Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5619 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5619)
Sort by:
Sadrudin S. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2013
Excellent hotel and fabulous breakfast.

Clean, well appointed and good surrounding.
10
Smooth check in and good staff customer service oriented. Nice room and good housekeeping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop and off bus stop is only 5 minute walk and within walking distance of huge shopping plaza.
Report this review
Chun L. Couples Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
Palace 5* Hotel with very affordable price

big room, nice view of the Petronas Towers from the room, splendid layout of the hotel
9.3
The hotel is superb and the staff are very nice and helpful, who granted our wish for checking out late. To our surprise, the price was unbeatably cheap compared with other hotels in the area. The room we stayed in was extrememly huge and the bathroom was just amazing. The location was quite ideal indeed, just several minutes' walk from the Pavilion shopping mall, and less than 10 minutes to KLCC by the skywalk. Nothing to complain about except for the poor connection of wifi, which often disconnected by itself. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at Royal Chulan. Highly recommended to all.
Report this review
Joanne E. Groups Australia, January 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Beautiful huge rooms and very clean. Great location close to shopping. Everyone greeted you with a smile.
9.3
i loved my stay at the the royale chulan. everyone was very welcoming. the rooms are huge with nice big bathroom which were cleaned daily. the location was perfect...quiet, away from the bustle of shopping centres but close enough to walk. about 5 mins from pavillion. the only thing i would comment on is the food was a bit average at the warisan cafe, that could be improved. although the service was great. all in all would highly recommend the royale chulan and will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: pavillion is 5 mins walk from the hotel. although the hotel offers a free daily shuttle to pavillion & klcc.
Report this review
Savas A. Business travelers Turkey, January 30, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel

Good Location but Quite
8
This hotel is well positioned in a shopping area but somewhat away from the hassle and noise.. Service is of high quality, breakfast is nice and rich selection. Easy to reach the attractions of Kl.
Shopping Tip: For electronics and many other touristic shooping, many choices for different demands (walking distance)
Report this review
Barbara L. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Fantastic value for money

Top knotch comfort and facilities with fantastic service in a great location.
9.7
I cannot fault this hotel. The service from the time of arrival was excellent, the staff friendly and polite. The whole hotel was decorated to a high standard and beautifully maintained with clean and comfortable the rooms. We also had a view of the petronas towers from our window. The pool and spa areas were lovely and there was a wide range of good food available. Also, a good live band was performing in the main hotel bar every night during our stay. The hotel is perfectly located was visiting the main shopping areas and petronas towers although travel further into town was difficult via public transport as the is not a train station very near by. However taxis are readily available and reasonably priced. I would have liked a map of the hotel on arrival with the restaurant menus and opening times listed but that is really my only real criticism.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Couples Egypt, January 30, 2013
awesome location

big rooms
9.7
Everytime I'm in town i will defiantly try to stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel, its one of my fav hotel, location is the best thing about it. near to every where and quite at the same time.
Report this review
Tawfik S. Business travelers Libya, January 28, 2013
Luxury Hotel , full of facilities & helpful staff

Excellent breakfast with good services
9.7
Do not stay in the rooms at the very end of left wing of the hotel due to the noisy generator.
Report this review
Angelo A. Families with older children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Best value for a luxury five star hotel

Great price, big room and bathroom, and near shopping district
8.7
All in all our stay at Royale Chulan was very pleasant. The price we got our room was great deal for money for this five star heritage hotel. Service is as expected out of a five star hotel with friendly staff always ready to attend to your needs. Our room was spacious and had a nice view of the Petronas towers. (You can request if you want the city view or the pool view). Breakfast buffet was great. Not as wide selection as others but do offer different stations for different cuisine and food type (Indian, Western, salads, breads, cheese and nuts, noodles, fresh fruits, pasta, etc.) The pool deck has a great view of the twin towers and very relaxing to just lounge around or swim early in the morning. Location is great as you are only a few minutes walk from Pavillion mall and famous shopping district of Bukit Bintang. Also a must see is the Crafts center just beside the hotel offering different traditional arts and crafts as well as a crafts village where you can see master craftsmen do their works of arts. If you availed of the Hop-on-Hop-off KL bus, the bus stop is also at this arts center. Me and my mom really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this to others who wants to enjoy not only the attractions around the hotel but the hotel amenities as well.
Report this review
Verona B. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Beautiful Hotel - Excellent Service

Beautiful hotel, staff that are friendly and efficient, and great food
10
The Best Hotel we have ever stayed at. It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. From the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. The well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. We were made to feel very special to, as the kind Manager and wonderful Reception Manager , organised a special 25th Anniversary treat for us. Thank you again. Cleaning staff, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. Doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. A BIG thankyou to all the staff at the Royal Chulan. We look forward to our next stay there with you all.
Shopping Tip: Catch other than blue taxis, the others are usually cheaper
Report this review
Weitse C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 27, 2013
Good Service with Malay Classical Design

Friendly Staff
7.7
Clean and comfortable room with good breakfast. 5mins walking distance to Pavilion Shopping Mall. We have to go to business center to go online as the Internet speed our room is extremely slow. Good hotel to stay for vacation or holiday. Big swimming pool and gym and steam room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04