or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5053 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5053)
Sort by:
Christoph N. Couples Germany, October 12, 2012
Malaysian Style in central location

Good location, interesting style
8
Fading 5 star is correct. For a decent price, you get a hotel that definitly has the trappings of a 5 star hotel, but is lacking in small aspects (scuffs in the room, small stains on linen) that knock it down.
Natthinee C. Groups Australia, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Spacious room
7.3
The room is big and very convenience. Not too far from the shopping centre "pavilion" . The down side of our stay was the poor maintenance of or bar fridge it was leaking water and the lighting in the room in certain spots in intermittently out of order. We happen to stay on the night where they have some function in the common area....the noise disturbed us. The smiley and the wanting to assist attitudes of all staff was lovely. There's variety of breakfast to chose from. Overall it isn't a bad hotel to stay at. It is expected for the price we paid.
Hazel L. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Great Malaysian style hotel

Architecture, Room size, breakfast range, customer service, view of petronas tower from cafe
8.7
I would recommend this hotel which has more traditional malaysian styling. The deluxe room was almost flat size with sitting room and kitchenette. The range of food at breakfast was extensive and the staff were very attentive. Location convenient for sight - seeing but taxis very reasonable. Also recommend museum opposite the hotel - traditional headmans house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Museum opposite the hotel - traditional malaysian head mans house but spray to protect you from the mosquitoes.
Candy T. Couples Indonesia, October 10, 2012
Pleasant stay

Room is nice and neat, location is close to Pavillion Shopping Mall, Breakfast is better than average hotel
8.3
Overall stay is an enjoyable experience. Generally all the staff of the hotel is friendly. The only minor letdown for me is the receptionist, there was a little sour note on her tone when we requested for having a room at the same floor with the other couple that travel with us.
Cora T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Outstanding Hotel

Location, amenties, room size, customer service
9.7
I enjoyed my stay, the staff was outstanding. I would stay there again. The room size was more than adequate. I did not have to leave the hotel for anything.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to restaurants and mall. No need to take taxi to get around, as location and shuttle service is excellent.
Kenneth H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great hotel and location

Large spacious rooms with excellent service.
9.3
A lovely hotel with great customer service! The rooms were large and spacious and there was a nice view of Petronas Towers from the front of the hotel. The location was really nice and there is a mall within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The cable TV was a bit limited for English language channels but worked well for the limited time I watched. I highly recommend this hotel for cost and excellent amenities.
Nightlife Tip: The Heritage Bar downstairs is a good starting point for nightlife and has a band after 9 pm.
Miguel S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2012
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

The Staff
9
the room itself was spacious, and very clean. i loved the victoria decor. the bed was a little too firm for us. the bathroom was prefect, but the water pressure was excellent. they do not have ice machines on the floors, but we called the front desk and they brought it up to our room. in terms of customer service, the royale chulan exceeded my expectations. the front desk staff was very friendly and hospitable. upon seeing us return to the hotel and walk towards the elevators, the front desk staff would rush to the elevators and press the button for us so that an elevator would be waiting for us. the check in and checkout process was very easy. the valet staff was also very friendly and helpful. wifi wasnt the best around. i would give it a 8 out of a ten.
Chang W. Families with young children Singapore, October 9, 2012
Spacious rooms

Great service - polite and helpful staff. Room is spacious.
9.3
The room is the highlight as it is spacious. Bathroom is also spacious with bathtub, toilet, sink area and shower area. Location is near Pavilion mall - 5min walk through their premise as directed by the staff. Great service - polite and helpful staff who was sensitive to our needs as we have a child.
Shanthi C. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great location away from the crowds!

Helpful staff, poolside balcony, great location and ease to walk around, beautiful
8
We just stayed here this past weekend and really had a good experience. It looks hidden away, tucked behind the Bukit Bintang district but its actually quite close. The hotel lobby is gorgeous! I booked through Agoda and got a cheap rate. I emailed them through their website and the next day, the hotel manager emailed me. She helped me to setup a birthday cake upon arrival for my husband's birthday. We were placed on the 3rd floor (#368) with a poolside view. We were down at the end so while most of our room was poolside, we also had some alley/street view too which wasn't as pretty. But we didn't care because of how much money we saved! The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They give 2 free water bottles everyday, although we came to realize that at most of the nicer restaurants, they use filtered water anyway so bottled water isn't always needed (for the US stomach). The hotel is filled with people mostly from the Middle East. You will see lots of women covered from head to toe, which I wasn't expecting or used to seeing. Lots of business men. The breakfast buffet is delicious but gets repetitive after a few days. While the hotel is very pretty, its easy to see its in need of some foundational renovations (dirty doors, random dents in wall, discolored gel moldings, etc). We had the concierge call places every night to make our dinner reservations. We also had them help plan our day trips. One word of caution--- the desk manager seemed to try to push their hotel tours on us, even though they were overpriced and not in accordance with what we wanted to do. Some of the men at the door and other workers at the concierge desk were able to give us helpful tips as to better ways to plan our activities. We were able to walk around to the Pavillion Mall, Central Market, Jalan Alor, Jalan Changkat Bukit Bintang, and more very easily. This hotel is clean, pretty, well located, quiet, and has everything you need. We were very happy!
Nightlife Tip: We walked to and from Changkat Bukit Bintang and were happy with the string of fun bars, lounges, restaurants, and nightlife so close to the hotel! A 20 minute walk and we didn't use a taxi.
Christian G. Couples Brazil, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

all good
8
we stayed in the hotel 3 nights and i really love. the hotel decoration is beautiful, big and comfortable, the place is good near shopping, subway, restaurants... the rooms are very clean, tidy and big. the bathroom also big and shower very good. breakfast was delicious and very variety, european food, chinese,japanese, korean, muslim and others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel FacadeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night view

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03