Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur

No 5 Jalan Conlay, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
5766 reviews

3585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (5766)
Sort by:
Mohamed R. Business travelers Egypt, February 10, 2013
Best hotel in KL

Near to shopping malls , bukit Bintang street
10
The best feature of the hotel its competitive price and breakfast buffet was outstanding
Report this review
Huang X. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
very nice City

Big Room with affortable price, very nice breakfast
10
KL is a very nice city. The Hotel is very clean and tidy. Rooms are big and staff are very helpful. If i visit KL again, I will definitely pick this hotle again
Report this review
Rajinder J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great hotel with a luxurious atmosphere

Polite staff. Good location. Very nice rooms.
10
stayed here on my way to hong kong. the hotel was great. i had a deluxe room looking onto the twin towers. location was good for me. the airconditioned skywalk nearby means you can get to klcc avoiding the traffic and heat. i would stay here again next time. made some good friends with staff and entertainment was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to klcc using the airconditioned skywalk. takes 15 mins. gets you die toy into suriya
Report this review
Hongmei L. Families with young children China, February 7, 2013
Great location, nice and large room, a new hotel

big hotel, nice decration, luxury
9.3
very pleasure to stay there! it is very good position, and the hotel looks very new, the decration is very good! the room is big, and nice and big toliet also! the room was good isulation also, our room was near the road side, but it is quiet in the night after window closed, and we had very nice view of the twin-towers! we will stay again if we will go to KL.
Report this review
Veronica M. Couples Chile, February 7, 2013
The best hotel in KL

Location, spacious and clean room, great breakfast
10
I was uprated from a deluxe room to a suite. I felt like in a movie. The suite was huge with everything you need there. The breakfast is amassing with a variety of worldwide food.
Report this review
Mohamed R. Business travelers Egypt, February 6, 2013
Perfect hotel with the best location in Kl

Near to Bukit Bintang & pavillion
10
That was my 1st stay there in kl I guess I'll stay in again if go there again . People were so friendly they upgrade my room for free
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to Sunway Lagoon 40 min by taxi
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2013
a very nice and beautiful hotel

we got upgraded to a suite room.all smiles.the room were big
9.7
we got upgraded to a suite room.all smiles.the room were big.there were lights in the room that were not working as there were lots of standing lights around for a room
Shopping Tip: a walking distance to the Pavilion shopping mall
Report this review
Ngi Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Overall good.

Good value.
9
We had three nights stay for the price of two. It was good value for money. The hotel was child friendly. We had buffet breakfast which included a wide variety of food. The location was somewhat away from LRT or monorail. The outdoor pool was not heated but it was comfortable when we swam in the evening. The service was great and the staff polite and attentive. The bathroom lights went off in the night but it was restored promptly on contacting the reception.
Report this review
Raymond V. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2013
Big rooms and great service

Perfect location, great service, nice rooms
9.7
the service is very good specially the men at the door are very helpfull and friendly.the room is very big and clean. nice soft bed.in the room there is free wifi. our signal was very bad.we call and the it manager came to our room to install a extra modem. wow what a great service! breakfast plenty of choice. location near by the big shoppingmall and walking distance to the park and the twintower.
Report this review
Sin M. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2013
Lovely Only on the Outside Only?

Hotel Design is Attractive , Relatively New
6.7
Room was comfortable and very near the Pavilion. However the pedestrian crossing to Pavilion is a nightmare. WC was clogged on the first morning of stay. The firness centre needs new machines badly. The threadmills jerk. The wifi, though free, is a pain. Very hard to connect. Had to ask for a router in the room. Why did they have to provide an ID and password that is so difficult? I have more>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Travel tip: KL is a mess! I have made a secret vow not to go there ever again.
Report this review
Previous page 1091 - 1100 of 3585 reviews Next page
The Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Mahsuri CourtyardThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Heritage ClubThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Floor LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lanai Lobby LoungeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Telaga Bunga SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SpaThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Warisan CafeThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bunga Emas Malay Fine Dining RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tai Ping RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - L’Heritage RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade - night viewThe Royale Chulan Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Facade


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06