Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 5872 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2013
Excellent 5 star hotel
Location, accomodation and price
An brilliant stay at the Royal Chulan. We recommend all our friends to come here when coming to KL. The decoration is new and the hotel is extremely spacious and clean. Located right next to the Pavilion with all the retail and restaurants one could wish for.

JACOBUS W.
South Africa
April 07, 2013
Comfortable stay
Clean comfortable room and superb spread for breakfast

Hilda M.
United States
April 07, 2013
It was a lovely place to stay and lovely food.
Clealiness, Food, Price & Location
We had a lovely time;the room was perfect! Enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurant food but was a little put off with the loud music at night by their ball room parties. And was a bit put off by the fact that when we left a taxi was called to take us to the airport and we were charged double the price.

Wong W.
Malaysia
April 07, 2013
A Pleasant Stay
polite and efficient staffs. big and comfy room
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The bedroom and bathroom are spacious and comfortable. However, we are disappointed to find that the sound proofing between rooms are very poor. We could hear their coughing, laughing and banging from doors.

TSUCHIYA T.
Japan
April 07, 2013
Surroundings of Hotel were good.
Breakfast Pool SPA service
Lobby and guest room were good. But housekeeping services were not good. Towels used were not changed till our request everyday. Refregirator was not worked well, pot was out of order.Hotel manager should check services more.

KOK K.
Malaysia
April 06, 2013
Fairly good location
Helpful staff, big room, complete bathroom

Tural M.
Azerbaijan
April 06, 2013
It was very comfortable, stree-free stay
Excellent value for money, very good service

Sulaiman H.
Oman
April 06, 2013
Me my wife and the others had a very good time
They immediately not only changed our room but upgraded us
Staff were very friendly and it seems that they were given authority to properly take care of customers by immediately upgrading them to better rooms in case of any issues .

Shuofei F.
Australia
April 05, 2013
Comfort ,very friendly services,nice room
Friendly, nice, comfort
Very nice and friendly services, but the black dirt around corners and shower wall inside bathroom. The dusty on the corners in tolit and on top of fridge as well. The air conditioning not stainable , wifi not good

Rory C.
Ireland
April 04, 2013
Luxury in a great location
Great service, amazing room and close to the main attractions
My room was amazing, spacious and comfortable and they upgraded me to one with pool access, the bed was huge and comfortable and the wifi was fast. The pool had a view of the Petronas Towers. The hotel restaurants were excellent and quiet good value.