or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5372 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5372)
Sort by:
Viet P. Families with young children Vietnam, August 19, 2014
Good location and value for money

Good location, quite close to KLCC, walking distance to Bukit Bintang, Twin tower
8.3
We stayed for 4 nights and it was a good stay. This is the second time we stayed in this hotel and both have good experience
Farah R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
best view stay

comfort, good view,quiet
9
Best view when i wake up and before i go to sleep... walking distance 5mins to pavilion but it was dark at night. Friendly staff.
Mazhar I. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2014
Nil

Room , staff and breakfast
2
Excellent, kids enjoyed a lot
Kerry C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
A perfect spot

Quality Staff Food
8.7
As we have stayed at The Royale Chulan Hotel before on our visits to Kuala Lumpur we can say that it is an oasis near the heart of Kuala Lumpur. The food the staff the pool the whole enviroment of the hotel is first class. It's an easy walk to KLCC & the Petronas Towers and there is a park with a running track also close by.
Arts P. Couples Netherlands, August 7, 2014
very good

swimmingpool, breakfast, staff
9.7
Very good. We enjoyed the City and could relax in the hotel near the swimmingpool. Breakfast was excelent !
Donald H. Couples Canada, August 5, 2014
Technical difficulties spoiled our stay.

The pool, the breakfast, the location
6.3
Our key cards didn't work a total of 3 times! The first time, we went down to the front desk and they gave us two new dud cards and when we insisted they send someone else to fetch cards, they left us waiting in the hallway for 10 minutes. Then it happened again the next day. The bathroom is huge but the shower stall was quite small didn't seal properly so we needed to keep a large towel rolled up at the base of the stall door. The location is good, near Bukit Bintang, but it must have been nicer when there was a backdoor to the complex. Now, it is a hot, unpleasant walk to the pedestrian walkway to the Pavilion shopping mall. The pool was nice and the breakfast was great. The room was nice, although the old-fashioned furniture did not suit us aesthetically. The room was so big that the TV was hard to see from the bed. We had to drag other furniture over so that we could sit closer. Room service was disappointing. Overpriced avocado salad came first with no avocado and then with hard, unripe avocado.
Shinta M. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Melayu Themed Hotel

Breakfast, Location, Facility
8.7
The most I like about this hotel is the breakfast. So many choices from local, Chinese, Indian, Japanese, and Western food. You will confused to choose which one you will start from. The Pavillon Mall is just behind the hotel. Bukit Bintang monorail is about 10 minutes walk. Overall a nice stay.
Shalani A. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Pleasant stay

Spacious room & bathroom. However, needs some refurbishment. Good location.
6.7
The rooms was spacious & comfortable. Location was good.
Asim A. Business travelers Iraq, August 3, 2014
Stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel

Food, Location , Hotel Design
9
my stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel was comfortable
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
Apleasant and comfortable stay

staff,the space,location
8
generally a comfortable stay with all the basic requirements met.As usual the staff approach to the patrons were good.on the first day at breakfast was surprised by the lack of malaysian fruits.this was not so on the second day.breakfast was good but somehow food was not as good as previous times.I did use the bar and the promotions were good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08