or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5035 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5035)
Sort by:
Juan P. Couples Spain, October 31, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, amazing room!!!

Comfortable room, huge breakfast selection, friendly staff
10
The hotel was georgeous, very friendly staff and the breakfast was the best I ever had.
Nightlife Tip: Close the hotel it is a place called the pavilion, full of restaurants, pubs with live music and a lot of people. Nice place to go!!!
Alwi A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
artistic hotel with great location

location, room, food
10
This is one of the best hotel in KL that I have stayed. Great room ambience and clean Good food, perfect location walking distance to pavilion. Friendly staff. Definetely my fav hotel.
Annabelle T. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2012
5 star hotel service

Spacious room and Near Northern Bukit Bintang
9.3
cons: beware of the "stay 3- free 1 night" promo. upon checking in, we were told that we weren’t entitled to a 3rd day breakfast due to the promo. we told the guy checking us in (a tall and thin guy whose shift is around 730-830pm last october 27) that we’ve booked 2 deluxe rooms “with breakfast”. this is why we assumed breakfast is included throughout our stay. he was not helpful by saying we should contact agoda and he justs checks people in and out of the hotel. pros: 5 star hotel service. in the middle of my stay, i could barely walk because of a toe problem. when we approached the lobby, ms. peturi was gracious enough to direct us to a nearby hotel and had asked the hotel shuttle to take us to a hospital for free because it was an emergency. if it’s not for ms. peturi’s quick response and hospitality, my trip was ruined. i was feeling better by the end of the day. also, warisan café’s herry and erin was accommodating to freeze our products in their freezer overnight. lastly, the hotel is 8-10 minute walk to the pavillion mall where u can shop a lot and near malls like lot 10 and fahrenheit 88.
Hotel Feature Tip: spacious room, complete amenities, walkable location and accomodating staff except for the guy who checked us in. ask for ms. peturi if you plan to check in. she's very helpful.
Marivic A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
fabulous hotel and nice staff

the buffet breakfast , nice scenery of the twins towers,
9.3
we had a great and fabulous experienced in royale chulan hotel... the staff especially the front desk were very accommodating to us . they give us a right room perfect to the night view of petronas towers. the buffet breakfast was very good and a lot of choices american, japanese,malaysia foods etc.. walking distance to pavilion and chulan square malls.....the rooms were ok...and very clean also.. we're very much satisfied with our stay in this hotel...
Rory O. Solo travelers Ireland, October 29, 2012
Luxury in a great location

Great service, amazing room and close to the main attractions
9.3
My room was amazing, spacious and comfortable and they upgraded me to one with pool access, the bed was huge and comfortable and the wifi was fast. The pool had a view of the Petronas Towers. The hotel restaurants were excellent and quiet good value.
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Location, nice bed, friendly staff
7.7
Excellent rooms and comfy bed. Great location within walking distance to shopping centers and plenty parking lots in the hotel carpark.view from our room of the Petronis Towers was great.over all a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.
Xiangyuan Y. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Wonderful and comfortable

Great room service, good location and friendly staff
9.7
A short getaway from work at this hotel is recommended, its facilities and staff will ensure you have a great and enjoyable stay. The pool and gym was awesome.
Asrul Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Ok

Large room, comfortable, clean
7.7
The hotel has very large and beautiful rooms. However, the rest of the facilities are just ok. The hotel is centrally located, which is a plus. Other than that, the rest are thought to be just of average marks. Food, we didnt have the chance to try any as it did not come with breakfast. So overall it was fine, but nothing spectacular.
Mohamed R. Families with young children Egypt, October 28, 2012
awesome location

big rooms
10
i liked the room because it was big and clean, and the breakfast was tasty as well. the location is near all the shopping malls and restaurants
Hon C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Impressive only on the outside

Location and balcony
4.7
Looks good from the outside but the rooms are really nothing to shout about. For the rates of a 5 star hotel, i'd say the rooms are more like a 3 star room. Rooms are spacious and i liked the fact that it had a balcony but that's about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03