Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
698 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (698)
Sort by:
Joe Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
GOOD

NO COMMENT
6.7
Ng K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2014
poor counter and staff response

nil
6.3
Below average. Quite a few problems. Safe box not usable - tried but unable to get help. Leaking water pipe. Stain toilet bowl. Un attentive front counter staff. Breakfast is not too bad.
Tie S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Great Hotel To Stay

Location, Staff and Clean
8
Stay there very often in past few years & it's considered the best ever. Rooms are always clean and the bed is so comfortable. I usually need to take 1 night to adapt the bed but i can always sleep well in this hotel.
Azmer B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
value for money and easy to access

cheap, good location and easy accessability
8
great
Mohamad J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
room is big but quite old

big room
6
Ok just to spent for 1 night
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Needs a facelift and upgrade

Location,
6.7
Good location, nothing very bad to say. Room was good size, with the comforts you would expect in a room of this standard, but not good value at the price. Sheets were clean, but had a few holes. Likewise the carpet had stains and marks, as did the couch. But the room was pristine compared to the main corridor on the floor- dirty marks all over the wallpaper, which was peeling away in numerous places. The evidence of lack of maintenance was shown even more blatantly when I had a swim in the pool. I had been in the water 10 minutes when I noticed a brown stain spreading from the bottom of the pool. There were several small children in the water at the time, so for a moment I thought 1 of them had relieved themselves. But then I noticed that the stain was spreading from all the vents on the bottom and side of the pool. All of us in the pool got out straight away. None of the attendants had any idea what was the problem- just stood around talking confusedly to each other. After several minutes, the stained water stopped coming through, and the rest of it dissipated. I doubt very much if any proper fix was attended to, particularly given the efficiency of the staff in the place generally. I made a call to housekeeping at one stage, but no-one came. And in my overnight stay, I needed to go to the main desk 3 times- to check in, to check out, and to ask a question. I would have queued a total of about 30 minutes in total for all this- I have never seen such a large group of reception staff manage to operate so slowly. There is construction work going on all night on the rear (Jalan Pudu) side of the hotel- make sure you don't get a room there if you want a decent night's sleep.
Choon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Royale bintang

Very friendly staffs and near by shopping complex and very convenience
7.7
Very comforffy , cleanliness
Alvin P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
Good stay despite the size of room

Accessible location, nearness to malls and food street
8.3
Good value for money though the access card to the room had to be re validated before each entry.
Sylvia M. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, August 3, 2014
KL

Location location location
8.3
Rashid Y. Solo travelers Bahrain, July 30, 2014
how is Royale

location, pick up point for "The Curve Bus", atmosphere
7.7
I had stayed at this hotel many times in the past. I just love this hotel. It feels like home to me. This time though, due to excavations, access to the hotel became awkward.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04