Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 846 reviews

5264 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (846)
Sort by:
Chun S. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2016
Good Hotel
5.3
Will stay at this Hotel again if I go to KL in the future!
Report this review
Khoo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Aircord not cold
5.3
Friendly staff but Aircord not cold and the water heater not really hot.
Report this review
Kiki A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2016
Nice, but...
4.7
I came at 1 pm for early checked-in but they only had room with two single bed, which kinda useless as I wanted queen-sized bed (I stated in my booking form). So, I came again at 4 pm, this time, how to say ya...they said they had technical problem so cannot checked-in. They let me checked-in at 8.30 pm with "special card" that only can be used by the management! I told them why not let me checked-in at 4 pm with this card! So now, I have to contact management when I went out and wanted to open the room' door again. Overall, it was not good stay - as I overly tired at that time.
Report this review
Yong K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2016
Not that good.
4
good location, furniture are quite old, wifi is very slow
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2016
Comfortable Hotel
6
I think the hotels in KL are quite expensive compared to Thailand. This Hotel was a short walk from the monorail. Check in was a bit of a problem as I had to pay cash as my credit card booking with Agoda had not been charged. There were several money changers near by in the shopping centre so it was no big deal. The room was clean, could not get the safe to work, but did not bother as I was only there one night, as I was reminded at check in,'only one night'. The room was quiet on the 11th floor well away from the lifts unlike my previous hotel in KL. Breakfast was ok. The bed was excellent, so was generally happy with the hotel, would stay there again.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
Good for a first-time visit to KL
5.3
Overall just fine, and nothing out of the ordinary from staying in a large hotel in a big city. I was on the "executive floor" and enjoyed having a mostly private breakfast free from families. That was worth the upgrade. One negative was receiving a twin room after reserving a double bed. Located in a popular area, with lots of stuff, and good for my first time visit to KL.
Report this review
Siti A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2016
nil
4
nil
Report this review
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2016
poor hotel
3.3
no aircorn ,poor room
Report this review
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2016
poor hotel
3.3
no aircorn ,poor room
Report this review
Mei E. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2016
nice and good
6.7
this hotel has always been my choice during my stay in kl
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6293 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04