or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5054 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5054)
Sort by:
Graham A. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
this is the hotel to stay at in kuala lumpur.

Very well located right near the main shopping district. Excellent service. Beautiful Hotel. Wonderful Rooms.
10
I just stayed at The Royale Chulan Hotel for 6 nights in October 2012. The hotel is perfectly situated only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping strip of Bukit Bintang (find out how to cut through the rear of the hotel to the shopping area). It is very close to the Pavillion Shopping Centre which is one of the newest and best multi storey Shopping Malls in KL with everything you need including every fast food outlet and a full range supermarket. The Hotel is only a few years old and has a beautiful and unique Malaysian appearance so it offers the traveller to Malaysia a wonderful experience. The expansive lobby presents a very opulent first impression, and all the staff are just incredible! I had breakfast included each morning and the service was impeccable. I stayed in a deluxe room and it was huge, including a full size bathroom with separate toilet, separate shower, and a full size bath. The king size bed was delightful. The room had a fridge, tv with some english channels including movie channels, free wi-fi, ironing facilities, a desk, and a luxurious leather chair and ottoman. My room was on Level 2 which is the pool level, and my room opened directly out onto the pool, with my own private coutyard. The pool is a refreshing necessity in Kuala Lumpur if you are not used to the heat, and you can see the tops of the Twin Towers whilst swimming in luxury. Breakfast offered a huge choice of delicious foods including Western, Asian, and Arabic cuisine. But above the excellent standard and location of this hotel, it is the customer service from every member of the staff that I will remember the most. I have stayed in hotels in New York, Paris, Rome, London and around the world and the service at this hotel was just wonderful and could not be improved upon. Don't even look anywhere else, The Royale Chulan Hotel will give you an unforgettable experience if you're visiting KL. There literally is nothing more you need in a hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stayed on the Pool Level on Level 2 so my room opened out directly onto the pool. Very convenient as you will be using the pool often! Work out early how to shortcut through the hotel to get to the shopping strip and it is literally only 5 minutes walk to the Pavillion at the start of the Bukit Bintang shopping strip.
Juan P. Couples Spain, October 31, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, amazing room!!!

Comfortable room, huge breakfast selection, friendly staff
10
The hotel was georgeous, very friendly staff and the breakfast was the best I ever had.
Nightlife Tip: Close the hotel it is a place called the pavilion, full of restaurants, pubs with live music and a lot of people. Nice place to go!!!
Alwi A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2012
artistic hotel with great location

location, room, food
10
This is one of the best hotel in KL that I have stayed. Great room ambience and clean Good food, perfect location walking distance to pavilion. Friendly staff. Definetely my fav hotel.
Annabelle T. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2012
5 star hotel service

Spacious room and Near Northern Bukit Bintang
9.3
cons: beware of the "stay 3- free 1 night" promo. upon checking in, we were told that we weren’t entitled to a 3rd day breakfast due to the promo. we told the guy checking us in (a tall and thin guy whose shift is around 730-830pm last october 27) that we’ve booked 2 deluxe rooms “with breakfast”. this is why we assumed breakfast is included throughout our stay. he was not helpful by saying we should contact agoda and he justs checks people in and out of the hotel. pros: 5 star hotel service. in the middle of my stay, i could barely walk because of a toe problem. when we approached the lobby, ms. peturi was gracious enough to direct us to a nearby hotel and had asked the hotel shuttle to take us to a hospital for free because it was an emergency. if it’s not for ms. peturi’s quick response and hospitality, my trip was ruined. i was feeling better by the end of the day. also, warisan café’s herry and erin was accommodating to freeze our products in their freezer overnight. lastly, the hotel is 8-10 minute walk to the pavillion mall where u can shop a lot and near malls like lot 10 and fahrenheit 88.
Hotel Feature Tip: spacious room, complete amenities, walkable location and accomodating staff except for the guy who checked us in. ask for ms. peturi if you plan to check in. she's very helpful.
Marivic A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
fabulous hotel and nice staff

the buffet breakfast , nice scenery of the twins towers,
9.3
we had a great and fabulous experienced in royale chulan hotel... the staff especially the front desk were very accommodating to us . they give us a right room perfect to the night view of petronas towers. the buffet breakfast was very good and a lot of choices american, japanese,malaysia foods etc.. walking distance to pavilion and chulan square malls.....the rooms were ok...and very clean also.. we're very much satisfied with our stay in this hotel...
Rory O. Solo travelers Ireland, October 29, 2012
Luxury in a great location

Great service, amazing room and close to the main attractions
9.3
My room was amazing, spacious and comfortable and they upgraded me to one with pool access, the bed was huge and comfortable and the wifi was fast. The pool had a view of the Petronas Towers. The hotel restaurants were excellent and quiet good value.
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Location, nice bed, friendly staff
7.7
Excellent rooms and comfy bed. Great location within walking distance to shopping centers and plenty parking lots in the hotel carpark.view from our room of the Petronis Towers was great.over all a great place to stay and would definitely stay there again.
Xiangyuan Y. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Wonderful and comfortable

Great room service, good location and friendly staff
9.7
A short getaway from work at this hotel is recommended, its facilities and staff will ensure you have a great and enjoyable stay. The pool and gym was awesome.
Asrul Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Ok

Large room, comfortable, clean
7.7
The hotel has very large and beautiful rooms. However, the rest of the facilities are just ok. The hotel is centrally located, which is a plus. Other than that, the rest are thought to be just of average marks. Food, we didnt have the chance to try any as it did not come with breakfast. So overall it was fine, but nothing spectacular.
Mohamed R. Families with young children Egypt, October 28, 2012
awesome location

big rooms
10
i liked the room because it was big and clean, and the breakfast was tasty as well. the location is near all the shopping malls and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01