or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri Courtyard The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage Club The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor Lounge
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby Lounge The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Spa The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan Cafe The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage Restaurant The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 402
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5378 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5378)
Sort by:
Asim A. Business travelers Iraq, August 3, 2014
Stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel

Food, Location , Hotel Design
9
my stay in The Royale Chulan Hotel was comfortable
Nadarajan J. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
Apleasant and comfortable stay

staff,the space,location
8
generally a comfortable stay with all the basic requirements met.As usual the staff approach to the patrons were good.on the first day at breakfast was surprised by the lack of malaysian fruits.this was not so on the second day.breakfast was good but somehow food was not as good as previous times.I did use the bar and the promotions were good.
Michael F. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2014
Good overall hotel, but it is more "4-star"

Location, staff, pool
8.7
Overall, it was a good stay. Breakfast buffet was dissapointing. Food was not up to 5 star standards. rooms were big and spacious, but no cable tv, and no ice machine on the floor.
Aminah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Fit for a King/Queen

Good food, helpful staff, spacious room
8
John K. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with great rooms.

Rooms,breakfast,location
9.7
We had two nights at the Royale Chulan at the end of a six week trip, it was a perfect way to end a holiday,the rooms were big and spacious ,the breakfast buffet was fantastic ,the hotel is well situated only a ten minute walk to the main shopping ares,wi if was fast,staff were efficient,the pool looked good, I would readily stay there again,in fact I have reservations for September which I will be looking forward to.
Molina M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
One of the best hotel in KL

Location, comfortability and friendly staff
9.7
I played tourist in my own country in the big city of KL. Despite being the busiest season and fully booked, staff has been super helpful and friendly. Shuttle provided to and fro KLCC and Pavilion was very convenient and the driver can even picked us up at our own time. Foods were excellent, both room service and buffet. Didn't get to try the spa, will do next time.
Xia D. Couples China, August 1, 2014
centrally located, comfortable hotel room

close to KLCC, good rate and comfortable room
9.3
Jennifer M. Business travelers Canada, August 1, 2014
Classic and quality

Beautifully furnished room, great location and clean
9.3
This hotel is well-located in the heart of the city, yet tucked away on a quiet street. The room was beautifully furnished, and the entire hotel is classically designed as well. It's nice to see a hotel with some character and design flair as opposed to another bleak, modern building with no character. The bathroom is huge, with both a shower and separate bathtub, and the bedding and towels are high quality, which is very important to me. Good lighting, and a nice reading chair. I also had my own private balcony overlooking the swimming pool. I was very comfortable in the room. The breakfast spread had lots of choice and variety but by 10am most of it is picked over and not replenished. Still, I'm sure if I had asked they would have brought out more pancakes or waffles etc. They were also a little slow to clear the tables at breakfast, and I had to ask one of the staff to do this so that I would have somewhere to sit. They also start clearing everything right at 10:30, with no warning whereas at most places they will ask you if you'd like anything else from the buffet before they start to clear it.
Chee B. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Location, Location
8
Shielvi C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Nothing Like a 5 stars hotel

Close to pavillion, spacious room
6.7
It wasn't bad but it wasn't as expected too. Definitely wasn't a normal 5 stars standard. The service is just average or less than average for a 5 stars hotel. The cleanliness is far from expectation. There was a big variety of food during breakfast but the standard and quality of food , and cleanliness of the utensils put us off. In short, we feel this hotel is not very well maintained. Hotel looks nice and could be better taken care of.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade

Customer Reviews - The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03