Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
878 reviews

5140 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (878)
Sort by:
Mary J. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
bathtub too old.

Location
6.7
Jacuzzi was not working . Pipes from the bathtub was rusty so the water was not clean
Report this review
Syed M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Not so recommend hotel

Swimming Pool good condition, In the middle of city center
6.7
Its good because i can go every where with easy public transport and also lots of mall around hotel. The service is not so good because: 1. Check in take almost 45minute due to only one counter open 2. Room condition not so good maybe due to old hold 3. Room service not so good. Request for remote tv take almost 3 hours. Wake-up late because they not call my room even already remind them 2 times.
Report this review
Kuswandy K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
No Good, very Bad
4
My Friend Recommend, but I'm really disappointed
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2015
Royale Bintang

Good location, value for money and walking distance to amenities
8.7
The room was not ready when we arrived at 2pm. They offered a welcome drink as compensation,... still didn't get the room until around 4pm. Overall the staff were courteous and accommodating.
Report this review
Tan A. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2015
Bad service,dirty family room with cockroaches

Good location
4.3
Worst experience ,will never book again.!!!!!book family room,chk in at 5pm instead of 3pm.Staff than say room not ready n downgraded my room to a standard which I totally can't accept. Gave me lots of reasons.Manage to chk in about 6+ after lots of commotion which I think is not necessary n waste of my time.Insects in room,pipe leaking,water heater not working on 2nd night.
Report this review
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Location is the best centre of shopping and many f

Food shopping.and points of interest
6.7
Good and convenience but air con at lobby is a bit hot and long Q wait while check in and timing check in was too strict
Report this review
Alice L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
it is good location.

hotel is clean and new
8.3
Report this review
Shah R. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 25, 2015
Nice Stay!! Will stay again!!

Hotel Location, Staff, Big size room.
8.3
It was an excellent experience staying at Royal Bintang. Surrounded by all Major Shopping complexes and entertainment, Food courts, cineplex etc. My family enjoyed their stay at the hotel. We will stay again.
Report this review
Chiat B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Unable to connect to WIFI from check in until chec

Breaskfast ok
7.3
So so
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Major refurbisment deem necessary

Affordable, Good Location & Close to shopping heaven of Pavillion
5.7
We have been here for number of times since years back to be précised at least once a year. Initially, I have rated TRBH as perfectly rated at 3-stars but times goes by, the hotel conditions now is quite aged and some rustic interior decoration can be detected here and there. The smells in my non-smoking room is also not really in the freshest air. With increased rates over the time adding to the ageing condition, in overall, it will be really hard to justify the needs to stay here on my next visit.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 6144 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07