Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

KIM T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice hotel great staff
near to shopping areas, big room, internel in room
was a nice stay only thing is the air-con is not cold enough maybe because its old hotel, for divers car park is free for guests.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

John R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
An excellent value luxury hotel.
Excellent room, attentive staff and great breakfast.
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff were all all friendly and the room and amenities provided good value for money.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

lau Y. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
well located, spacious room
location, room and quality staff
It was great. We were upgraded to a mini superior room. The staff was prompt and location was near to the Pavillion shopping mall. The hotel's bar "The Heritage" has great band and occasional stand-up comedian show too!
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Nice big hotel room
Clean, Big and close to shopping malls
The stay was pleasant, the hotel locates in shopping area, very convenient. The only think to complain was the WIFI was poor.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Janice T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Absolute Hotel
Comfortable, Clean, Quiet
Have heard good raves about The Royale Chulan and how my sister described it as a palace when she was staying at a nearby hotel. Decided to give this palace look alike hotel a try despite its not as accessible to the malls. My friend and i were absolutely satisfied with almost everything in the hotel. From the appearance, the friendly staffs with good communications skills, layout of the room and the bathroom was our favourite. The only bad thing was, the traffic lights heading to and from Pavilion. There were times when the traffic lights were not working and we had a hard time going out or coming back to the hotel.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

jongwon S. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good
Downtown location, near shopping centers, comfortable rooms.
Compared to the amount of satisfaction. Near the shopping center, you can walk. Very luxurious building
Reviewed April 24, 2013

SURASAK V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Convinience
room clean and good decoration
good and convinience. close to every thing you want.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hashim B. from Oman
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice although the AC was not cooling well
Reception, Spa and Staff friendlines
It was a very short stay checked in at almost 4:00 pm and checked our early morning at around 6:30 am. Our stay was very pleasant and we are very happy with the staff.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Sayaka O. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Wonderful
Near to shopping and restaurant, Malaysian style outside and inside hotel, and good service
It was the walking distance(about 5 minutes)to major shopping center like Pavillion. I liked this hotel better compared to other modern 5 star hotels for the hotel lot was bigger, had more room inside building, and best of all it had class.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hannes K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel
Location, staff, value for money
Reviewed April 24, 2013