or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
675 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (675)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2014
A Relatively Satisfying Experience

Lounge, Room Service (Cleaning), Location
7
I used to stay in Royale Bintang each time I visit Kuala Lumpur. I noticed that the rooms have been renovated, and some furnitures were changed. That was good. However, there used to be a standing night lamp and a digital clock in each room. For some reasons, they are no longer there, and that is a little disappointing. The room can be rather dark without the standing lamp as it used to be at one corner of the room. Overall, it was still a good experience. Before I forget, the hotel used to make guests "renew" their wifi password every twenty-four hours, now they have changed it to every week. That is great! I am still very impressed with Reena, who manages the lounge, for her friendliness and politeness.
Chan H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Pleasant stay

Convenience, Centrally located and Close to shopping areas.
7.7
Pleasant stay
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Old and dirty rooms

Breakfast, location
4.3
Rooms old and dirty. Not much cleaning going on.
Margaret S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
overall is the place is good as it is near shoppin

employees are well manners, comfortable and near to shopping
6
David W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
So far so good. Not bad at all for the hotel rate

Rooms are liked newly renovated since the last time I went there was around 2 years ago. Staffs are nice. Not so crowded with people all the time.
8.3
At first i was given a bedroom at 501 which everything is nice and fine but only the air-condition in this room is bad. I check with housekeeping and they said all the unit 01 for all the floors have problem with the air-con. Even if the temperature is adjusted to lowest you still feel around 24 to 25 degree Celsius. The advantage for this "01" rooms are bigger in size compare to other room of the same type. I left the hotel after 2 nights and rechecked in after 1 day. This time the room is 506 and the air-condition is very good.
Jenny L. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
good location, tired bathroom

location, staff, aircondtioned
8
Bathroom a bit tired - could do with a renovation. Room was fine- nicely air conditioned. Bed very comfortable and room tidy. Very impressive reception area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Gym is well equipped and pool seems okay (I didn't use it - just went down to have a look).
Brian F. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
a cold shower every time the hotel is getting wors

location, good variety of breakfast,
6.3
the worse one yet, they gave me the wrong room to start with cause it was not a smoking floor then they gave me a room with single beds and because i complained i got a room where the shower is cold every time and you need to call for assistance an hour before u want to take a hot shower , i have stayed here many times before but they seem to be getting worse for customer service and just keeping their guests happy i complained about the shower 3 days in a row and was never change to another room or an upgraded to another room very disappointing when you pay for one of the better rooms first up
Mohd N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
incompetent frontdesk and maintenance staff.

location
6
access card mulfunction and reporting to maintenance personnel was a waste of time.had to go down to reception and bring all my luggage just to exchange the card.Then was escorted back to room by the bellboy but never offer to to carry my bag. Maybe he was blind or just plain stupid. Poor choice of food and even worse in terms of taste and quality. My advise take this hotel only because of location as it is near to major shopping centers. Don't bother to take rooms with breakfast as it was very disappointing.
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
not a great stay,

location, the door staff friendly (not reception)
4.7
my stay at this hotel was disappointing i requested 3 things when booking: a view of the petronas tower, a king size bed, and a late check out, i didn't receive any of these and had to pay for the late check out. the room look dirty and tap water is brown and the reception staff are very rude ( waited 45 minutes to talk to the manager and she didn't turn up.i will be stopping at this hotel again
Ahmad A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, May 7, 2014
its nice hotel frindly stufe good location feel go

its so nice
6.7
nice hotel feel relax the location closed to shoping aria the stuff to much frandly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03