Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 5619 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5619)
Sort by:
Jeff Z. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Very nice hotel

very fancy
9
We really enjoyed our room. The quality was very high and the bathroom was fantastic. We had a partial view of the Petronas towers which was nice too. The breakfast buffest is top notch. My only complaint is some some of the small charges, like $6.00 USD for a smoothie in the lobby was outrageous. The Hop On-Hop Off bus is a great way to hit the sites if time is short. The orchid garden is nice.
Report this review
Yiu L. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Location of this hotel

Location of hotel and cleaniness
8.3
Great hotel, one of the best ones I stayed at in KL, nice pool too. Shopping centers outside the hotel
Report this review
Verona B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Friendly and so efficient staff

Beautiful Hotel, pool and food all excellent, Staff amazing
10
the best hotel we have ever stayed at. it was our 25th wedding anniversary, and everything about this hotel helped us to have the loveliest time together.. from the huge and delicious spread at breakfast to the lovely sparkling clean pool to swim in. the well equipped gym for hubby to work out.. we were made to feel very special to, as the kind manager and wonderful reception manager "danial", organised a special 25th anniversary treat for us. thank you again. cleaning staff, especially siful, who kept our room clean and lovely, were not just efficient but always had a smile also. doormen, always had a smile and a greeting with the open door. a big thankyou to all the staff at the royal chulan. we look forward to our next stay there with you all.
Report this review
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Large rooms, Good Location

Friendly staff
10
Could not find fault with anything during our stay. Great room and location with a view of the Petronas Towers. Very clean and the staff were polite and helpful.
Report this review
Ashvin G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 23, 2013
Amazing hotel - highly recommended

Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Room size
10
Initially I had booked four nights stay, however in-conjunction with how much I loved the hotel and the fact that I was enjoying myself in KL with the abundant amount of things to do there, I extended my stay by a further three nights. I was quite blown away by how close everything is to the hotel (literally 1 min to Bukit Bintang/Pavilion Mall, 10-15mins walk to Petronas Towers and 5-10mins to closest Monorail station), the grandness of the hotel itself as well as the rooms/amenities/facilities and the friendly staff topped it off.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dining in the Dark - This experience really topped my trip off, one of the highlights of my tour around South Asia
Report this review
Michael O. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2013
A great all-round stay

relaxed, attention todetail
8.7
We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean, comfortable, cooperative staff who all gave refreshing smiles at all times of the day. One complaint was the bad in-house television reception, but we managed to keep up with the news.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfasts
Report this review
Nicklas D. Business travelers Sweden, January 22, 2013
Nice rooms and great service

Very good breakfast, great service, big nice clean rooms
7.7
This hotel is always my first choice when going to KL. It's close to where I work and also close to shopping. Unless there are a good deal (which it nearly always is) it might be on the expensive side, but when looking at the service and quality you get it's still value for money.
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great Hotel in KL City

In the heart of KL City yet tucked away in quiet seclusion
8.3
As before, this hotel is my favourite business and leisure hotel. Its a stone throw from Pavilion yet somewhat disconnected from the bustling urban cityscape.
Report this review
Mohammed O. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Luxurious
8.7
I picked up a good deal on Agoda for a 3 night vacation stay in late January. I was happy with pretty much everything. Some of the bedroom materials are a bit old like the stained carpet and loose bathroom fittings. Overall for $100/night I couldn't have been happier!
Report this review
Graham L. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Great Location & Friendly Staff

Great Location
7.3
This is a great option for a place to stay if you're spending a couple of nights in KL. From the hotel, you can walk to Pavillion which is just next door & KLCC. Hence, shopping, site-seeing, and eating is a breeze. We stayed in the apartment which is not that great. The amenities were pretty standard and there's no washing machine available which tends to be a norm in service apartments. The pool looks great and the breakfast buffet is better than most hotels in KL as it has a pretty wide spread. Try the omelette! Its pretty good!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07