or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
690 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (690)
Sort by:
Robert Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 19, 2014
value for money

walking distance to major shopping mall/dining/value for money
7.7
comfortable
Lie S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Rooms looks a bit old but clean.

Near Bukit Bintang shooping center, easy access to other places.
6
Hotel a bit older, but the location is very closer to Bukit Bintang.
Lie S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Nice Family Hotel but a bit older

Close to Shopping Center and Bus Terminal
6
Very strategic hotel if you want to go shopping
Bahrom J. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
NOT A PRO ACTIVE STAFF SLOW ACTION

LOCATION..NICE AND CLEAN.
6.3
NOT SO HAPPY WITH THE CHECK IN SYSTEM. STAFF ACTION VERY SLOW UNTIL WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE ROOM TO FINISH CLEAN AT ABOUT 4.45 PM. TOO MANY STAFF GATHERED AROUND THE COUNTER RECEPTIONIST. THIS TIME ROUND I NOT SO HAPPY. ROOM ALREADY BOOKING A MONTH AGO BUT NO PRODUCTIVITY BEEN DONE BY STAFF TO PREPARE THE ROOM EARLY, AND THE STAFF UNABLE TO ADVICED THE ROOM CLEANING TO GET THE JOB DONE FAST UNTIL I MYSELF GO TO THE CLEANING STAFF TO REQUEST TO CLEAN THE ROOM FIRST THAT I WAS WAITING FOR IT. I CALL THE STAFF RECEPT TO CHANGE MY KID ROOM NEXT TO MY ROOM BUT IT CANNOT BE DONE ALTHOUGH NOBODY OCCUPIED. IT A SAD THINGS . I SURGEST BETTER TO HAVE WORK PRODUCTIVITY TO PREPARE FOR NEXT CUSTOMER BOOKING. I BELEIVE THAT THE CHECK OUT IS AT 12.00PM BUT I RECEIVED THE ROOM AT 4 PLUS. PLS BE MORE PRO=ACTIVE THANKS.
Yuh K. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Excellent.

Location, value for money, WiFi
9.3
Great.
Norliza B. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2014
Enjoyable.

Location, affordable, good spread for buffet breakfast.
8
This will be my third time staying here. It is never my first choice of hotel whenever I am in KL but quite a decent hotel in Bukit Bintang area that is affordable. Front-desk staff need to smile more. After a long drive and feeling tired, the last thing I need is an unfriendly check-in. But some of the staff at the lobby cafe, coffeehouse and housekeeping were cheerful.
Lucas L. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Will not stay in this hotel again
2.7
Front counter stall lied about room being cleaned. She repeatedly lied to me that housekeeping had already cleaned the room but when I reached the room, I found it to be in a mess. The toilet was dirty, rubbish was in the bins and the bed was un-made. I will never book this hotel again, even if it is free. There is nothing good about this hotel. The front counter staff is very rude, the service is very poor, check in is very slow. We arrived at 5 pm, but only managed to check in at 7 pm.
Murshidi H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 11, 2014
Nice hotel near the city centre

easy to find food, near shopping complex and easy to get transport
7.3
Risdhawati H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
nice

clean, centrally located, good facility
7
ok, apart from the traffic jammed cause by the MRT construction.
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Great hotel but very poor service

Breakfast spread, gym & safe carpark
7.3
The only place where the staffs are great is the breakfast room. Kudos to them for giving me hope in customer service. Very fast & friendly service. I look forward to the great food & service from them. Perhaps the only feedback I have is the speed of replenishment of the food & plates could be better. The staffs working in the reception & concierge really should find another job as they are not bothered at all to serve their guests. Poor product knowledge & no passion for the industry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07