally just nice Environmentally just nice
8
Environmentally just nice Environmentally just nice
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
disappointed ,poor housekeeping

near to shopping areas & food
3.7
we stay one night at here, disappointed on housekeeping issue.Both of us bites by bed mites at night .after we check the bed, we found few bed mites on the bed.
Report this review
Sam T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
value for money n walking distant to for shopping

location ,pricing and quality of foood
8.3
Great n very attentive front desk staff.checking-in takes longer than usual but no problem at check-out.nice breakfast food selection of verities of serving.food r more incline to asian. overall stay r ok.
Report this review
Toto R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Nice Hotel with best location

Location in the heart of shopping area, room, swimming pool
6.3
It was great stay at this hotel. In the heart of shopping area di bukit bintang, you will fins anythings from food dining, shopping center, and others entertainment.
Report this review
Leong J. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Good location

Location, location and location
5.3
We got upgraded to deluxe room, overall the room condition its quite nice, clean and no smell. The breakfast selection is poor consider its 4 stars hotel and the taste is so so, the omelet is poor, tasteless, not puffy.
Report this review
Angga S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
good hotel for city hotel

easy access to food place, close to mall, and easy access of public transport
7.3
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as close to entertainment. The room was also big and clean, but the some of the isle to the room seemed a bit scary (no lights on, so very dark). The room is generally fine. The staff was not really friendly, and it took long time to serve customer.
Report this review
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Bad expreience as i have stay many hotel in K.L.

None.
3.3
Very bad, staff not helpful, room and bathroom very dirty. Pillow smelly.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Untactful staff

value for money
5
Good price for a comfortable clean room but untactful staff. Manage to get a late checkout at 130pm by a lady staff. Later at 1230pm, a male staff called and asked why we have not checked out and wanted to charge us. I explained that we were allowed to check out later. During check out, a male staff I assumed to be the same one who called earlier commented that it's 140pm and that he has been waiting for us. I explained to him that I was already down before 130pm but I was in the wrong queue as there was no proper signage to differentiate check in and check out. He responded by saying that only 5 star hotels have check in and check out signage.
Report this review
Bryan M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 22, 2014
Fun night out

Location
6.7
This hotel location is perfection, every where you go is just a walking distance food, bars and shops. The building is a bit rundown though, you can tell through the edges of the room wood panels and toilet tiles. Looks like it need some facelift. But apart from that it was a fun stay.
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 5142 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05