or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Gym The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
742 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (742)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
Satisfactory

Location, bed, breakfast,
7.3
I was very satisfied. Comfortable. Excellent location. Had a great view. Bathroom was a bit shabby and the halls were rundown. The breakfast was great. Fresh roti canai is delicious. Pool was ok but jacuzzi was broken. Wifi was painfully slow in room and the tv speakers sounded blown. Overall I would stay again but would insist on a city view room like mine. Had an amazing time in KL and had a positive sentiment about the hotel. I was surprised by really negative reviews but maybe other floors or wings are worse.
Yin M. Solo travelers China, January 12, 2015
Good value

Spacious room
8
Hanif B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Nice hotel

Location,price,service
8
Good
Steve C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2015
Way below 4*

location
5.3
First of all, the premise is very humid. You can "smell" moisture once stepped out of your lift. Upon opening the room, the stale is killing you. The staff has nonchalant attitude. 4 times of complains were what I took to make them come to my room to fix the clogging shower area. Bed sheet look dirty and the housekeeping never change it. I know we are trying to be green... however, stains on the sheet is just unacceptable. No matter how good the location is, definitely not back to this hotel anymore.
Ng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
good location hotel

good location, cheap buffet and clean
6
THe front desk is very slow even the queue is very long, need to be upgraded for crowded visitor. The water supply in bathroom no warm enough, you may only can get a COLD rain shower in the midnight. The location is nearby the food street and shopping centre, that's convenient.
Abang A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Good for backpacking stay.

Fast Check in and check out
5
Sue A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Extremely bad experience

Location only
3.3
I'm a repeated guest in your hotel in KL. This time has got to be the worse one. Checked in and had to change rooms 3 times. 1st one has a strange smell, 2nd one was smoky on a non smoking floor. We thought the 3rd one was finally right. no! In the 3rd room, the sink and the bathroom clogged (called 2 times before it got fixed). Then the wardrobe door, the main door couldn't work. I called 6 times over 4 hours and the maintainance guy came after I went to the reception the 7th time. As a result, I was stuck in the room for 4 hours thinking that the maintenance crew is going to fix it. Finally I went to the reception to file a complaint. Why would I want to talk to the maintenance department since all queries are channelled to the front desk and guests should not be talking to the back office staff! I explained that he works as a team and shouldn't push the blame to the maintenance crew since the guests see the front desk and the rest of the hotel as one. He differs from my view that everyone in a hotel is a team. He claimed that he will be very busy if he were to take up all complaints of the guests. I am so shocked and appalled by his response of shoving the blame to others. I want a practical solution to this.
Sumarlin W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2014
-

-
8
-
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
Value for money

Breakfast
9
Kinney J. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Old classy hotel

Location, staff's attentiveness
7.7
the room was OK... just that the carpet was little bit dirty and the sliding window was not clean up , there was a glass spray stain on it. Maybe the guess b4 me have a Bachelorette party there. Bad luck for me, i was snatched in front of the lobby entrance and its very Disappointing when the maintenance staff/security told me that they did no manage to get a clear picture of the motorcyclist that stanched me as the CCTV was TOO OLD and was installed in 1998. The record was blur when they try to zoom on the registration Number.Be extra careful when you walk toward the right side entrance it a Black area where people got snatched frequently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04