Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
6147 reviews

5142 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (6147)
Sort by:
Luqman K. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2016
Value for money & convenient location

Cleanliness, Convenience & Worth every dollar
9.7
Report this review
Michael R. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
Needs a refurb.

Swimming pool, location and staff.
7
We arrived late due to flights and were put into a smoking floor/room that was a bit smelly. The lady on the desk, relocated us the next day tp the 15th floor, far nicer , clean and comfortable but in need of refurbishment. The staff keep the rooms clean and tidy but everything looks worn right down to the chrome on the taps. For what we paid we got good value and as we had a late flight when we left they let us have the room until 5pm for 170MR roughly £27, which made life easy as we could have a swim, a walk and a shower before heading for the airport. The lady on the desk Mai is very helpful as are the porters if you need a taxi.Fantastic buskers and Indian resteraunt accross the road with cold cans of Tiger beer if you dont fancy the hotel food.
Report this review
Echarles Z. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Just a review

Efficiency of housekeeping, great service from one of the front desk..
7.7
Wifi was lagg and slow, housekeeping is efficient but knock our door 9am in the morning for straight 4days of my stay..all i can rmbr the best part is one of the receptionist were vry attentive. Overall its 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Report this review
Teck W. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Poor service standard

Good location and near to food joints
6.3
Booked for 3 days deluxe room stay with breakfast. Room was not ready when checked in. Have to speak with the cleaning lady a few times. Wasted 2h waiting. Went for breakfast the following morning but was told that I wasn't checked in. After speaking with staff it was settled. Again poor service standard. The room wasn't cleaned the second day. Does it mean I have to request to have my room cleaned? On checking out day, they want to clean the room!! Absolutely poor service standard.
Report this review
Shyam V. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
Very good hotel in Bukit Bintang area

Location, shopping and food
10
Situated at the heart of Bukit Bintang area. Lots of shop and cheap food shops around.
Report this review
Lindawati S. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2016
pleasant stay

location staff value
7.3
pleasant
Report this review
Fernando H. Couples Switzerland, January 25, 2016
The overrated hotel

Location
5
The only good thing is the location ! Breakfast was poor, without a vegetarian corner. The basin in the toilet was stack. The shower was without hot water. They told me, that the problem was the container, so they couldn't do anything. Besides everything I reserved a Deluxe room that was very small, and without a king size bed ( as requested ). I think, that 4 star hotel, should not be given because they have a swimming pool. The criteria should be completely different.
Report this review
Aditya D. Solo travelers India, January 25, 2016
Great location

Location and gym
7.3
Relaxed stay . No frills hotel. Really good location at Bukit Bintang . 5 mins walk to the train station . I loved the gym as it has free weights and machines .
Report this review
Ethan T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Worth for Short Staying

Friendly Staff & Good Location
5.3
Not as expected, the room cleanliness to be improved as there's blood stain on the bed sheet and on the toilet bowl. Found that there's yellowish color when turned on the water supply.
Report this review
Kheng T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2016
nearby eatery place and amenities

Location, amenities & eatery place within walking distance
6.7
Great with easy access to any public transport
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5142 reviews Next page
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Putra Executive Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05