or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Bintang Hotel

Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Club The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club Lounge The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Royale The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower Brasserie The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Foyer
The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
5335 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5335)
Sort by:
Ahmed I. Business travelers Bangladesh, October 12, 2014
KL has a heart named Bukit Bintang

Location.Verve. Night life.
4
I visited The Royale Bintang Hotel for the second time and experienced the same verve and dynamic spirit. It reflected the inward power of the life revolving there. I spent special time and the days with the nights were echoing with colours and sounds. Time appeared non-organizational and life of the peoples converging was casual. I was led to the query : is interminable mingling of different lives viable ? It felt yes and safe.
Julie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Great location in the Bukit Bintang

Location, value, breakfast
7.7
I have been staying at this hotel on visits to KL for a number of years, and admittedly the decor is looking a bit tired/borderline shabby. Although the hotel is a bit distant from the monorail, I still think it is the best value hotel in the shopping district and would definitely recommend if you are just staying for a few days for a bit of retail therapy. What you save on the hotel you can spend on massages :)
Ahmed I. Business travelers Bangladesh, October 10, 2014
A place to remember

Location. Vibrancy. Night life.
4
The location of the hotel is old but always new. No dereliction has eaten into the changing ambiance. The age-old KL progressed visibly and subtly to the advent of unique configurations here, giving a relief that only solid reality can bring in. As the days proceeded to dusk, colours got lit and rose to the faintly jet black sky where the tall buildings around reached. Cosmopolitan crowds came out and thronged the music-filled footpaths, roads and alleys. Remarkable time enveloped my time.
Seet E. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2014
A hotel below expectation

None
4.3
Been 2 years not staying in this hotel. Check-in is very slow, about 20 min., allow other people to cut-queue. Room is very small even I choose the deluxe room. Breakfast have very limited choice, all in Malay food. Will not stay this hotel again.
Russell I. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
The Royale Bintang Hotel

Comfortable bed; cool air conditioning; excellent breakfast
8
Good
Robert L. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2014
Location/Price

Location/Price
7
OK but hallways and rooms need refurb. Lots of mold and mildue in halways.
Candida P. Business travelers India, October 7, 2014
Better Options Available

Breakfast
4.7
Faced the following problems: 1. Flush not working 2. Sink Tap was loose 3. Air conditioning not working properly 4. No body lotion 5. Bad housekeeping 6. No proper lighting in the room 7. No switches to charge the mobiles 8. Hotel need renovation
Khurram I. Families with older children Pakistan, October 7, 2014
Bad Experience

Free Drinking Water in the room whenever you ask for
4
The room were very old and dark with inadequate lights. Bathroom was old and outdated. Did not enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Adam M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Very average

The location was good. Friendly staff
4
Friendly staff but that's about it. The concierge were only helpful to book a day trip so that they can try and squeeze money out of u for commission. (If u get a cab outside u can save about half) reception were friendly ad helpful. Rooms were quite rundown and tired. In room Wifi is very very slow. But works ok in the lobby. Our sink broke and even after asking for it to be fixed, it was never fixed. Breakfast was average with only a few decent selections. Great location. Closetp jalan alor and located in bukit bintang which is the place u wanna be in kl
Hwee P. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great locations

Near Jalan alor, great front desk service, good location
7.7
Room was good! Cannot keep food in room as the ninja ants will appear. Housekeeping forget to top up shower gel or amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe ClubThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Club LoungeThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe RoyaleThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Sunflower BrasserieThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FoyerThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Bintang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Royale Bintang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06