or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
James D. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Beautiful luxurious hotel

Great hotel in a great location
10
This was my 2nd stay @ Royale Chulan Hotel I have stayed at many different hotels in Kuala Lumpur & this by far has been the best, The Hotel is modern, beautiful & luxurious Theres a beautiful swimming pool area on the roof. The Restaurants are fantastic & all the staff are great, Its only a short walk to Pavillion shopping centre & KLCC We had a great view of the Petronas towers from our room, I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast at Royale Chulan is fantastic. Dont miss it !
Mohamed B. Couples Libya, November 5, 2012
Excellent location, quality room service

location, room service, staff
8.7
i enjoyed a pleasant stay at the royal chulan, well located next to the pavillion, bukit bintang, and a good range of nearby halal restaurants. nice rooms with good views and quality room service, it is def worth considering if visiting again.
Jgor Z. Couples Italy, November 5, 2012
Properly 5 stars

Cheap and Luxury
10
honestly i have to say that i didn't expect that the royale chulan hotel kuala lumpur was a so nice and elegant hotel. you can feel the luxe since your first steps into the property: pleasant atmosphere, super clean and very large and comfortably rooms. staff is really very professional and courteous. breakfast is tasty and rich. congratulations!
Norani O. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
Great location, generous room size

Value for money
9
Although the hotel is only 5 minutes away from Bukit Bintang, it does offer the tranquility that you need after a long hectic day. The room size is very generous and immaculate. Overall a very pleasant stay and will definitely be returning back.
Hashem A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, November 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
10
the royal chulan has a great malaysian identity expressed through its staff, uniforms and general services. my friends and i loved the location so close to all public transport services and the prime shopping and eating areas. the rooms were well proportioned and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is a must with so many kinds of cuisines represented and helpful staff when you want to experiment with new flavors. the concierge was exceptional as were the porters and other staff.
Yusri M. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Enjoyable experience

Cleanliness, Good Customer Service, Security
9
Staffs were very helpful and provide good customer service. Feels secure to park my car in the hotel during my stay. The room was clean. Love the King size bed. No doubt will come back again next year.
Narelle A. Groups Australia, November 4, 2012
Great Malaysian identity

Location, rooms, service, friendliness of the staff, breakfasts
10
the royal chulan has a great malaysian identity expressed through its staff, uniforms and general services. my friends and i loved the location so close to all public transport services and the prime shopping and eating areas. the rooms were well proportioned and very clean and comfortable. breakfast is a must with so many kinds of cuisines represented and helpful staff when you want to experiment with new flavors. the concierge was exceptional as were the porters and other staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the spa at the Royal Chulan, exceptionally good
James W. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Beautiful 5 Star Hotel

Ambience, The Essence of Kuala Lumpur
10
We LOVED the Royal Chulan, the staff was very cordial, the hotel is beautiful and centrally located, and right next door to a Malaysian center for cultural handicrafts. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded room but, even without, it is a wonderful facility! The breakfast buffet is extensive and a real value...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED hotel on all counts!
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Nice and luxury hotel

Good Location, Big and luxury room, Nice breakfast
10
Stayed for one night for a short shopping trip Get free upgrade from Deluxe room to One bed room Apartment suite Hotel is clean, well maintenance, confort to stay Staff is polite and always have a smile with them Breakfast is having lots of varienty that can fill up your stomach easily Location is best as easy access to most happening location in Kuala Lumpur Will be back to this hotel again as it is worth for what I had paid.
Florin I. Families with older children Romania, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel ,big clean room

Clean , good location , value for money
9.3
Rooms were big and clean. The free wifi is very slow and suddenly it disconnects . If you need better acces you can try the one in the business center but it come with charge. Very acommodeting staff . A taxi from airport to the hotel will cost around 75-90 ringgit ( for persons with small luggage). Breakfast was good and i enjoyed eating the roti . There is a pool but we were not able to try it .
Shopping Tip: Hotel is located to a walking distance to Pavilion Mall , around 8 minutes . Is a good place to eat and make shopping . For gadgets enthusiasts i recommend to drop by Plaza Low Yat which is also near to Pavilion. Haggle for the item you intend to buy as they are willing to give you a lower price. You can drop also by China town for cheap stuff. A taxi will bring you there for around 10 - 15 ringgit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07