Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel

No.2, Jalan PJU 7/3, Mutiara Damansara, Petaling Jaya, One Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47810 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Chulan Damansara The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Coffee House The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Coffee House The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bar - Camelot The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lady Guinevere - Lounge The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Harlequin Room The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese Restaurant The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bakery The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Skater’s Cafe The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ice Skating Rink The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ice Skating Rink The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kiddies Land The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Club Deluxe The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Duplex Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Duplex Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Duplex Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal Suite The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Area: One Utama Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1797 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1797)
Sort by:
Hidayatul F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Very Clean and Beautiful

Nice design, comfortable and strategic area
9.3
Nice hotel for travellers. Strategic area which is just near IKEA, Ikano and few other shopping centre. Easy to find food and shopping!
Report this review
Low B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2015
shopping, kids entertainment, food n nightlife.

Great location hotel with the executive lounge, ice skating rink and nice ambient. Particularly liked the good air conditioning.
8
Great. Nothing to complaint!
Report this review
Ibrahim O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Easy access and good location

Walking distance to shopping mall, stylish and comfortable
7.7
Awesome and will be considered again
Report this review
Chong M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Great Hotel

Clean, spacious, confortable bedding
9.3
Report this review
Mee W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2015
Toilet leaking

Comfy bed, friendly staff, responsive housekeeping staff
6.7
Report this review
Sharmaine A. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2015
Horrible experience .

The room and cleaneness
6
Horribel experience . We were soo tired that we were looking forward to check in to the hotel but when we came , without any updates we were told that we could only check in at 9PM just because of the maintanece which is definitely NOT our problem and it was only at 3pm when we arrived at the hotel so we had no choice but to stay out till 9PM and we didnt even get to enjoy the facilities ! And we told their staff by the name of " airil " that its unfair for our side as we had already made a full payment for one night and we only get to check in after 9PM and his respond was " oh its unfair for us too " ? Is that how you respond to a customer ? And when we checked in at 9PM The room was soo hot couldnt feel the aircon .. " another problem " so we are truly unhappy and unsatisfied staying at The Royal Chulan Damansara . Furthermore its our first time and we are already going through a horrible experience . Cant afford to rate the hotel .
Report this review
Tan A. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2015
Awesome stay. Strongly recommend

Cleanliness, spacious, beds
9.3
The room was nice but at night was noisy as there was a function or party downstairs. We could hear the loud music, and other guests walking about outside our room.
Report this review
Donovan L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2015
Comfort and prime location

location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
9.3
Very well.
Report this review
Foo D. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2015
Location

Good location , lots of food around ,
8.7
good
Report this review
Yusri M. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, Hotel Services, Cleanliness
9
Fantastic. Will be choosing this hotel again for the next trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Chulan DamansaraThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Coffee HouseThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale Coffee HouseThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bar - CamelotThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lady Guinevere - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Harlequin RoomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Japanese RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BakeryThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Skater’s CafeThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ice Skating RinkThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ice Skating RinkThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kiddies LandThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Club DeluxeThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Duplex SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Duplex SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Duplex SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royale SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Royal SuiteThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool SideThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mutiara BallroomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mutiara BallroomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale BallroomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - GymThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale SpaThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Royale SpaThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Treatment RoomThe Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Couple Treatment Room

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Damansara Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03